Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Nettes Hotel im Financel District

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Toller Blick aus dem 44 Stock auf den One World Trade Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroe ny

Cozy, comfy, and cookies

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Booked this hotel for a last minute stay in the city. Great overall experience. Quick check in, room was standard ny size but very nicely appointed. On a crowded day I can see getting an elevator being an issue but other than that it's a great place and close to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel in Manhattan Financial District

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: ELEVATORS
Everything was great with the exception of the elevators. They were inexcusably slow. Like, we were on the 28th floor and still took the stairs slow. I read other reviews that commented on this but thought surely they were exaggerating. They were not. If you don't mind a seriously long wait for the elevator and an even longer ride up or down because the thing is jam packed (3 elevators for 44 floors and 1 not working) then this place is for you. If waiting in stuffy hallways and then sweating with strangers in a hot elevator car is not your thing then move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Access to nearby activities and the subway. Staff was great and the flavored ice water in the lobby was a great touch when NYC is so hot.
Cons: Rooms were small but that is typical of NYC. They were having big problems with the elevator but were in the process of getting things fixed
Location: Battery park esplanade, 9-11 memorial, wall street, Seaport district.
We thought it would be difficult to get around from this hotel since it is at the tip of Manhattan. The opposite was true- both subway lines got us to Times square, the village, Seaport district etc. in a matter of minutes. The 9-11 memorial is a short walk away. Be sure to take a walk along the esplanade along the hudson. Free ride to Staten Island is a cheap way to see the Statue of Liberty and the lower end of Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for lower Manhattan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had a junior suite with sofa bed for grandson. Bed open and no room to move from our bed to bathroom. Bathroom light switch in poor position behind the bathroom door. One elevator down and fortunately we were on the 4th floor for use of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: ダウンタウンへのアクセス、部屋の美しさ、スタッフの対応
ダウンタウンにはホテルからすぐの地下鉄の駅からのアクセスが便利、JFK空港にも地下鉄とエアトレインで簡単に行ける。部屋が清潔でとてもきれい。スタッフの対応も適切でした。朝食はまあまあだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, VA

Good location in Financial District

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location was great to some sites, subway. Nice walk with lots of waterfront restaurants, bars when you walk down from Pier 25 along the Hudson River.
Cons: Getting all the elevators working, water leaking from shower door.
Location: Great location in Financial district near lots of cool restaurants, sites such as One World Observatory, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Reflection pools.
Hotel's location very convenient to subway stops (Whitehall, South Ferry, Bowling Green), easy to catch subways going up to Midtown. Lots of restaurants about 2-3 blocks over on Pearl Street, etc. Pretty easy walk really to One World Observatory, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Reflection pools where old north and south towers of WTC stood, ferry to Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Rooms decent size with two double beds. Good breakfast buffet (not included in room rate) in the Italian restaurant on the ground floor. They have three elevators, but one is being worked on, so it is out of commission. Was warned by others that with a 44 story hotel, waits for the two working elevators might be long. Longest we had to wait was only 5 minutes though. 2nd floor check-in, free computers (3 of them) for guests were slow and seemed to freeze up pretty regularly. They also have a large touch screen computer to the right of the concierge desk that was having issues as well. Only issue with the room was that water would leak out by the shower door onto the floor, both right under the door and against the wall where the back of the shower door was. I thought the staff was great, room definitely acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient location, terrible elevators

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel several times and the elevators are bad at the best of times but they are currently doing work on them and they are horrible. Waiting 15+ minutes to get an elevator was not unusual. If this hotel is in a convienient location for you, I would suggest asking to be on a lower floor so that you are able to take the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Not as great as the doubletrees I've stayed at before. I expected a lot more being that it was on Wall Street. The hotel staff is extremely courteous though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good value

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, extremely friendly staff especially check-in, bell hops etc, except for ill-mannered and surly waiters in the restaurant on the ground floor. Small rooms but comfy. Stay on a lower floor so if the lifts are taking a long time (as they often did) you can take the stairs and stay fit. Would definitely stay here again!