Ratings based on 2,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed for a weekend. Hotel is small but well maintained. Located near Penn station for easy transportation options. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. I loved the neighborhood. It was very active. Lots of shops in the area. Good food options too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Central location just off Times Square

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: The cleanliness in the room. Quite a bit of dust!
Location: Just off Times Square. Not far to walk from shops and handy for subway.
Basic hotel but in a good location . Rooms comfortable,could be cleaner. Little bit of street noise, but there is a lot of construction work going on outside. Staff friendly and helpful. Fine if you've just using the hotel as a base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was close to all sites and staff was great!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Warm, friendly and clean.
Cons: Free continental breakfast.
Location: Times square, Macy's, Madison Square Gardens, theatre district, lots of restaurants. We enjoy walking so 5th Avenue, Central Park distance great!
Hotel very welcoming and staff was willing to help us with every request. Great room service, but I had expected a free continental breakfast -- perhaps my confusion as I compared all the hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Location and Rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is a great hotel with a good location. My husband and I were in NY for the first time and spent 5 nights here. Great location to the subway and all main attractions! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to Time Square

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The cookies!!!
Cons: The photos on the website do not accurately depict the hotel. The photos raised our expectations and those expectations were not met.
Location: Time Square!!!!!
This hotel is a great distance from time square. Given the affordable rate, we were satisfied. Nothing too fancy, but comfortable. Staff was excellent! Most importantly, the cookies were delicious!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean room, just a little small. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo atendimento

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Hotel próximo a tudo.
Ótimo atendimento, funcionários bem receptivos e atenciosos .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

New york

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We booked this hotel as it was close to the javits centre where we were attending a conference. Overall our stay was good and away from the main noise of times square. We were surprised by the general space on the ground floor, no comfy chairs and a bar covered in fake cobwebs as it was Halloween. Also checkin could be improved as often a queue and only 1 member of staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room, bad service!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not much. The place is really badly managed, staff are poorly trained and breakfast late. So nothing to like.
Cons: Room was so tiny. Noisy. Roadworks and construction everywhere. Staff indifferent, joke around behind reception, you feel you're inconveniencing them. No visible management. T
Location: Ok. Walk to Macy's and Time Square, many restaurants within blocks of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Zentraler Ausgangspunkt für Manhattan. Optimal gelegen!