Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Hip en trendy hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Interieur, zwembad en heerlijke douche in de badkamer
Location: Gelegen vlakbij 8th Avenue mooi centraal gelegen
Hip en trendy hotel met klein zwembad om af te koelen na een dag shoppen in de big apple. 's avonds trendy DJ's die draaien in de penthouse suite en de in de bar van het hotel. Heerlijk ontbijt in de Bordega, vriendelijke medewerkers kortom een heerlijke tijd gehad samen met mn dochter die deze ervaring niet snel zal vergeten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenport

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Checked in late wish I would've came earlier.i would like to give it another try!The room was clean,Big and nice shower.the drinks could of been better.The pool was very nice and refreshing.The club at night was nice.i will give it another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hipsters !

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice Hotelncery good location . Staff very helpful . Room are a good size and comfortable bed . The only downside it is noisy the clientele is young and lots of partying . If you don't mind it's great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great place in the middle of all the fun places (food, bars, clubs. heart of NYC)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I stayed at this hotel with a friend for a second time. Even though the rooms are very small we were still pretty comfortable. There is good entertainment, staff is very polite and helpful, and the hotel is very trendy. We stayed because I knew that we would enjoy being by the rooftop pool in the summer. We were able to stay at the hotel for long because it has a lot to offer. I would definitely go back a third time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Catered towards a very narrow demographic

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel has an okay gym with a couple of machines and free weights, and a shiny pool (FYI: drinking by the pool is in, laps are out).
Cons: Customer care, value.
Location: Not too far from the High line, which is a different stroll. There are nice restaurants in the area too.
If you're looking for a night club experience complete late night hip-hop blasting in neighboring rooms, hen night shrieks, drunken lechers in the (wrong) elevator, and a malodorous lobby, then maybe this hotel is for you. Our staycation in the hotel began inauspiciously with the aforementioned malodorous lobby and staff that obstinately refused to check me in or refund me because my ID was deemed inadequate. I got a promise that "the manager" would call me back after "a meeting". I am still waiting for the call. Fortunately Expedia settled things by changing the reservation. I'm not sure this was a good thing: our room was right next to the elevator and privy to the sounds of loud revelers, next to another room that was blasting music at 1am (despite a check-in pledge not to do so) and on the same floor as no less than two hen nights. It took security over an hour to address the noise. A delightful experience for those who prefer not to sleep at night. I suppose one ought to know what they're in store for when they check into a hotel that makes them promise not to make noise late at night. The policy exists for a reason. I'm usually pretty easy to please, and hard to upset. In this case, I'm upset: I blame myself for picking a hotel that didn't match my expectations, but I also blame the staff for doing a poor job of customer care and managing said expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice size room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: better beds
Location: High Line, Chelsea Market, West Village
I have a hard time finding good NYC hotels but was a big fan of this one. Very hip and fun, but the rooms were also nice, good-sized, and had a great white noise feature for sleeping at night (at least, mine did). My one complaint was the bed could have been better - it was just a mattress of a wooden platform and was not very comfortable. I would still go back to this hotel though - the staff and accommodations were excellent and it's in a great part of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good location, staff are helpful, and lots of activity onsite. There is a club in the hotel so it is very active with lots of noise and people. A hip and youthful hotel. I was traveling on business and it was a fun hotel to be in. If you are very sensitive to noise, this might not be the place for you. Room service was fast and food was good. Bed was super comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

The hotel is like staying in a nightclub,not great

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location. Decor is excellent. Staff terrific.
Cons: Pool access should be a priority for guests. The focus shouldn't be so much on the outside night-clubbing guests. Advertise guests 18-35yrs
Location: Next to Chelsea market & HighLine, close to train. Walking distance to excellent restaurants and other roof top bars.Great galleries and fashion.
We chose the hotel for its location and was told the rooftop bar and pool was excellent. Location is excellent ! Unfortunately we couldn't get close to the pool, it was constantly closed for private functions, or pool lounges rented out to people not even staying in the hotel, and they seemed to have priority over hotel guests. Pool was over full with drink spilling guests leaving no room for others.The rooftop bar is always overcrowded, very expensive and hotel guests don't always get a priority entry. Security operating the bars and pool make you feel like a pest requesting access. I found this to be disappointing and unprofessional, the hotel should be advertised as a night club that never closes and suitable for age group 18-35 years only. After 11pm the noise level increases substantially but they do supply you with ear plugs to sleep. The Conceirge however and the check in staff, and doorman are Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing NY hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Stylish, friendly and very helpful staff. Great party place and next to a ton more party places in MeaPa.
Cons: Put the party animals on the 2nd floor, I'm sure the noise won't bother them!
Location: Meatpacking is an awesome location for shopping, drinking, eating and exploring meatpacking, chelsea, chelsea pier, the Village.
The Dream was incredibly comfortable, the staff were so accommodating after we asked for a room away from the street. The beds are so comfortable, the lobby and the rooftop bar are great happening places, and we sadly didn't even get time to enjoy the gym or the pool because it's situated in an awesome location in meatpacking that warrants extensive discovery... Will definitely be back!