Ratings based on 8,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the way the rest of the Double Tree hotels are

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The professionalism and helpfulness of their assistant manager Mr. Ian.
Cons: Change the staff!!! Make the AC working correctly.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and stores.
First of all the staff were not friendly and had attitude. Specifically there is an Indian looking lady in the front desk and she acts like she does you a favor answering your question. I called once too and asked if I can get 1 hr extension, she got upset and hang up on me. There is another one Jacky with lots of attitude. I asked if my room can be away from the elevator and without checking she said yes! I went to the 10th floor and figure out it was very close to the elevator. Then I called from the room and thanks god the assistant manager (I think Mr. Ian) picked up. He is a tall young gentleman. On the contrary he was extremely nice and helpful. He himself changed my room and brought the key upstairs and helped me with my luggage. I have been to this hotel 4 times but was reserved by the company. The rooms were always cold. I put the temp on 85 but still cold air was coming out of the units, very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We're sorry to hear our staff was unable to present the friendly and helpful environment we pride ourselves in. We'll be sharing this feedback with our management staff, as we expect much more from our team. We hope we'll have an opportunity to demonstrate what we're truly capable of in the future. Once again, thank you for your thoughts. We hope you have a beautiful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Had a few issues with the room and requested a change but their response was rude and unconcerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're disappointed to hear you're unsatisfied with your recent stay. It's displeasing to hear you weren't provided with appropriate service. Providing our guests with excellent service at all times is something we take seriously. Please know this concern will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve our services in the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service we pride ourselves in. Thank you once more for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park PA

Handy NYC location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They could put coffee makers in the rooms and they could also replace the toilets with higher ones. Ours was so low it felt like a potty chair!
Location: Handy to the subway and restaurants.
My husband and I always stay at this hotel when visiting New York. It is handy to the subway line. There are many places to eat nearby and it is a quick walk to mid-town were there is the glamorous shopping and theatres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt washington ky

I didnt even have to put my own sheets on the bed

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Clean clean clean!!! I travel with sheets and blankets... room looked so nice i didnt mind using hotel bedding Concierge was awesome.... she taught me how to use the subway and get me where i wanted to go.... I enjoyed my stay very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very good location with an awesome staff. Subway right outside the hotel making it very easy to to get around the city. Defintly value for your money and also let us check in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Tiny room, no control over room temp. In room controls not responsive. Not pleasant. Rude front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Had another great stay here. Pierre at the front desk is always helpful and I don't have a bad thing to say about any of my stays. If you can, upgrade to one of the suites. The views and amenities are stellar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Central location and overall cleanliness
Location: Central park and many attractions are all within walking distance or a short ride away.
Good no frills business hotel. Very centrally located and surrounded by great restaurants, cafes, and shops. Close enough to Central Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel & Location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Stayed April 9-11th, 2016. Our group had 3 rooms and only one was ready at time of check-in. We took the opportunity to grab lunch at New York Luncheonette (as per Julio the front door man) - and it was great! Returned to the hotel and checked into our room which was clean, welcoming and one of the best I've stayed in for the price we paid. On our last night, we returned to our room and the entire room smelt of cigarette smoke. Of course, due to guest(s) not following hotel policy. I called the front desk and Pierre immediately changed our room and ensured we had complimentary late check out for the inconvenience. Huge appreciation to Pierre, Franklin & Marilyn (Front Desk Staff) and Julio (Front Door Man)! You ALL made our stay wonderful! Will surely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不错的住宿选择。

Posted Apr 13, 2016
酒店的位置还是挺不错的,去主要的景点比较方便,步行的距离不远。虽然处在市区,但是并不会感到嘈杂。酒店的设施也很好。