Ratings based on 2,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Easy, comfortable and nice staff
Location: Cute dinner places right near by! Take a walk around, cute cobblestone streets with cafes! nice view of Brooklyn
If you are looking to stay downtown in NYC, great place to stay! easy to get to and cute area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
From the moment we entered, including the doorman and Cindy at the front desk, we were treated like special guests. The room was 2301 which was quite roomy for NYC standards. Although we were warned about long elevator waits, we lucked out every day and time we needed one and rarely waited more than 3-5 minutes. Our view was of an office tower, but we don't come to NYC for hotel views, so that to us was no biggie. There is a pub next door, with decent food. I had the Reuben, my boyfriend the turkey club sandwich, and a few beers. There is a superb bagel joint called Leo's just two alley ways over, in off of the historic alley of Stone St & Hanover Sq. AMAZING for a breakfast option, yummmmy! The Subway is right beside the hotel entrance on Whitehall, and there is a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts around the corner, and a pharmacy. Lots of places to eat on the historic alley of Stone St, which is all cobblestone. In regards to the hotel, we felt the customer service, the room, location, and cleanliness were very good. For us, we liked that it was quieter and that it felt like a nice break from the craziness of other hotel areas in NYC. 5 minutes walk to Staten Island ferry to hop on to see a decent view of the Statue of Liberty. All in all, we will keep this as our choice of hotel for our next visit this summer. The hotel also dropped a mini fridge off per my request to keep beverages cold. Ice machines are on every third floor here..5, 8, 11, 14, 17, 20, 23,... two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
great staff, attention to detail. I enjoyed Antica, the hotel's restaurant, as well. The Bronzino was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet, coffee machine in room, small gym, helpful staff, free wifi.
Cons: The elevators are slow & the bathrooms are badly designed so that the toilet roll always droops into the toilet bowl, and the soap falls on the floor!
I stayed here for a week on business, and can't fault the hotel. The staff were always outstandingly helpful, and I would definitly go back there again if I am working in that part Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great location. Clean appearance and polite staff. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nettes Hotel in NYC

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Auf Grund des Schneesturms musste ich einen Tag vorher wählen und benötigte für diesen einen Tag noch ein Hotel so entschied ich mich für diese und wurde keineswegs enttäuscht. Man wude nett vom Personal empfangen und Konnte direkt in sein Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Price. Proximity to subway. Quiet area.
Location: Very close to two subway lines. 100 and 200 feet away from both. If you go north 1.5 blocks, there are many neat bars and dining options.
Relatively cramped hotel, but expected with most hotels in NYC. The room was clean, but about the size of a cruise ship room. Very comfortable bed. The Doubletree is usually a safe bet, and in this case, so is this hotel. Perfect stay for the downtown business traveler, but if doing the tourist thing, I highly recommend staying in Mid Town. About 3/4 things we did were around Mid Town, so it meant longer subway rides and more expensive taxi/sedan rides. The Doubletree Times Square is very nice and a little more spacious for families. The Doubletree Financial District did have a nice room service menu and a reasonably priced (for NYC) Italian place is attached to the hotel and delivers to the room. Murphy's Irish Pub is also next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It's is not a double tree standard hotel it's more like days inn or motel 66....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This was our third trip to this hotel. It's location is perfect - close to subway lines etc - and the staff are extremely friendly. We would recommend this as a great place to base yourself in New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice position in the heart of the Fin. District

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room ok, just there's no shower plate in the bathroom so water spreads all over. rest is ok. not many info for traveller.