Ratings based on 7,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located in Central Park clos

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, always someone at the entrance ensuring only guests entered the hotel. Felt extremely safe staff assisted with taxis and buses and stopped us to offer warm chocolate chip cookies each evening. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great Hotel in Theater District

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great location to the Theater District,subways, restaurants! Staff very helpful and friendly. Felt very safe with NYPD at the door entrance and staff verifying actual patrons! Will staff there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mitten auf dem Times Square

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage im Zentrum von Manhattan. Das Hotelzimmer war sehr zum Wohlfühlen. Die
Cons: Eine Garderobe für die (Winter-)Mäntel. Der Schrank reicht platzmäßig nicht für die Aufbewahrung der Kleidung von bis zu 5 Personen.
Location: In der 49 Straße, West. Central Park, Museum of Natural History. Madison Sq. Garden
Der Empfang war sehr gut, sehr freundlich Bei Fragen war das Personal sehr hilfsbereit Man fühlte sich sehr sicher, weil beim Betreten des Hotels nach dem Hotelschlüssel gefragt wurde. In der 6. Etage steht für alle Besucher ein Zimmer mit PC und Drucker - sehr hilfreich, wenn man z.B. Flüge bestätigen oder Sehenswürdigkeiten googeln möchte. Auch ein kleines Fitness-Center steht zur Verfügung. Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr sauber, das Bad ebenfalls. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit empfehlen. (Zwei Erwachsene, zwei Jugendliche)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good in all aspect

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: is in time square, the bed , and coffee maker
Cons: breakfast, tv some chanell have bad signal
Location: all time square excellent
hotel very good, Service house keeping very goog, front desk very goog, cookies excellent, Only i miss breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Double Tree.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Me and my husband love Double Tree in Times Square We feel at home everything is ready for us as soon we checking in. We never want to go home. Is familiar, cozy etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral am Timesquare Direkt im Geschehen Subway direkt neben dem Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Muy buena ubicación y excelente servicio

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Muy buen hotel con excelentes instalaciones y muy limpio y practico La ubicación es muy estratégica y facilita la conectividad en NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Spitzen Preis-Leistungsverhältniss, Zentral !!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter und die Hilfsbereitschaft. Kostenloses WIFI in der Lobby
Cons: ------
Location: Direkt am Times Square, Spitzenlage Untenehmungen in alle Richtungen möglich, Metro auch direkt in der Nähe
Sehr nettes Hotel, alle Mitarbeiter stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmerservice perfekt. Aufzüge schnell. Alles vorhanden, vom Bügelbrett, über Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Fön, Kaffeemaschine, .... Super Aussicht aus der 25. Etage. Einfach ein spitzen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!!!!! Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: We loved the location!!!
Cons: The room temperature and the bed.
Location: The location is awesome! It is walking distance to most attractions such as a Broadway show, shopping, subway, Central Park, 5th Avenue, etc.
The hotel was in a great location! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean. We couldn't get a comfortable temperature in the room, however. It was either too warm or too cold. We had a maintenance staff member come look at the thermostat and thought it was fixed, but it never really worked right. Also, the bed was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Older hotel, decent staff, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Value, room quality, hotel staff attitude
I booked a trip to NYC as a surprise to my boyfriend for Christmas and decided to go with this hotel due to the impressive reviews. I sprung for a king bed suite with a Times Square View. Upon check in, we were informed we would only be able to get a studio. Slightly disappointed we headed up to the 41st floor to discover that another couple was in the room were were just assigned to!! We went back down stairs and the manager quickly reassigned us to a suite style room on the 36th floor but was not apologetic/sympathetic about the mix up and didn't offer any additional perks (i.e. free breakfast, which is actually $35/pp). The lobby of the hotel is nice and modern but the rest of the hotel is outdated and in need of a renovation (our room had peeling paint, old carpet, etc.). Despite the age of the room, it was clean and the bed/couch were very comfortable. We also didn't get a Times Square View but we did get a lovely view toward the direction of Central Park. The location of the hotel is fantastic- we were able to quickly hop on the train and travel all over Manhattan. Overall, I was thoroughly unimpressed with the quality of the hotel itself and the hotel staff. For the price of the room, I could've easily booked a room at a more updated hotel.