Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nicely situated, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I chose the hotel because I felt it was well-placed for accessing a variety of tourist attractions and because it seemed affordable for the quality of the rooms. Both of these things proved true. The rooms were tidy, clean, and quite comfortable. Taxis were plentiful and many attractions were walkable. However, my experience with the staff—specifically the manager, Gil—made this a truly great experience. He compensated for a decidedly small miscommunication during check-in with a very generous, unexpected upgrade. What's more, he was charming, inquisitive, and remembered my girlfriend and I throughout our stay. He took time on several occasions to say a friendly word or two to us when we met in passing. He made us both feel like VIPs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Location: Close to Time Square, close to restaurants and subway station
Great hotel in a good location. A few minutes away from Time Square. Lots of Restaurant options close by. Staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean, modern, tidy and spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff. 5 night stay at the start of December. Good location near subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Really good hotel in a great location. The staff are brilliant they really can't do enough to help you out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by DHReviews, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel staff were great and room was perfect.afe out stay that much more amazing. Anything we ask for was brought immediately. Check in and check out was smooth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Problem

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was perfect until bathroom ceiling leaked at 3am and we were moved then moved again. Staff helped us re this just unfortunate it hapoened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Room was comfortable and well furnished. Turn down service was a nice touch. Great location for access to tube and times square etc. Bar/snack area where also good- good choice of snacks and drinks. Staff generally a credit to the hotel and very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Director of People, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high rating and your recent review of Distrikt. Our team appreciates the pleasant feedback and warm words made towards our service, team, and amenities. So happy you enjoyed our new bar/lounge concept :) We hope you are able to come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and proximity to Time Square.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
We had a great time and all staff were friendly and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Director of People, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and positive review. Hope to see you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location in NYC

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Low key, no fuss. Great location.
Cons: The shower door in the shower stall leaked. The seal could be improved. There was water on the floor each time I showered.
Location: Easy to get to Uptown, Chelsea, Museums and shopping. Theatre district is just around the corner.
The hotel is well-situated near Port Authority and subway access. Easy to get around and good for women travelling alone. I attended a late night event and was comfortable coming back late on my own. Not too fancy but clean, simple and well-designed. I loved that there were 3 computers in the lobby since I decided not to bring my laptop at the last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms, climate control, location, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, staff.
Location: Midtown area, convenient.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, location good, rooms spacious and comfortable, climate control very good inside the rooms which is very difficult to get in New York hotels, and very comfortable beds.