Ratings based on 8,416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing except location
Disappointed ....terrible staff They were not accommodating to us at all....came with a friend..we were told would have rooms close to each other.....5 floors apart..... very rude front desk....very rude housekeeping o Never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback.  It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing at DoubleTree Times Square so we'll be sure to discuss your review and feedback moving forward. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.  We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was worried about the location, and it being a suite with 3 adults and 3 children. It was much better than we expected. They said we didn't have a good view, but I thought it was spectacular, so all the views must be good. We had plenty of room, and we were right in the middle of it all. We road Amtrak in, and got the subway in Penn station. There is a subway station right next to the hotel, it is the yellow line. We took the red line to 42nd street at first because we knew we were on Times Square. Take the yellow to 47th street if you are doing it. I like that there was a bar, dining, and small store in case you needed anything. If you want to experience the hustle and bustle of NYC, this is the spot for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Excellent home away from home

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, wonderful staff responsive to anything I needed. Housekeeping very sweet people, desk folks very professional. And I loved the cookie.
Cons: no suggestions
Location: Theaters just a block or two away; same day tickets right there, Radio City Music Hall, Top of the Rock, and easy access to Big Bus.
A theatre junkie could not have a more convenient hotel in Times Square. The location is excellent! Theaters are all just around this corner or that; same day ticket is right out the door. Radio City Music hall is less than a 10 minute stroll, Top of the Rock and all the lights at night - all so close. As for the rooms, they are well appointed, and roomy. Showers have plenty of water pressure and hot water comes immediately. We had 4 people and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rooms are tired but great location on Times Square. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Time Square. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved it! We'll return to this hotel. Clean and spacious in the middle to Time Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from times Sq

Run like a well-oiled machine

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in Times Sq.
I can't say enough good about our stay at Doubletree. From the amazing views, comfortable clean rooms to the incredibly helpful staff. Really turned out to be a wonderful surprise for a hotel which sees a great deal of traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty, few amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room condition and hotel services was horrifying. Location and view into Time Square was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback, and we're disheartened to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate you. We take these concerns seriously, and we'll be addressing them with our team moving forward. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seffner, FL

Great location and staff, a bit dusty

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff, friendly people.
Cons: The room needed to be dusted, we received 3 stained towels during the course of our stay, and the bathroom floor was not cleaned during our 6 day stay
Location: In the heart of Times Square. Great location!
The staff of the hotel was very friendly, especially when my wife was sick with food poisoning. They were very helpful and willing to assist in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, terrible wait times

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was right on Times Square, which was awesome. The room was very nice, but quite small for a king suite. The staff was very slow. Every time we needed to speak with someone at the front desk (i.e. check in, questions, etc), there was a slow moving line. The staff didn't seem to care, and appeared to take their time, rather than hurrying a bit or calling for backup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and space

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: they could have more staff working checkin
We took our two granddaughters to NYC and this was a great location (in the heart of Times Square) and a great space as they had their own room (and TV)