Ratings based on 7,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Sehr Zentral gelegen, direkt neben der Metro, auch fussläufig alles erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice hotel, great location in the middle of Manhattan
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Dear Guest, thank you for the awesome review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us so much. We agree our location is pretty great! Having so many attractions within walking distance of our property is a great benefit. Once more, thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is unfriendly and room is small

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: Time Square, central park and broadway show
This is the first time I see hotel staff not smiling at guests and showing impatience. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance to Time Square, central park, broadway show and train stations.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Anonymous, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is disappointing to hear about how the hotel staff was treating guests. We strive for friendly service so your comments will be passed along and looked into. We hope being near Times Square allowed you to enjoy some of what New York City has to offer. Being so near transportation allows for easy access to other parts of New York as well. Despite this experience, we would love to have you back for another visit. If there is anything we can do for your next stay, let us know. Take care and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Convenient location, great parking service. The staff was nice and able to help to my requests
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Luis L, thank you for the phenomenal 5 star rating! We're delighted to hear you had such a good experience overall. We agree our location is ideal. It's great having so many of the city's attractions within walking distance of our property! We'll definitely pass your compliments on to our staff as well. They work very hard to ensure all of our guests are well cared for. Once more, thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day, Luis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel and right next to the 6 train

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and it was amazing. They greet you with fresh and warm chocolate chip cookies. The staff is wonderful and so caring. The room was so clean. House keeping offered us supplies when they saw us leaving our room even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. They made sure we had everything we needed. Overall, it was a wonderful weekend. I highly recommend this hotel. And it was under 400 bucks for the whole weekend!!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Jess P, thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! We're delighted to hear you and your boyfriend had an exemplary stay with us. We agree our staff is excellent and will be sure to pass your compliments along. They do a wonderful job of ensure all of our guests are happy and satisfied. The chocolate chip cookies are definitely a favorite too! Once more, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a warm review! We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Jess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing no coffee in room or foyer

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: great location, talking to other travellers staying in the same area who did have option of coffee we would look at this next trip.
Cons: coffee and tea in the room.
Location: Great ,safe location .
When you travel so far it is nice to have the option of a free coffee ,in the room or as in Boston a lovely coffee bar in the foyer. Drinks were very expensive in the bar even with the voucher.So we werent game to try the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We agree our location is wonderful! However, we'll be sure to pass your suggestions regarding the in-room coffee/tea on to our management team! We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Once more, thank you for the review. We hope to see you again son. Take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: nice
Location: good
nice and clean hotel/ Breakfast is written there, Coffee and cake it is not breakfast
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Coby, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep everything spotless and ready to go for our guests. We're sorry to hear you were not pleased with the breakfast selection. We'll be sure to pass your concerns on to our management team for consideration. We appreciate all input from our guests. Once more, thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon! Please let us know if there's any way we can better accommodate you in the future. Thank you and take care, Coby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice hotel, but the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything that walks by and more..
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. However, we're sorry to hear the outside noise detracted from your experience. We do our best to mitigate noise in the rooms and are disappointed to hear our efforts were not quite enough for you. We do agree our location is great! It's a great benefit to have so many of the city's attractions so close to our property. Once more, thank you for the excellent rating! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
the first 3 days the ac was not working as I like it but they fixed it
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review! We're delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. It's unfortunate there were issues with your AC at first, but we're pleased to hear our staff was able to get everything fixed up for you. We agree our location is perfect. It's a big benefit to have so many of the city's attractions so close to our property! Once more, thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Manhattan hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
In a city where standard hotel rooms can be as small as large closets, standard rooms here are reasonably big. They're fresh, newly remodeled, and have very comfortable beds. They're also in a slightly less chaotic part of midtown, east of Rockefeller Center and Times Square, though close enough not to be a hassle to get to. The subway is also near by. I definitely recommend.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Dear Guest, thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's great our state of the art facilities were able to suit your needs so well. We agree our location is superb. As you said, we're not quite directly on top of Times Square and therefore manage to avoid much of the hustle and bustle, but are close enough that a short walk will get you wherever you wish to go! Once more, thank you for the kind words. We hope toe see you again soon! Take care.