Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The Dream still quite Dreamy...

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great space, fantastic location, incredible staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

First time here...

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Impressed with cleanliness and overall condition of facility.. Staff was very polite and helpful. Perfect experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Had a great trip. Staff was excellent and courteous. Great view from room. Within a reasonable distance from main attractions in Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paulo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location and staff I didn't know it's a party hotel At 4 am there were people partying outside my door, slamming doors , etc... Wonderful. The hotel staff response was quick and effective But it's still a party hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Good Evening Marco, It is most unfortunate that you were affected by noise on your guest floor. As a proactive approach to a peaceful environment, we employ additional security guards to monitor the halls. In addition, we reiterate our ‘Commitment to Calm’ policy to all of our guests at check-in, by having them initial the rule on our registration cards. Regardless, we have many quiet areas in the hotel, that are far away from any noise, and I can assure you that you will be blocked in those areas moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out upon your next visit-I'd like to ensure a seamless next experience. Regards, Daniel Farley Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Booked the stay for my boyfriend's birthday hoping it would be as amazing as it was advertised. However, I was disappointed at how dirty the hotel was kept. There was garbage everywhere even in the elevator. Dirty plates of food in the hallway. The room was plain, nothing different or surprising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool luxury hotel. Rooms can be small.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Sexy rooms. Love the music system that carries into the bathroom. - number of luxury amenities. Well stocked mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent hotel and convenience, I recommend it !!! And great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great atmosphere

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Loved this hotel; great character; night life scene; small rooms, but all hotels rooms in NYC are small. Would stay here every time if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

It's a great and fun hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Other than the loud music coming from the upstairs club/lounge, all was perfect. Great location, lots of beauticul people hanging out, the staff is so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice overall experience... but be wary of the breakfast vouchers and what they actually entitle you to.