Ratings based on 6,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton New York City - Times

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Goed ingericht. Vriendelijke personeel.
Cons: Een betere matras op het tweede bed.
Location: Top locatie.
Hotel centraal gelegen en naast de metro. De kamers zijn ruim ingericht. Hoe hoger hoe beter het verblijf in het hotel i.v.m. het geluid van de auto's buiten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great sized nice clean room

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Amazing location right in Times Square. Spacious room - great for sharing with 2 teens. Accessibility awkward with 2 different elevator rides to get to your room. Bag check area couldn't deal with volume of people checking bags so very chaotic and long wait.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good but busy location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Hotel in close proximity to all attractions of Manhattan. Therefore it's also extremely busy immediately out front but there are some good restaurants and shops close by too. Rooms need refurbishment very dated and a bit shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

とにかく立地!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: 立地、利便性
Cons: チェックインの時間午後4時をもっと早めて欲しい。またチェックインの行列も何とかして欲しい。
Location: タイムズスクエアの中心です。地下鉄の駅も横にあり、どこへ行くにもとにかく便利です。ミュージカルももちろん徒歩圏です。
タイムズスクエアの中心にあり、ホテル前、入口、ロビーのすべてがいつも混雑しています。落ち着きを求めるホテルではなく、活動的に動き回る拠点として活用することをお勧めします。ただ、ホテル入口から、までのタクシーは必ず渋滞にはまります。まあ、この雑踏の中で、この空間は貴重かもしれません。何を重視するかで評価が大きく変わるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

most central hotel you can get

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: no
Location: everything you need in Times Sqaure
no problems whatsoever..... - really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the attractions

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We wanted to stay where we were going to be convenience to everything . The parking was just around the corner, the place was very clean and safe . We lived in the city and knew where we wanted to be close to everything. The hotel people were very nice and I would recommend this place 5 stars! The night life of time square was just out the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Smack bang in the middle of times square. Wonderful chaos. But quiet in hotel. We where on the 35th floor. Foyer bit choatic but part of the fun. Tons of eateries on the doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Right in the Centre

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet on the 34rd floor, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Make the WiFi free in the bedrooms. The place is about ready for a refurb.
The hotel itself is pretty average in terms of style and facilities. It's also a little dated and tired in places. The level of cleanliness was excellent and everyday the beds were made and tea / coffee replenished. Beds were very comfortable and certainly on the 34rd floor you cannot hear any noise from the street. There are facilities down on the 3rd floor lobby but the restaurant was small and expensive. We looked at the menu but didn't eat there. WiFi in the lobby area was good and free but charged in the accommodation area which in this day and age is a little backwards. Overall a fair place for a group to stay if you want to be on Times Square / Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall, England

Excellent hotel in the thick of the action

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent position right on Times Square with immediate access to everything. Room was clan and spacious and there was no problem with noise. Staff were all helpful. Our first time in NY and the whole experience there was a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location on Times Square

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were extremely welcoming. Great cookies!! The room comfort was great and the staff was responsive to our needs.
Cons: I believe it is totally unfair that Hilton refuses to grant reward points because I booked through 3rd party. Very disappointing.
Location: Location was the best. Easy access to subway, and excellent shows and dining.
This was a great location for our family being right on Times Square and in the center of the NY World. We enjoyed the ease of movement to the many dining and shopping around the hotel, as well as the proximity to subway stations and Broadway plays.