Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was comfy and big I loved the bath tube. The best was very comfortable over all I had an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: This hotel is conveniently located in midtown near two subway lines.
I had a great stay at the Double Tree in February 2017. I have stayed there several times previously. The hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is cordial and attentive. The rooms and bedding are up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to everything!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Awesome trip to NYC. This hotel is about a 15-18 minute walk to Times Square (we know because we timed it :) The hotel staff were very accommodating and the housekeeping staff were INCREDIBLE! My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay. Also very close to the subway, which was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was very satisfied with everything. The room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
At check in, we got free upgrade to king bed. Asked for a fridge and received next day free of charge. Clean room and renovated. Great location, mid town east.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I booked a queen size bed room however the bed is not as big as a queen size bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon to share a more positive experience with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice in Manhatten

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean and close to it all in Manhatten. Hotel has lots of places close by to grab a snack/drink. I have food allergies and there were plenty of options on the block and even more within a 6 block radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Great location, a little pricy

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: The hotel is a little too pricy for what it's offering, including the location.
You are within a few minutes from times square with lots of good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect location, awesome staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All staff were fabulous and couldn't have been more helpful, everything you need in hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Midtown Location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice staff, very accommodating. Excellent mid town location