Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel normal

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Localisation Confort des chambre
Cons: Le personnel (meilleure attitude)
Location: Proche, très bien situé (parc et métro) Proche Charging Bull Si vous souhaitez un hotel proche de tout, sur l'ile et pas trop chère: choix parfait
Hotel ok Rien de flamboyant ou très spacieux, mais l'hotel fait le travail ! Convient tout à fait pour n'être que de passage, et dormir. Etat général ok. Propre et bien situé.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we pleased you had a comfortable stay overall. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to each guest, and I am sorry this was not the case during your visit. I will share you concern with the staff members to ensure this do not happen again with any of the future guests. On the positive note, I am glad you liked our convenient location close to many attractions of the city. We value all of our guests and hope you will consider staying with us again. Paul Schillizzi, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great and safe location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I had a great experience being the first time I've taken my family to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure accommodating you and your family at the DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. We are so happy that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff! Thanks again, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you and your family visit NYC. Paul Schillizzi, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely room with a great view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Everything was great (room, location, comfort, etc.) Apart from one curious incident wherein my partner and I found the door of our hotel room propped open with no one inside. My partner and I weren't sure if the cleaning crew had been inside or if it had been someone else, but we did find this a bit disconcerting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are grateful for your business and love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay, as our goal is to provide you with the comfort and cleanliness you expect from a DoubleTree Hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and I have shared your comments with my team to look into the issue and find out how was the door left open. We take this as a learning and hope this has not detracted you overall great stay. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton New York City - Financial District. Paul Schillizzi Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location is the best part of this hotel, but the rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Hated waiting for the elevators.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. Weekends a lot of the little gems are closed as they cater to the business crowd during the week
We love this hotel, it is easy to get to everything in Lower Manhattan and easy to get to transportation to get everywhere else. There are a lot of great bars and restaurants around this hotel. It is in a safe area and the hotel staff are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral im Financial District.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage & & kostenlose Möglichkeit zu drucken. Das war super für die Buchung diverser Aktivitäten in NY.
Cons: Den Teppichboden grundreinigen oder erneuern.
Location: Lage ist sehr gut - nah zur Staten Island Ferry, nah zur Wall Street, nah zu One World Trade Center, nah zur Brooklyn Bridge Ferry.
Vorweg: Vermutlich ist Preis/Leistung für NY gut, aber ich fand es nicht überzeugend. Lage ist sehr gut - nah zur Staten Island Ferry, nah zur Wall Street, nah zu One World Trade Center, nah zur Brooklyn Bridge Ferry. Alles zum Einkaufen & Essen um die Ecke. Metrostationen Whitehall & Bowling green super nah. Hop On Hop Off Bustouren halten an der Staten Island Ferry - also auch um die Ecke. Zimmerkomfort: sehr kleines Zimmer (aber ist ja wohl üblich für NY). Hatten ein 2 Queen Zimmer mit 2 kleinen Kindern. Außer den Betten war nur noch ein Schrank und ein kleiner Schreibtisch im Zimmer - mehr hat auch nicht mehr reingepasst. Wir haben uns sehr beengt gefühlt. Zimmerausstattung: Keine Minibar im Zimmer (also auch kein Kühlschrank). Aber Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett, Fernseher, Safe. Nur ein Stuhl am Schreibtisch. Sauberkeit: der Teppichboden fühlte sich ziemlich filzig an, wir haben den Fehler gemacht, die Betten zu verschieben und hatten gefühlt den Dreck eines ganzen Jahres drunter gefunden. Zimmerreinigung war ansonsten gut. Lobby: Bearbeitung war schnell und freundlich. Kostenloser Internetzugang in der Lobby & kostenlose Möglichkeit zu drucken. Das war super für die Buchung diverser Aktivitäten in NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient to Financial District

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing on the hotel, but the garbage on the curbside really stunk both days I was there.
Location: Check out Fraunces Tavern a couple blocks away. Geo Washington toasted his officers there after winning the American Revolution!
Convenient for the area, clean and staff is hospitable. No complaints. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel was fine. Relatively clean with decent service. However, the rooms were small.
4 out of 5
by Yuko

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルの場所が分かりにくく着くのに相当かかった。ビジネス街のため週末は人も店も閑散としているが特に不便することはない。ブルックリンへのアクセス良好。部屋も落ち着けるインテリアでシャワーの使い方も分かりやすかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in Financial district

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My City View room had a great lookout to the new Freedom Tower and was the perfect relaxing stay location in New York. 1 minute walk to Whitehall subway station. Only negative comment was the persons staying in adjoining room were loud and conversations could be heard through the connecting suite door.