Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Surprise NY visit for my 2 sons

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: How helpful and friendly the staff were.
Cons: Area might be perceived as 'down at heel' but we were not worried, and it is being gentrified, so if you want to see Hell's Kitchen for real - go soon
Location: Fantastic central location, easy for many sights, and for others the Metro and/or bus are very close.
I used this hotel as a surprise visit to NY for my 2 sons. We all loved it, staff are genuinely wonderful - hotel is not 'posh' but it is clean and friendly and a brilliant base from which to visit the city. Very happy with hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The manager Hugo was amazing.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The manager,Hugo, was amazing. He learned all of our names and made us feel very welcome. Our rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. The location was perfect! We will definitely stay at the Distrikt Hotel again when we are in New York. Again, Hugo, went out of his way to make sure our stay was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA, USA

Great location for theater and subway/mass transit

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Locaction!
Cons: No complaints aside from an unusually long elevator wait in the lobby after check-in.
Location: Because of its truly central location (just off Times Square), the hotel is an easy walk/train ride to pretty much the entire city. Town's @ ur feet.
Easy, friendly check-in, charming little turndown service, and a really great location. Really enjoyable hotel stay overall. Rooms are on the smaller side (even my deluxe single King), but perfectly enjoyable and acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff, good location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Locatipn Quiet
Good tips about easeries to go to, things to do etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious clean room

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Location very short 5 mins stroll to middle of Times Square and plenty of restaurants near by. Quiet street for location no road noise from our 22nd floor room. Spacious comfortable room with good facilities and very well priced for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome location, clean rooms, great staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Really beautiful hotel, very clean and the staff is really friendly! Will definitely stay at distrikt again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time in Big Apple

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: cleaning staff wonderful after a day of running around the city came to a cool clean and comfortable room
Location: walking distance of Time Square, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Broadway and any number of restaurants, bars, and souvenirs
Was smaller than I imagined but clean and friendly helpful staff. Was upgraded from queen to King witch was a very welcome surprise at the end of a very long flight and checking in far later than I thought I would. The room was cool enough it was hot outside bed was soft and slept very well not a peep heard from neighbors or the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbridge

Excellent location to many attractions.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Friendly & very helpful staff, the hotel is in a great location for the main bus depo & Central to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Hotel Muy bien ubicado, limpio y cómodo

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, el cafe por la mañana gratis en el lobby y las bebidas refrescantes gratis en el lobby en la tarde
Cons: Precios de los alimentos
Location: Esta a media cuadra de estaciones de metro, enfrente de la estación de camiones, y a unas cuadras de timesquare
Excelente ubicación, la habitación esta limpia y confortable, el baño super limpio y amplio para 2 personas. Los alimentos están algo elevados en precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vimercate (Italy)

Hotel in centro con buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Siamo una famiglia di 4 persone (due adulti e due ragazzi grandi). Abbiamo soggiornato in questo Hotel per 4 notti. L' Hotel si trova nella zona centrale di Manhattan , in prossimità della Metro e a pochi minuti a piedi da Time Square. La camera disponeva di tutti i confort anche se un pò piccola per 4 persone. Lo Staff è stato sempre cortese e disponibile; un particolare ringraziamento ad Hugo che ci ha sempre dato utili consigli sulle zone migliori da visitare e sui ristoranti. Sicuramente lo consigliamo !