Ratings based on 8,947 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean; rooms larger than most NYC hotels and great location. Subway station on the corner! Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, centralized

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was very spacious, but most importantly, clean. It was reasonably priced to be in Manhattan and close to other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Big Disappointment

Posted May 18, 2017
Looked old & worn, rooms very small. Totally overpriced. Much better hotels available for a much better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Kath. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: The room was warm but it was cool out so the A/C wouldn't turn on. Gave the bartender $10 for an $8 beer. He took his tip out of the change. Not nice
Location: Great location. Convenient to the metro and eating places.
Very positive experience. With the exception of the server in the bar area, the staff was fantastic. They were helpful and courteous. George, the manager was very helpful regarding a situation with our reservation. Loved the warm cookies upon arrival. Even provided us with an umbrella on a rainy day to use. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of an update.

Posted May 14, 2017
Air con didn't work. Building is tired and old. Staff were friendly and good. Just invest some money in the hotel DT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating no cooling

Posted May 11, 2017
I checked into my room and found the room really cold. After few minutes of playing around with central heating control panel I couldnt get the room to warm up. Then I called the reception. After 45 mins their technican shows up with a portable fan. Finally they brought in a portable heater. This hotel does not have any heating until the weather outside falls below 50 degrees. So dress warm in this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted May 9, 2017
We love this hotel's location. It is near most popular shops as well as theaters. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Pharmacy and banks nearby. Restaurants in the area for breakfast and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Spacious rooms.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvement necessary. Excellent stay all the way around.
Location: Conveniently located to everything a visitor would want to do or have access to doing.
Upgraded at check in without asking. Quiet room. Spacious room. Hotel staff excellent from check in to room cleaning to restaurant. Without a doubt we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great stay. Staff was helpful and diligent. Only problem was the bar staff was rude and acted like serving us was a pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the best location in NYC

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location . Friendly staff. Great rate for NYC.
Cons: The hotel should include free WiFi I the rooms.
Location: In the heart of posh NYC
So pleased we choose to stay here. Great location . Great rate. Helpful staff .