Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Terrible service and no hot water.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overpriced and over rated! Overall we were extremely disappointed with the dream hotel. Rated at a 4 stars you would assume that the service would be of an equivalent standard. It is not. In particular bar staff were slow, unfriendly and filled with attitude. Aside from the poor customer service we also came home one evening to have a hot shower to find .... No hot water. The roof top pool although great to look at is a cooking pot, be prepared to not find a bed lounge, or a server to find you a drink. Waiting for a bill took 15 minutes My advice, find somewhere else with less additude and more service. Have a great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo Custo beneficio

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bom hotel, pelo preço que pagamos é um otimo custo beneficio atendeu a todas as expectativas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway At The Dream Downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was loud and filled with a young rowdy crowd. At night there were hundreds of early 20 year olds swarming the lobby they were not hotel guests. The hallways were noisy throughout the entire night. The lobby smelt like sewage, it was disgusting. The elevators were slow, often waiting 10 or more minutes each way. We stayed at this hotel for the pool which was so misleading. The first day we got to the pool at 9am, it was already full. We were told by the lifeguard we could reserve a chair for the next day for $50. When we went to the front desk they told us it would be $100/chair for the following day (even though we were hotel guests). The girl was rude about it, and had a take it or leave it attitude. She did not give us the time of day. Why did the lifeguards tell us it was $50 and the front desk say it was $100? We were left with no choice so we spent the $200. When we arrived on the Sunday, there was a sign saying there was a private event at 5pm and the pool would be closed then, nobody advised us this on Saturday. We felt ripped off paying that much just to have a chair at our own pool. What was worse is when other people who couldn't get chairs, would lay their towel right in front of our chairs and spend the day right in front of us when we had paid $100 per chair. When we went in the pool, other guests would sit on our chairs, we then had to ask them to leave each time. It was unpleasant and ridiculous to spend that much on a chair at our own hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and trendy hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed the hotel because it offers a fun experience. The hotel is as vibrant as you can get and the rooftop is a fun place to have drinks. IT is within small walkng distance to a grear bar scene and restaurants and a short dribe to all main attractions. my only complaint is the bes that wasnt very comfortable. also, the room was small but we arleady knew this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility's not always available to guests.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Access to hotel facility's and staff's attitudes.
Location: Chelsea is a great place, with a great night life and lovely places to eat.
Great location, great looking hotel but the some of the facility's such as the roof top bar are not made easily accessible to guests, we were turned away from the bar for not having ID even though we had room keys and the staff managing the bar entrance and security were rude and condescending. The pool is beautiful but again full access isn't given to guests, the hotels seems to host many cooperate events, these seem to get prescience over hotel guests, the pool is closed on many occasions to host the events, again when trying the access the facility's at the hotel staff almost try and make you feel grateful for having access to them some of time rather than realizing that paying guests should access all of the time. We stayed at this hotel for ten nights for our honeymoon, we used the roof top bar only once and were turned away from the pool on several occasions, if considering booking this hotel please bear in mind these issues other wise you may be disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Beautiful hotel for a romantic weekend.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool, friendly staff, modern stylish decor, excellent location
Cons: The ironing board was too small. Guests need a regular ironing board.
Location: Awesome location near highline park, Chelsea Piers, Chelsea Market. Short cab ride to Little Italy/ Lower East Side
Check in was quick and easy, the front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. The lobby and roof deck pool were beautifully decorated and the rooftop bar PH.D. had a great view of the Empire State Building. The pool felt like such a pleasant oasis amidst the busyness of the downtown Manhattan location. Which brings me to the main reason to choose this hotel...the location was awesome! Just a few short blocks from the highline park and close by the Chelsea Piers. Many great dance clubs and restaurants nearby or a short cab ride away. We had a delicious breakfast at the hotel's Mexican cafe. We are Definitely returning to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haverford pa

Amazing getaway

Posted May 29, 2016
Loved the vibe, very friendly staff, very clean. Pool was amazing. Location incredible. Even street parking was easy! Young crowd-- and even though we are much older, we had a great time and folks were very friendly and talkative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 hours sleep in two days!

Posted May 22, 2016
Lovely hotel but don't stay here if you want to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting but noisy hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Design carried through
Cons: Really tiny room. Noisy
Location: It is Manhattan
Hotel is connected to at least one night club. Arrived at 2 AM and the lobby was hoppin' Unfortunately, my room was on the tenth floor and you could hear the music. Not loud but if you need quiet to sleep you will not be happy. Tiny room. Interesting design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kul partyhotel, var beredd på att det är hög volym på musik långt in på natten! Frukosten är god men DYR!!