Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The check in was a little rocky. There were guests in the room! But the staff showed us to a different room. It would have been nice to get "upgraded," but things did get better. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions. This is a nice neighborhood close to Meatpacking District as well as great restaurants and shopping! I will definitely be returning in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay at Dream Downtown! With that said, my absolute apologies for the miscommunication between our staff members, We want every moment from the time you step into our door to be perfect! I do hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again Warm Regards, The Dream Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great location, good vibe, but uncomfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Views, location, ambience
Cons: Room comfort
This hotel has contradictory aspects. On one hand it has a great Chelsea location, party vibe (dj in the lobby, a rooftop lounge etc.), groovy bar and pool, and wonderful Manhattan view, but on the other hand the rooms are maybe the least comfortable I've ever been to (and I travel quite a lot!): Poor room lighting (no reading lamps!), terribly designed sink, weak and unstable shower pressure, little storage space in the closet, you can't put any stuff in the minibar (like drinks you buy or cheese) and on top of all that, if you're staying on a high floor you will suffer from noisy music every night from the lounge up above... and this speaking oh the gold king room which is one of the more "luxurious" rooms of this hotel. And yet, having said all that, I must admit that I did return to this hotel for the third time!! I guess I was willing to overlook the bad things while watching the Empire State Building every morning fron my window... Not sure though if it will suffice for the next time. Well, now it's your call. I warned you...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Mallory , Hotel Management
Firstly Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay at Dream Downtown! Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. It seems as though you do like parts of our hotel and there are some parts you're not as keen on. I do understand that certain areas of our hotel are a required taste, but the beauty of how large our hotel is that we have many quiet areas in the hotel to accommodate all guest's regardless of what they are traveling for. We are committed to providing our guests with a restful night sleep, as well as a wonderful stay/vacation. I do hope you give us another chance with some of your preferences listed so we can make your stay seamless and restful! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location, ambiance
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel's club PH-D had decent crowd and played great music!
Hotel is near all the shops in the meat packing district - really great location and hotel is very modern and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Beautiful and Trendy Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: The only problem is the noise from the surrounding rooms and hallways. You can listen to people speak at any volume. Very bad noise insulation.
Location: The location is just perfect, across from Chelsea Market and walking distance to Meatpacking, Soho and Greenwich Village.
The hotel is beautiful and very trendy. The location couldn't get any better. Loved it. The only downside to my stay was the surrounding noise in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Always a Great experience! Great service and I love PHD, so convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sil, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel. Unique & great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to restaurants , shopping and very good service. I was not happy with the blow out so the hair salon ; expected better quality of service due to the very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Industria

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was super quick & easy. There is a club on the top floor so the lobby was packed full of over-perfumed, teetering 20-somethings going in/out/up/down. Room was modern, but a porthole window didn't allow much view unless you were standing next to it. Rooms & hallways were very clean & quiet. this hotel was linked to the Stones Exhibitionism, but nobody at the hotel seemed to know that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, I hope this email finds you well, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager