Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: Great location for LIRR from JFK to Penn Station. Great location for subway. Walking distance of Time Square.
Great location - only a couple of blocks from Penn Station and subway links. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were very spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Great location for MSG or Times Square

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are adequate, a bit smallish, needs a chair but clean and everything worked.
Cons: Elevators can be aggravating (only two but high speed) since there are lots of folks getting on and off and it is a tall structure.
Location: MSG, High Line walkway, Times Square
Have stayed here before and it is fine hotel because of location to MSG, piers #92 & #94 on 52nd St, and Times Square. Front desk staff is outstanding in friendliness and assistance. Stay for the chocolate chip cookies if nothing else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance of many great sites.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Walking distance to many great sites as Hell´s kitchen, Times Square, Javits Center etc. Near so many reastaurants and cafes where you can have breakfast. Rooms are a littel small but works fine. Staff were GREAT... and the cookies are AMAZING! Don´s forget to ask for at least 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
we were in 2 double bed room (for 4 persons), there was no place for our luggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

For NYC it was ok.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
House keepers seemed to not really care about much more than getting to minimum done, definitely not going to go out of their way to assist you. Little things like only putting decaf in room, I guess because it's all they had and when asked for creamer she instructed us that we would have to go to front desk to get it because she was out. Silly me, I would think that customer service would dictate that she would get it for us but maybe I'm just being needy. Front desk people were helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy NYC hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was charming with wonderful staff greetings. The request for a quiet room was honored. Bathroom was amazing and modern. Lobby very small and crowded. Not an issue but could be beefed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, pay for what you get

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Room wasn't ready so gave us a different room with two beds. City voew. One elevator didn't take you to the 23 floor which was ours so had to get off at 22nd and go up the stairs. Checking out time was convenient (12pm). Getting down stairs with luggage was a hassle. This time one elevator was only working so it was about a 20 minute wait at the elevator until we decided to take 23 flights of stairs down.. holy crap.... anyways. I rate 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well situated Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of many of New York's greatest sites. We were situated on 3rd floor and heard little outside noise during late evening or throughout the night. There is construction work going on beside and across from the Hotel, but it didn't inconvenience us in any way. We ate breakfast at the Tick Tock diner located 2 blocks away so I can't comment on eating facilities. Rooms and shower rooms were a little tired, but kept clean. Poor in room coffee/tea facilities as only one decaf & 1 coffee left every day. Reception staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Modest hotel for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: General facility improvements
The elevators were extremely slow. The rooms were small. Our shower leaked on the floor. The ice machine on my floor was out of order. Construction was ongoing. The location however was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day city break stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel in a good location couple minutes walk to Penn station, Macy's and empire state building and short walk to hussle and bussle of times Square. My room in the hotel was dated and the room was very small, not enough storage.Lots of building work going on outside when I was there. I was in room 911 but couldn't hear any noise. With it been a Hilton branded hotel you are paying a premium over other hotels and I don't think it's worth it.