Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was a little tight for three people but it is NYC so have to expect everything to be compact. The staff was super nice and the lobby is stunning. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio

Posted Nov 21, 2016
small room but it was cleaned and remodeled, good location, double glass of windows - no outside noises. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Låg centralt i Tribeca med trevliga affärer och restauranger i området, endast 10min promenad till One World Trade Center. Bra förbindelser med övriga Manhattan tack vare tunnelbanan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but sometimes sloppy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed before and will stay again, but key security card failed to work sometimes and was locked out one late night for about 30 minutes. However, courteous and professional staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and it's very well spotted downtown.
Location: Nice for shopping in Soho, great restaurants & coffee nearby, 10 min from wtc, brooklyn bridge, chinatown, little italy and a lot of subways nearby.
Great hotel, nice staff, clean room & close to everything. I would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent spot, with an excellent and charming crew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Beautiful, Sleek, Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything from the location, to the level of personal service. The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: The pillows could be softer and fluffier.
Location: Wonderful shops, galleries, boutiques, and restaurants right outside the door.
Great staff and management. Hotel and room was immaculate. Onsite Valet service for cars. Coffee bar in lobby with wonderful fruit, pastries, and L' Columbe coffee. Room was very comfortable, with excellent books throughout. Toiletries were L'Occainte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great NYC Hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I love how quiet the rooms are and how friendly the staff is. The location is great. Multiple subway stations nearby. Lots of restaurants and shopping
Location: Take the subway to times square/midtown and walk to Soho, Chelsea and the financial district/Wold Trade Center. Tons of shopping and eating nearby.
This is the first time that I have stayed outside of the midtown area. I saw all the reviews and took a chance on Duane Street Hotel. I was not disappointed. When I checked into my room, I was facing the street and very worried that it would be super loud and I wouldn't be able to sleep. Wrong, the windows are double paned, if not triple paned and I didn't hear a sound. The bed is very comfortable and the room had all the amenities. The hotel staff is extremely nice. The rooms are small but nicely decorated. The bathroom has a fan, so even though the bathroom is small, it doesn't get hot and steamy. This is a great perk, especially when staying in a hotel room. The location is perfect. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Little gem

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: 2 blocks from subway, numerous restaurants nearby, sightseeing within walking distance.
Loved this hotel. The staff could not have been nicer. Clean and comfortable. Great location close to the subway. Would stay here again.