Ratings based on 7,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wie waren zufrieden

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Personal war durchgehend sehr zuvorkommend und höflich. Wir sind persönlich zu unserem Zimmer begleitet worden. Wir hatten eine Suite mit einem Wohnzimmer (bequeme Schlafcouch) und einem Schlafzimmer mit zwei Queensizebetten. Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Kaffeebereiter inklusive täglichen Kaffeepads und Teebeutel. Das Bad war sehr geräumig und sauber. Für fünf Personen war etwas zu wenig Schrankfläche und Bügel vorhanden, dafür gab es zwei Kommoden mit insgesamt sechs Schubladen. Leider rochen diese doch deutlich muffig. Wir haben ohne Verpflegung gebucht, das Frühstück sollte immerhin 30$ pro Person kosten! Unschlagbar ist die zentrale Lage des Hotels am Times Square direkt gegenüber der Aussichtstreppe und in unmittelbarer Nähe einer U-Bahnstation. Perfekt, um NY in alle Richtungen zu erkunden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

perfect location for time square experience

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff helped with early check in also offered to tend luggage while we waited and went outside.suite rooms where 2 separate rooms, Good security at the door and elevators.
Cons: time square crowds all the time, made it a little tough getting into hotel at night
Location: my wife and I are in are 50's and we could walk to all the must see attractions in midtown. Empire State Bldg, Rockefeller Center, Broadway shows, ect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: la havitacion comodisima
Cons: solo la ubicasion de la habitacion.
Location: actividades dibersas para todo tipo de gustos .
la habitacion con muy buenas comodidades ,la vista no tan Buena me toco para el lado.estan construyendo,pero bajas del elevador sales y es un sueno.el trato perfecto,. los tragos muy caros,pero el lovi lindo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Would recommend this hotel to others

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location fantastic Empire State 15mins walk Top of the Rock less than 10min Central Park 20mins Subway to 9/11 area across street 20mins ride
Clean, comfortable suite. Fantastic location, helpful team. Great choice of breakfast - cereals and toast, pastries, cooked, fruit, juices and tea/coffee Double sink in bathroom proved very useful for the 4 of us. Powerful shower which is a bonus 2 double beds with adequate space around. Sofa bed in lounge very squeaky but that could have been due to the amount of wriggling Room occupied by an adult couple, 15year old and 12year old, hence 3rd bed required
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay; would consider this room for my Ne

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Best central location for everything going on in NYC.
Everything was excellent and I was very pleased. The view was spectacular and everything was nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muttontown, United States of America

Excellent midtown hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great locatioin
All services were very good, room and staff to. Breakfast buffer is quite good but very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Located in Times Square
The suite was great for a group. Large with double sinks. Great concierge services. Location in the heart of Time Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Construction/congestion across the street.
Location: Catch a broadway show, eat, shop.
Clean hotel in the heart of New York City at Times Square. Discount show tickets available directly across the street, but gets busy so go early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

Times square

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds were not very good, needed new mattresses our friends we went with said the same so that was the only downside
Location: Theatres, diners, bars, shops, street entertainment
A great place to stay easy walking distance to 5th avenue and Central Park. Many theatres available nearby. A super diner the evergreen just round the corner super breakfasts and also a bar called jimmys run by an ex boxer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teures Hotel in abgewohnten Zustand

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in optimaler Lage. Der Ausgang liegt direkt am Times Square
die Zimmer sind stark abgewohnt. Die Sauberkeit war mehr als ungenügend. Das Platzangebot ist gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay at the DoubleTree Times Square. It's unfortunate to know that you were not happy with the condition of your room. We can assure you that cleanliness is something we take very seriously and we apologize that your expectations were not met in this regard. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future and show you the great service we're accustomed to providing our guests. Have a great day.