Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great stay in the meat packing area. Excellent for a girls trip. Staff super friendly. Excellent area close to restaurants and bars and shopping. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel right in

Posted Sep 26, 2016
So much fun lots of young people very good atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel if you're going out

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We stayed here because we were going out for my bday... However if I were not in the party mood I would not stay here! It's loud! All night long! You can hear the beat of the music pumping and it was a Wednesday...... But fun yes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect first anniversary experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016
the rooftop was south of France meets the industrial meat packing district, and the lobby was Miami meets Vegas. The roon was London meets all of the above. As an avid world traveler this room takes my favorite elements of all my favorite places and layers them perfectly. My boo and I loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving "pool hotel" in Manhattan

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We booked Dream Town for the pool. When we arrived, we were told that we had to pay $100 per person per night for a pool chair. The staff member told us on our first day the chairs were sold out and we wouldn't be able to use the pool. The staff member said I could lie on a towel on the ground if I wanted. When I went to use the pool Monday, the pool attendant explained I could use the pool chair on a first in first served basis Monday to Friday. This was not conveyed at booking or check in. The staff were generally rude and disinterested. The queen room was tiny. We felt very cramped for the price we paid. We would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great staff, pool & location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Great location in meatpacking district. Walking distant to tongs of great restaurants like TAO Downtown, Buddakn, Chelsea Market.
Overall, we had a great stay at the Dream Downtown. The location was perfect for the events we had planned for the night. Our room was ready when we arrived earlier than the check-in time, which gave us adequate time to utilize the pool. The pool area was gorgeous, clean and filled with people but we managed to get a spot. Unfortunately, there was a lengthy wait list for pool loungers. Waiters constantly walked around taking drink orders, which did not take long to get. The texting for any needs such as dental kits is a great touch, instead of having to call the front desk! It was a little annoy at night having to wait on line for the rooftop lounge, PHD. Complimentary access is also not provided and left to the discretion of the bouncers some of whom were very rude and did not have answers pertaining to the rooftop. Staying at the hotel does not allow you quick access to the roof. The lounge was filled with younger crowd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I loved the look of the hotel with the cool, fun lobby all the way to my room. The bed was comfortable and the hotel room was very modern. This hotel is more for a younger crowd, with a lot of things going on in the evenings/at night. The pool area was fun, but sometimes crowded with a party atmosphere and upbeat music playing. If you're looking for a cool, modern place to stay this it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zug

Cool hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Spring break feeling is more important than traditional hotel comfort, such as access to the pool for young adults and children during the weekend or "quite" rooms. Location is perfect to discover New York and enjoy restaurants and trendy stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Terrible service and no hot water.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overpriced and over rated! Overall we were extremely disappointed with the dream hotel. Rated at a 4 stars you would assume that the service would be of an equivalent standard. It is not. In particular bar staff were slow, unfriendly and filled with attitude. Aside from the poor customer service we also came home one evening to have a hot shower to find .... No hot water. The roof top pool although great to look at is a cooking pot, be prepared to not find a bed lounge, or a server to find you a drink. Waiting for a bill took 15 minutes My advice, find somewhere else with less additude and more service. Have a great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo Custo beneficio

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bom hotel, pelo preço que pagamos é um otimo custo beneficio atendeu a todas as expectativas.