Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Fantastische ligging

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Bovenal een fantastische locatie. Werkelijk overal dichtbij en vrijwel alles is aan te lopen. (Of een groot metro/bus/trein station dichtbij)
Een kleinschalig hotel. Erg netjes, vriendelijk personeel, nette kamer, gratis wifi op de kamer, 3 computers beneden in de lobby en de mogelijkheid tot gratis printen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The only good thing is location
Cons: We had come in 2014 and hence decided to stay again at distrikt but was unhappy about the room and general service. So will not stay there again
We checked into our room and the room had a musky distinct cigarette stench which we couldn't handle. Advised staff whom offered another room however not to our liking so had to stay in the room for a night before moving into a new room the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Do not sell a room as a 'Double Deluxe' when it's plain that its a single room with two double beds.
Location: Time Square, Subways, shopping, Theaters, bus terminal and other attractions in walking distance.
Close to time square, subways and bus terminal. And only 10 mins walk to attractions and shopping. We stayed in a double deluxe room for 4 people. The room was far to small for 4 people and the mini fridge did not work very well. No ice tray
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Liegt direkt in der Seitenstraße neben dem Port Authority. Times Square ist fussläufig in 5-10 min zu erreichen. Liegt sehr zentral und dennoch ruhig.
Sehr gepflegtes Hotel, sehr zentral, dennoch ruhig. Sehr Empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Central hotel to explore from

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient for sight seeing and welcoming to come back to
Cons: Not trying to charge for an extra tea pod for the room
Location: Bus station over the road, subway close, plenty of eateries nearby to give you choice. 42nd street only 2 blocks away with the theatres etc.
Very well located for transport facilities (bus station over the road), Times Square and theatre land. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and quite well appointed. Free Wi-Fi and 3 computers available for use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Would never stay here again!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean
Location: If you walk to the corner of 8th Avenue--there are a lot of stores and restaurants
The hotel is across the street from Port Authority-buses going in and out all day long. You cant get a taxi outside the hotel you have to walk up to 8th ave. It was advertised as being in the time square area-it is not-it is in the garment district-so it was a long walk every day to time square. There are no fridges or micros in the room. There were no glasses left for drinks unless you used the one in the bathroom. A lot of construction going on on both sides of the hotel. There was no wet bar in the room either with snacks or bar items available. We asked for towels in the afternoon and never got them until 830 that night. So we could not take a shower before we went out for the evening.. but the biggest dissapointment was the location. You are way to far out of time square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel which is conveniently located.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to Time Square and the subway.
The Distrikt is a lovely hotel which is conveniently located in the middle of Manhattan. The only minor inconvenience we had was the size of the room. There was not a lot of space for multiple cases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs NY

Great hotel as usual

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, proximity to everything Midtown, room comfort
Cons: Not their thing but that street could use some cleaning up from all the homeless people.
Location: Times Square, MSG
I use this hotel once every 1-2 months and always great. I got a room lower than usual and they were nice in switching it out on request once another room opened up despite being very busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Workout Facility pictured But None!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Facilities are just fine. I like theater and this is really just a bit out of the way - and across the street from the bus terminal
Cons: Get a GYM! You have it pictured - so produce one. You could have easily installed one instead of misleading your clients
Location: A bit too far from Broadway actually and have to pass through Port Authority traffic to get there
The hotel was OK but I hate needing a key card to ride the elevator. The gym pictured on the site is 2 blocks away and costs $15. to use. I think that is false advertising but he guy at the desk protested that characterization. So I got zero work out on my trip. I would NEVER book this hotel again because I feel I was misled! I know what to ask from now on, but if you see a photo, wouldn't you assume the hotel has a gym!?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The rooms are a bit small like many NY hotels. The bar is nice.