Ratings based on 8,314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is central to everything and the staff were very accommodating. The rooms are a little shabby but great on the whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Fantastic Location-Cater To Your Needs!!

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel is in the hub of Times Square, very close to restaurants, coffee shops, gift shops etc. Room was very clean and very spacious for us four travelers , we had a few problems (broken heater and tv) within minutes had a maintenance man come and had it service! And had staff provide us with amenities we had forgotten, once again within minutes it was brought to our room. Compliments to Christina for the welcoming greeting she gave us as we checked in and for accommodating us with our upgrade and wifi. Definitely would choose this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Nice hotel right at Times Square

Posted May 15, 2017
The mattress on the pull out couch wasn't comfy, but most of them are not. We were right by an elevator and our view was Times Square, but the room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good hotel in the heart of Times Square

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful In the heart of Times Square
Cons: Rooms could be updated, but are very comfortable
Location: Major attractions close by
Enjoyable stay, walking distance to Central Park & other major attactions Hotels hot cookies were delicious Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be closer to Time Square

Posted May 11, 2017
For a New York city hotel room it was huge it was clean it was comfortable and it was right in time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable room. Yet EXPENSIVE

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Everything on Broadway is convenient.
The suite room was great with plenty of room for 3 people. We were on the 18th floor and the room was quite even though we were right at Times Square. We did have them work on the AC because it was not as cool as it should have been and one of the sinks drained slowly. Over all EXCELLENT hotel. It is a bit pricy but I should not complain since we were right at Times Square. We would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Times Square and NY Attractions

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient central location to get around New York and great for close by Theatres.
Cons: Décor is getting dated...
Location: Theatres plus lots more within easy reach. Recommend New York pass - good value if you intend to go mad for a few days and see lots.
Hotel is right on Times Square. Makes it a convenient location for all central New York Theatres and events. Two good size rooms in the Hotel Suite (unusual for New York) - although décor is getting dated and in need of refresh. Whilst on Times Square, with higher floor the noise was not too loud (Times Square is a mad place with lots of people especially afternoon/evening). We had breakfast in hotel which was good energy start to the day (much better than McDonalds next door...) Generally we thought hotel was good and reasonably priced (although all of New York is expensive for UK visitors currently)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, cook to order breakfast.
Location: Very centrally located, within walking distance of just about everything.
Excellent location for seeing/doing just about anything in NYC. For NYC, the rooms are spacious & one of the few if not the only reasonable suite with a separate bedroom. Very quiet in the rooms. Have stayed here twice now for both of our NYC trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great for families!

Posted May 10, 2017
We loved our stay. This was the first time in NYC for my kids (6 and 7), and they had a great time. The front desk staff was super friendly, and our suite was huge! Our TV wasn't working, and they sent someone up right away to fix it. He was super nice, too. Highly recommend for families!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Wonderful Location For First Timers

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The king suite we had was huge very roomy, nice big windows to look over all the cool lights of downtown New York.
Cons: The furniture is really old and outdated and looked dirty the carpet worn and old so I was a little surprised considering what you pay for a night!
Location: So much to do right out the front door loved that we really enjoyed that about this Hotel
This was my first time in New York,we were in town for a cruise it was nice and close to the cruise port, so I wanted to be able to walk every where and you can, because it was a little hard to get a taxi so that was very nice. the staff was ok not real friendly but we still enjoyed the stay!