Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Hotel Stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Central to Times Square, great restaurants and theaters. Right next to the Port Authority bus station if you decide to take the bus into NYC. The hotel was clean, contemporary, with nice staff. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aruba

Nice hotel nice service

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Mr hugo and one young bellboy were very kind and helpfull, explained very good the direction to go for shopping and meal and even offered his metro card to take the subways, and arranged for a taxi to airport the personnel at front desk greeted you very friendly and welcomed you back at the hotel👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

참 기억에 많이 남는 호텔이네요(한국인관광객 참고)

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: ShakeShack 버거와 가까움, 지하철역(42st port authority bus terminal)과 가까움, 마트 가까움, 시설 깔끔함, 타임스퀘어와는 도보 15분(지하철역한정거장정도거리). 마담투소 가까움. 체크인 시간 전에 짐 맡아줌
Cons: 개선점이라기보단 개인적으로 아쉬웠던점(문화적차이 포함). 슬리퍼 없음, 미니냉장고 없음, 전자렌지없음, 커피포트는 물주전자가 아니라 캡슐커피포트라 한번에 많은 물 끓이기 어려움
Location: ShakeShack 버거, 마담투소, 마트 가까움, 호텔나와서 왼쪽으로 쭉가서 길건너서 버스타면 엠파이어스테이트빌딩 바로앞에 내림(단점은 버스가 늦게옴, 30분정도마다 1대 오는듯)
뉴욕에서의 두번째 호텔이었습니다. 외부에서의 첫인상은 굉장히 높은 호텔들 여러개가 이격거리없이 붙어있는 모습이었습니다. 디스트릭트호텔을 그 호텔중 거의 마지막 쯤에 있었는데, 좁아보이지만 높다보니 키다리호텔같았어요. 로비 직원이 뭔가 패셔너블하고 설명을 친절하게 잘 해주더라고요. 그리고 조식은 종류가 여러개라 헷갈려서 먹진 않았어요. 엘리베이터 탈때 내가 가려는 층수가 안눌러져서 당황했는데 알고보니 카드키를 대고 난 후 내 방 층수가 눌러지더라고요. 촌스럽네요 ㅎㅎ. 방 분위기는 세련된 느낌이고 특히 메모지 너무 귀엽네요. 어메너티들 중 핸드크림이나 샴푸 같은것들 향이 허브향이 아주 기분좋네요. 미국 호텔은 샤워기 수압 조절이 안되고 무조건 맥스에요. 냉수부터 세게 틀고 거기서 더 돌리면 온수가 나와요. 수건넉넉했고요. 높다보니 뷰도 나름 괜찮았어요. 다음에 오면 또 들릴 것 같습니다. 또 오면 할인해주는 쿠폰도 주더라고요 ㅋㅋ. 로비에서는 커피가 비치되어있어서 아침에 잠깐 내려가서 테이크아웃컵에 담아서 방에 가지고 와서 여유있게 마시는 즐거움도 있었습니다. 맛도 먹을만해요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel in close proximity to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We stayed in a superior king and the size was fine, the rooms are not big but you don't spend much time in them and there was enough room to open cases easily etc. The location of this hotel is great, easy walk into times square/ central park, or down towards the high line and madison square garden. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel, close to times square, hells kitchen

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good hotel overall. Modern rooms. There is construction close by so it was noisy at times. Would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

nice hotel excellent position to most of midtown

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: the location and the people
Cons: somewhere to hang your stuff in the bathroom to put on when you get out of the shower. in our room you couldn't switch the lights off from the bed
Location: very near the theatres, the Hudson river for cruises,and the empire state,building, right next to the bus terminal time square very close.
every one in the hotel were more than helpful.The room was clean and made up every day and chocolate left on the pillows .there was a proper coffee machine and a decent hair dryer. at the moment the hotel dosn't look nice from the front because of building work next door. but don,t let that put you off you don't hear any of the work so it dosn't disturb your stay there are 3 Macs in the foyer which are free to use and you can print 1 or 2 pages for free. there is also free coffee available in reception and free umbrellas for guest use. overall excellent base for a great city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice stay. Great staff Room was outstanding for a small hotel Will return and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
J'ai bien aimé mon séjour, le personnel est très courtois
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für Stadtbesichtigung, zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Sehr freundliches und allzeit hilfsbereites Team! Wir haben uns hier sehr wohlgefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Modern, clean and perfect for what I needed!!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Everything was great about the Distrikt and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! My one negative would have been I would have loved a room with a bit more of a view, but that is literally the only fault I can find. An excellent hotel- which is run with friendliness and efficiency! Perfect for my busy ️️NYC trip and the beds are soooooooo comfy!!