Ratings based on 8,353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, and more electrical ports for charging devices.
Location: Right on Time Square.
Carpets needed cleaning. Lacks outlets to charge devices, especially when the room is for 6 guests. Did not get room service the first day and we had to ask for toiletries, coffee, etc. The hotel did not seem to know there were 5 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location and comfort.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: It was the perfect location in the middle of Times Sguare. It was close to Theatres and restaurants and the subway.
The room was very comfortable. The location was perfect, right in the middle of all of the action in Times Square. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: The TV in the sitting room did not work.
Location: Great location. Several Broadway shows close by.
The hotel room was very nice. The staff were very courteous. The location is convenient to lots of stores, restaurants, and shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location in the heart of Times Square a

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had a great stay in NY. The hotel was clean and comfortable and right in the middle of everything. The hotel was also close to many subway stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

As close as you can get to Times Square

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is on Times Square and as the saying goes New York doesn't sleep so the room was noisy at times. Staff were very helpful. The concierge on the ground floor couldn't do enough to help if ask anything. On our last day it would of been good if they had a room you could use to freshen up as we had to check out at 12pm but we didn't fly back until 21.30 !! But overall it was an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Times Square location

Posted May 27, 2017
Can't go wrong with Doubletree Suites. Everything was perfect. No complaints whatsoever. Convenient location to walk to all the popular sites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 27, 2017
My only drawback was the shower in the room. It was a hand held and a pain to use!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is central to everything and the staff were very accommodating. The rooms are a little shabby but great on the whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Fantastic Location-Cater To Your Needs!!

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel is in the hub of Times Square, very close to restaurants, coffee shops, gift shops etc. Room was very clean and very spacious for us four travelers , we had a few problems (broken heater and tv) within minutes had a maintenance man come and had it service! And had staff provide us with amenities we had forgotten, once again within minutes it was brought to our room. Compliments to Christina for the welcoming greeting she gave us as we checked in and for accommodating us with our upgrade and wifi. Definitely would choose this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Nice hotel right at Times Square

Posted May 15, 2017
The mattress on the pull out couch wasn't comfy, but most of them are not. We were right by an elevator and our view was Times Square, but the room was very quiet.