Ratings based on 7,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible for the family with infants

Posted Jul 28, 2016
very noisy hotel. very bad sound isolation. We could not sleep because of times square noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us, Abdul. We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the quality of your stay at the DoubleTree Times Square. It's unfortunate to know that your family was unable to rest properly throughout the night due to the noise from Times Square. With our central location in the heart of New York, it is inevitable that there will be some noise coming from the city streets. However, we've done our best to design our hotel in such a way that the majority of this noise is blocked out. We're sorry to hear that you did not experience the peace and quiet that many of our guests appreciate at our hotel. Despite this experience, we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you again. We'd love to help you find a room that will better suit your needs and keep your farther away from the street noise. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight on Times Square

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location. Suites are small and the bathroom is right across from the bed in the room and therefor ventilation is not easy. Also bathrooms are a little run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location - middle of Times Square - good food within a short walk. Great gym. Nice lobby. Room is comfortable, but not too impressive. If you face Times Square, late night noise from the street drummers may be a nuisance some nights of the week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on Times Square right in the heart

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location the convenience and atmosphere
Cons: Just the room and the feeling of old and needing a little updating, it was fine but just can't and shower would ,are so much difference
Location: Everything is close by, discount theatre tickets, shops, atmosphere everything was alive with a buzz. Absolutely fantastic for a nyc experience
The location is great. The rooms need an update the bathroom is 3 stars at best and we were beyond crammed into a room. Overall however for a nyc experience it was great it was close to everything staff are fabulous I just think that if the rooms were a little more up to date the whole experience would have been 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Right where all the action is in Times Square.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location! Having a suite with 2 rooms was great. Ours didn't have a good view but I'm sure some of them do. I would stay here again! Chocolate chip cookies are a real treat after a long hot day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Best location for those who enjoy being immersed in the NYC atmosphere. Times Square , theaters, great restaurants and stores all within steps from the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Only complaint was I could not apply our military discount since I had prepaid. Pretty ridiculous...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice large suites!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Loved the location! Suites were great size. View if Times Square was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel in Time Square

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Easy access to many lacations. I recomend this Hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from time square

Great food, good location, clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great place to vacate at. Great location, clean. Right in the middle of everything