Ratings based on 7,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Concierge very helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms could have been better however, would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just in front of the Times Square.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient hotel. Expensive, but worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great location .. great value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Carpet need cleaning and furnature outdated .. for NY standard it's great value for money..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The comfort and location.
Cons: The computer system went down and that caused some problems. There should have been better back up procedures to cause less inconvenience to guests.
Location: In the heart of Times Square, within walking distance of major theatres, restaurants and tour buses.
Right smack in the heart of Broadway and Time Square, the Doubletree is a great location for experiencing New York. After the initial problems with booking in (given a twin bed suite, instead of a King) the stay got better. The suite was excellent. Clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that Management had taken on board the many complaints regarding the outdated and very uncomfortable sofa beds. My previous review in March showed pictures of how I had to use the comforters to cushion the bed, in order to not feel the springs and bars. Housekeeping were very accommodating and staff generally very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

EXCELLENT LOCATION!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
EXCELLENT LOCATION!! ROOM AND SERVICE WAS GREAT!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Nice hotel close to Times Square and theaters

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and close to everything.
Cons: Nope
Location: Right at Times Square and theaters. Great restaurants all around. Subway station right next to the hotel.
It was a great experience with everything you want to do right outside your door. You are within walking distance to great restaurants and theaters. The subway station is located right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KAMAKURA, JAPAN

タイムズスクエアのど真ん中に滞在

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: ロケーションの良さ。部屋の広さ。
Location: 観光、食事、買物が徒歩圏内で便利。ミュージカルは目の前にtktsがあったので、早いうちに割引チケットを購入しておいて、部屋から徒歩数分で劇場に。夕方以降は大渋滞と人出の多さでほとんどカオス。
マンハッタンの中心部にあるため、主要なスポットへのアクセスが便利で、渋滞のタクシーや空気の悪い地下鉄を使わずに、散歩を兼ねて徒歩での移動が中心だった。日中から夜中までの車と人の多さが尋常ではないので、喧騒が嫌いな人は避けたほうがよいかも。 フロントが狭く、チェックインに時間を要したが、係員の対応は全般的によかった。フロントに立ち寄ると、毎回スタバの焼きたてクッキーがもらえたのもうれしいサービス。 家族4名(子供16歳&13歳)で宿泊したが、ロケーションを考えれば部屋の広さは十分だった。コーヒーメーカーや電子レンジがあって便利だった。建物自体は古いと思うが、空調、防音、水周りには問題がなかった。浴室の換気が悪く、天井から水滴が落ちてくることがあった。 インターネットアクセスが有料なのは残念。隣のビルが工事中だったので、朝工事が始まるとうるさかった(目覚まし替わり?)。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, right on Time Square

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good location, security apparently in place and friendly staff. Good for the family as ell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location, security to get upstairs so you don't have strays coming in
Cons: We had 5 people and had to keep asking for more towels. One day there would be 4 sets. The next day 8 large towels and no faceclothes, then back to 4.
Location: cheap tickets for broadway across the street, show next door, lots of restaurants and shopping until 2:00am, bus access to everywhere.
Very central to Times Square. Right beside a subway entrance. Next to a Broadway show and shopping. Down the street from Good Morning America. Central to Hop on Hop off buses. Only complaint was "breakfast buffet package" as part of our reservation was for 4 people only, even though we booked the room for 5 people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Spacious room. Great location. We would return. Right across from TKTS. Great restaurants.