Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold Snowy winter weekend ...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great to be walking close to lots of TriBeca Soho shops, food and friends. Very pleasant staff... clean and efficient but quite small rooms. Will stay regularly on brief visits ... gg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lovely little hotel close to 2 subway stations

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed in this hotel the week before Xmas. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds but upon arrival were upgraded to 2 separate rooms as the heating wasn't working in the room we had booked. What a lovely surprise to have all that space after our 24 hour journey from Australia! We knew 4 in one room would be tight but that's all we could afford. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and reasonable size for New York. Easy walk to a choice of 2 subway stations. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby too. An amazing first trip to New York - we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Not the right place for me

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is probably a good place to stay if you're a business traveler or someone who travels very light. For us, as an overseas couple on vacation, the room was cramped and the facilities not really suited to us. Trying to make a decent cup of tea with a Keurig machine is an experience I hope never to repeat! On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the room clean. While the staff were quite friendly, i felt like they treated us with less consideration than they might have; for example, coming in to do repairs without notice. I enjoyed the TriBeCa location but would choose a different hotel if returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a quick trip!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, free street parking on weekends
Cons: Coffee in rooms was not good
This was a great, convenient place to stay! The bed was super comfortable (I have back problems so this is a must for me). The staff was friendly and helpful. As it was the weekend I was able to get street parking right outside for free. The downstairs cafe was convenient and good quality. On the downside, my room was super small (which was not a problem for just one night). Also, the free coffee in the rooms was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TriBeCa experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location in TriBeCa, restaurants, bars, shopping all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

What a wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the rooms be a little bigger.
Location: It was in a great area!
What a wonderful stay I had at the Duane Street Hotel in Tribeca! From the atmosphere to the trendy vibe that it gave out. The staff was so amazing and accommodating. They were able to tell me where some good restaurants are nearby and they did not disappoint in any aspect of my stay. The room had such a cool vibe to it and the rooftop with city views were amazing buy you need to take the steps up to get there. My favorite part was the downstairs bar in the lobby. The bartender, Gina, was amazing and she made me laugh. Joe who worked at the front desk of the hotel was also amazing and gave me some great places to go. All in all, my stay was awesome and would return without a doubt. My family enjoyed it as well! Matt Madere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was a little tight for three people but it is NYC so have to expect everything to be compact. The staff was super nice and the lobby is stunning. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio

Posted Nov 21, 2016
small room but it was cleaned and remodeled, good location, double glass of windows - no outside noises. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but sometimes sloppy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed before and will stay again, but key security card failed to work sometimes and was locked out one late night for about 30 minutes. However, courteous and professional staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and it's very well spotted downtown.
Location: Nice for shopping in Soho, great restaurants & coffee nearby, 10 min from wtc, brooklyn bridge, chinatown, little italy and a lot of subways nearby.
Great hotel, nice staff, clean room & close to everything. I would go back anytime.