Ratings based on 8,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very happy with recent 3 night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great for sleeping - hubby slept until 10 am and he never sleeps past 7. Sylvia at the front desk was a delight!
Cons: My husband did not like the TV because of the sluggish remote and lack of a channel showing the Cubs win game 6.
Location: Walk to Rockefeller Center, Central Park and shopping on 5th Avenue. Nice lounge downstairs. Lunch place and Duane Reade nearby were handy.
After reading lots of reviews of New York hotels, almost every hotel had some critical reviews. Thankfully, we booked here despite some critical reviews and I am so glad I did. A great value - spacious room for NYC standards and great sleeping with the room darkening drapes, comfortable bed and good temperature. Great shower also. The interior was remodeled two years ago and is a sleek, contemporary style. Lots of electrical outlets for charging phones. Would suggest becoming a member of Hilton Honors before you go. Free Wifi and a room upgrade from queen to king bed on a Hilton Honors floor. The location is also super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Easy walk to restaurants, theatres, MOMA, and other activities.
Excellent location, easy access to subways and buses. Very attentive staff - made me feel very important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Girls Weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Vending on both sides of floor and Key system
Location: Walking distance every where ,plenty of restaurant's like Cellini............Dos Caminos....shops
Girls weekend for counsins ,sisters and daughters started out grest....best traini ride. Location of hotel perfect.......easy access usuing uber or metro train. Staff excecellent......especially reservationist Jacqueline and Silvia. Con- Hotel undergoing new digital key system was a MAJOR INCONVINIENCE...................every time we went out and came back to room ,keys had to be re-set.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Good stay in a Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very well located for all but upper west side destinations.
All but the in-hotel restaurant was good to very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Near subway stops.
We got an upgrade without asking, and received drink coupons just because it was my birthday. Excellent midtown location. Helpful, friendly staff. Would def. stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location if you can stand the smell of mold

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Check in was great. We arrived late night and we got to our room in about 5 minutes after we arrived. The room felt damp and smelled of mold but it was to late at night and I just wanted to sleep. In the morning I notified the front desk of the smell and I was told it would be taken care of. We spent the day in the city. I felt like it was walking distance to every where you wanted to go in midtown but if you are not a walker the subway is right at the corner. Once we returned to the hotel th mold smell was still in the room sobat this point I just opened the window to let fresh air in. Could not keep it open all night due to being right next to a fire station. Check out was smooth and overall an okay hotel. I don't think the price was worth the stay, maybe with a better smelling room it would have been. No good delis near buy and the food at the hotel did not seem worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location and cleanliness are the reasons to stay here, however very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad air system

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: bell hop was fantastic. Very friendly
Cons: air system
Location: good location. close to grand central station and times square
air conditioning ran constant in the room. My room was 62 degrees. When I inquired at front desk they told me the only thing we could do was turn off the air completely because they had not yet turned on the heat system. So my choice was stuffy warm or 62.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay. I've been staying here for 30

Posted Sep 21, 2016
30 years. Not fancy but solid and reasonable. Just adding words now to get my review accepted