Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: room needs repair
Location: TAO is the best Asian Bistro in the NYC
I suggest a little improvement in the rooms. This hotel is for couples or a group of friends looking to party at the hotel clubs and lounge. Not a family hotel. The area is amazing (Meatpacking District) with excellent restaurants, markets and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Chelsea

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Everything good except we asked for advice for where to go to breakfast and even though they had suggested Bubbys to us the day before they couldn't think of anywhere else to send us but Bubby's again Also. We were told by the bartender that if we went up to the nightclub we might have to pay a pretty substantial cover which in my experience it as a guest of the hotel it would've irritated me beyond believe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Close to Google + Chelsea Market

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Location: Chelsea Market (local shops, food), 25-30 minute walk to Times Square/Broadway & Columbus Circle, close to metro stations.
The hotel location was pretty nice, the room space was a little small and walls were paper thin, but these can't really be fixed without renovations. I would suggest bringing earplugs if you're planning on staying over a weekend, unless you like hearing your neighbors' activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many night life choices

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great hotel if you like to be close to nightlife and many restaurants. Great location. The hotel can look more like a night club on the weekends overflowing with the 18-20 age group. During the weekend the check in /check out might take a long time. Also elevators could take a long time since there are so many people going to the club on the top floor. Recommended if you like to be in the NYC club scene but not the most relaxing hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Great stay. Amazing view of the Empire State Building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impractical room. No storage space.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Concierge
Cons: The room
Location: Close to subway
It was like staying in a spaceship. The room was impractical. There was no storage space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Experience was great! The staff from the bell boy all the way to the cleaning lady were very helpful in any assistance I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love this funky hotel.... !

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great hotel and a return visit. The vibe from reception is lively and relaxed. Love the funky rooms (there just needs to be a wardrobe or draws for clothes in the rooms- style over function) and massive shower. It's a great hotel- rooftop bar/ club is great fun too, a hot spot! Great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Staff was the best I ever had. Always ready to help and please us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great hotel. The only complaint I have was that I was woken up several times throughout the night with people yelling and such coming back from the bar. Not the hotels fault. Next time I'll ask to be placed elsewhere in the hotel.