Ratings based on 8,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very nice snd helpful. My only complain is that the hotel do not offer room service and you are not allowed to take your order from the restaurant to your room. The facilities are good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Top Lage ,sonst zu teuer.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
American Freundlichkeit habe ich mir anders vorgestellt. Für jedes lächeln muss man bezahlen. Koffer deponieren kostet pro Koffer 1 USD beim Abgeben und beim Abholen noch einmal muss man 1 USD bezahlen. Also doppelt. Auch ein kleiner Rucksack kostet 2 USD.... sowas gehört normalerweise zum Hotelservice...In USA Service kostet sehr viel Geld....unangenehm. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Everyone was fantastic!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff was awesome and extremely helpful when our car broke down; We had no idea where to go in New York. And of course, at Doubletree, the cookies are delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

hotel close to my son's apartment.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Midtown location made it accessible to shopping, nitelife and good restaurants.
great Midtown location. Excellent Concierge assistance on local food, transportation and events. Great staff, clean and pleasant room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Very good location but not a 4 star

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel, very good location, good service but very expensive because it is not a four star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent midtown location, big mass, no luxury

Posted May 16, 2016
Zero luxury; small and not very modern rooms, nice staff, in excellent east midtown location, aimed at the masses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

A value trap

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Free wifi
They charge $15.00 per day per device for WiFi The bell-room charge to store your luggage and for you to remove it (s dollar per piece)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Fernando. We're sorry to hear that the cost of some of our services put a damper on your stay. While we feel this is fair for what is provided, we will be keeping your thoughts in mind as we move forward. We hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you in the future. Once again, we appreciate your thoughts. Have an excellent day, Fernando!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: I loved everything , starting with the cookie that we get @ checking in , the smell in the facilities :)
Cons: Wifi in the room , we didn't had , only @ lobby :(
Location: Can walk everywere : times square etc
Great experience ! Location was perfect . Clean rooms , nice staff ... More then expected ! We were there to spend Mother's Day in NYC , it was wonderful :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Städte-Trip Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Tolle Lage , fast alles zu Fuß zu erreichen ! Das Internet ist für 15$ sehr viel pro Tag. Negativ : kein kleiner Kühlschrank
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Very Preditable

Posted May 3, 2016
I had stayed here 2 years ago. I was very satisfied. So, I knew that it would be the same this time. It was. I will stay here again when I come to NYC. A very convenient location. So much is in walk distance.