Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bem localizado !!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Localização
Location: Localização perfeita, a 4 quadras da Madison Square Garden
Atendimento muito bom !! Banheiro com tamanho ideal !! Localização excelente !! Próximo aos transportes públicos !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for Downtown New York

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient and a a very helpful Melly the concierge.
Cons: Modernise it a bit.
Location: Near lots of the amenities
This Hotel is located down town New York and is very near to all New York's main attractions. Times Square is only just over 10 minutes walk. Melly the Hotel concierge was always on hand to help out for all the visitors many questions. The bedrooma are comfortable and adequate. Five minutes walk to many shops, eateries, and the subways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Affordable hotel in Manhattan.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel, the staff were friendly. Not a very nice area, but we always felt safe close to the subway and Times Square. Rooms are quite small, but the shower was good and the beds comfy. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Checking-in staff was great! Checking-out, it was yin and yang. One lady in particular just did not seem to want to be working. She was snappy and her overall attitude seemed rather sour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Close to centre so easy to get around on foot. Some work nearby though not a huge problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE FURNITURE IS VERY OLD AND WORN

Posted Aug 25, 2016
THE STAFF IS AWESOME. IF YOU CHANGED THE FURNTIURE IT WOULD BE THE BEST HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: There are lots of Improv Theatres in Chelsea. Reckless Theatre is the best.
I chose this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be and had gotten good reviews. I was pleased with my choice. The room was nice, had space to maneuver in (lots of New York hotels don't), and the bed was quite comfy. They only had ice machines on certain floors which was a bit of a hassle, especially because they were not filled on the night we tried. However, we called room service and they had ice to us in 5 minutes. The shower was great with a nice bathroom in general, but I would have appreciated a door stop to keep the door open for airing out after showering. All in all, I would not only recommend this hotel to others but can see myself staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Service was good. No issues there.
While the staff at the hotel were very nice the location was not to my liking. There is construction all down the street, a jack hammer going all day next door. The smell of garbage just down the street where it seems all the street vendors carts are stored. One morning there was no hot water! Internet connection was good. I've been to NYC many times and was disappointed with this particular hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cakifornia

Tight Space

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Small space allowance for 2 double beds room. Beds were againstthe walls. Too smallto fit 2 adults and 2 children. Staff was very pleasant and provided good close by dinning recommendations. They kindly moved us too a lower floor as the 26th floor was too hot for the A/C unit to keep up. Carpet seemed to need shampooing and we kept our socks or shoes on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was in a great location. We only had one query for the staff that needed attention and it was dealt with immediately. There was supposed to be a king size bed but it was just a double! We didn't address that though. Environment outside the hotel...as with many of the NY streets in that area was quite smelly although staff seen hosing down the area. It was lovely to walk in after a long day and avail ourselves of the ice cold water at the bar.Would stay there again depending on future prices.