Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near Newark

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfortable , quiet , with all the amenities you'd need for a place to recharge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient but needs serious updating

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Check in/out was flawless. However, the room was terrible. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls, holes in the fabric of the furniture, carpet extremely dirty, tile cracked in bathroom. Beds were comfortable but small. I think they were full and not queen. Maybe they have some updated rooms, but ours was definitely not one of them. For the price, I would have expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret that your stay was not as anticipated, and appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is undergoing a full renovation, including all guest rooms, public space, and a new restaurant and lounge. We hope you will give us the chance to offer you the perfect accommodations on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel is nice but should not charge for parking

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice location Had to attend wedding in NY so it was convenient for me to check in and relax for a while and then drive to NY Price was very decent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're always happy to know our guests found it easy to relax during their visit and that our location was perfect for their visit. Should you find yourself in the area in the future, we do have special offers which including parking. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service. Linens were clean.
Cons: Most everything. Front desk needs to be more service oriented.
Location: Nothing to do outside property, but it was close to Newark Airport.
Could not access internet and guest computers out of commission. NO HOT WATER in room. Poor food in served and bar could not mix a gin and tonic with, used ginger ale, poor choice. We were not granted access to the Hilton Honors coffee area and had to ask why and have the keys re-set. Called front desk and after 10 or 12 rings was asked to hold, did for 5 and the hung up. Not again here.......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our goal is always to provide our guests with an excellent visit, so we're sorry to hear that this was not your experience. Thank you for sharing your concerns. We will review them with our staff, and hope that you will consider giving us another chance so that we may regain your trust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating yesterday

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Big room but no safe or fridge. Everything dark and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location near the airport
Cons: Ensure all guests are encouraged to have a wake up call.
Location: Shopping is near by.
It's so close to the airport, that we decided to do some shopping at the Mills Shopping centre in Jersey. It's very close so we caught an Uber to get there. Worthwhile consideration as it's all indoors too. Great bargains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Awful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The welcome was unacceptable, the room was noisy (room near us was on the phone all night!) and for £148 a night the facilities were unacceptable. Tea/coffee making facilities in the bathroom, anyone? You find these here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to airport, free shuttle, pleasant staff , checked in at midnight, checked out and took the shuttle at 5 am. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No breakfast included and it says that it offers breakfast. Bad actitude of the personal
5 out of 5
by eleanor

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Need better outlets for cell phones and other devices accessibility