Ratings based on 8,990 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JUAN,P.R.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: LOCATION.
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!!
LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION.JUST IN FRONTOF OCULUS.ASK FOR A ROOM WITH VIEW OF THE RIVER.WOW!!!HAVE BREAKFAST AT EATALY.(SMALL SANDWICHES)GREAT ROOM SERVICE.FRIENDLY STAFF.WONDERFUL GYM AND POOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
AC in room was faulty, however Pierre who is the shift manager was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, clean and handy to suway, which is important to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Great atmosphere

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very helpful in our time of need , when a taxi driver at the JFK airport decided to swindle us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The restroom had meudew smell and very dated. Small and tight bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The key card machine was broken and we did not receive a room key until the second day of our stay. We had to call security every time we wanted to go to our room. Also, The door did not close properly, it had to be slammed shut, in order for it to stay closed. Lastly, the plumbing made all sorts of noises, specially while showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean; rooms larger than most NYC hotels and great location. Subway station on the corner! Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, centralized

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was very spacious, but most importantly, clean. It was reasonably priced to be in Manhattan and close to other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Big Disappointment

Posted May 18, 2017
Looked old & worn, rooms very small. Totally overpriced. Much better hotels available for a much better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Kath. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: The room was warm but it was cool out so the A/C wouldn't turn on. Gave the bartender $10 for an $8 beer. He took his tip out of the change. Not nice
Location: Great location. Convenient to the metro and eating places.
Very positive experience. With the exception of the server in the bar area, the staff was fantastic. They were helpful and courteous. George, the manager was very helpful regarding a situation with our reservation. Loved the warm cookies upon arrival. Even provided us with an umbrella on a rainy day to use. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.