Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location is the best part of this hotel, but the rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Hated waiting for the elevators.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. Weekends a lot of the little gems are closed as they cater to the business crowd during the week
We love this hotel, it is easy to get to everything in Lower Manhattan and easy to get to transportation to get everywhere else. There are a lot of great bars and restaurants around this hotel. It is in a safe area and the hotel staff are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral im Financial District.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage & & kostenlose Möglichkeit zu drucken. Das war super für die Buchung diverser Aktivitäten in NY.
Cons: Den Teppichboden grundreinigen oder erneuern.
Location: Lage ist sehr gut - nah zur Staten Island Ferry, nah zur Wall Street, nah zu One World Trade Center, nah zur Brooklyn Bridge Ferry.
Vorweg: Vermutlich ist Preis/Leistung für NY gut, aber ich fand es nicht überzeugend. Lage ist sehr gut - nah zur Staten Island Ferry, nah zur Wall Street, nah zu One World Trade Center, nah zur Brooklyn Bridge Ferry. Alles zum Einkaufen & Essen um die Ecke. Metrostationen Whitehall & Bowling green super nah. Hop On Hop Off Bustouren halten an der Staten Island Ferry - also auch um die Ecke. Zimmerkomfort: sehr kleines Zimmer (aber ist ja wohl üblich für NY). Hatten ein 2 Queen Zimmer mit 2 kleinen Kindern. Außer den Betten war nur noch ein Schrank und ein kleiner Schreibtisch im Zimmer - mehr hat auch nicht mehr reingepasst. Wir haben uns sehr beengt gefühlt. Zimmerausstattung: Keine Minibar im Zimmer (also auch kein Kühlschrank). Aber Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett, Fernseher, Safe. Nur ein Stuhl am Schreibtisch. Sauberkeit: der Teppichboden fühlte sich ziemlich filzig an, wir haben den Fehler gemacht, die Betten zu verschieben und hatten gefühlt den Dreck eines ganzen Jahres drunter gefunden. Zimmerreinigung war ansonsten gut. Lobby: Bearbeitung war schnell und freundlich. Kostenloser Internetzugang in der Lobby & kostenlose Möglichkeit zu drucken. Das war super für die Buchung diverser Aktivitäten in NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient to Financial District

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing on the hotel, but the garbage on the curbside really stunk both days I was there.
Location: Check out Fraunces Tavern a couple blocks away. Geo Washington toasted his officers there after winning the American Revolution!
Convenient for the area, clean and staff is hospitable. No complaints. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel was fine. Relatively clean with decent service. However, the rooms were small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in Financial district

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My City View room had a great lookout to the new Freedom Tower and was the perfect relaxing stay location in New York. 1 minute walk to Whitehall subway station. Only negative comment was the persons staying in adjoining room were loud and conversations could be heard through the connecting suite door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location, well connected to other city parts

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Elevators - way below capacity and SLOW
Location: Great harbor views and attractive spots steps away
Overall good experience. Easy access, relatively quiet street (this is NYC!), nice rooms. Provides very good standard affordable stays in an attractive location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific Experience! Love the Hotel! :)

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great hotel experience for a first visit to New York City. Located right in the center of the financial district in lower Manhattan, it is right across the subway. Even better you could just walk to the NYSE and piers to board a ferry for a tour of Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and Brooklyn Bridge. The room had all the essentials, was comfortable and clean! All the staff was very helpful and if you park your car, do not forget to get a stamp from the hotel when you check out so you can get discount from parking company. The price per night on Expedia was the lowest compared to all other hotels, yet it was convenient, hospitable, and comforting. My hotel room view from the 35 floor was straight to the One World Trade Center Building, the tallest building in the U.S. And actually World Trade Center and the 9/11 Memorial is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel! I thoroughly enjoyed New York City because of the convenience of the hotel's location! I would recommend it to all my friends and anybody having doubts to book their stay there while in New York!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A couple of small issues

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: The elevators - we were always waiting on elevators and half the time they were full by the time they go to our floor. Our bathroom floor was always f
The people at the front desk were very helpful and nice to deal with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice hotel but elevator capacity is not good enough. Long waiting times to get to/from room during peak hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Roomy for NYC.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I know NYC hotels are not known for their space, but this one didn't feel too bad. Elevators (there are 3) were barely enough to accommodate high volume check in/out times. Awesome cookies, and the staff was super helpful. Parking is right across the street and is $40 for each 24 hour cycle.