Ratings based on 2,928 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient hotel reasonably priced

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants, shops and tourist attractions nearby. Comfortable bed and room with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything.
The front door staff was the most enthusiastic and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The reviews did it for us, pretty good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location was very close to most things, or a few distance on the subway. The room was always clean and adequate to do whatever. noise free
Cons: I think people should be told at the desk the estimated additions to their bill which can come as a surprise
Location: empire state observatory, Times square, maddison gdn, union square
we stayed at the Dumont on lexington avenue, 34th street for 3 nights, and although we only stayed in at night, it was a delightful experience. The people at the reception desk were very helpful, the room was as described and cozy, and the location was fabulous. We walked to most places and took the subway close by when necessary. The additional costs although was higher than expected , so it will be wise to ascertain this before hand, otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: This hotel is in Murray Hill area. There is a wonderful Thai restaurant next door, and several markets and other places to eat within walking distance
We came for the Westminster Dog Show and stayed for five days and were very pleased with this hotel. It was roomy enough to spread out, the kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. We experienced a little noise from some loud guests - and one howling, barking dog - but that was not the fault of the Dumont. Housekeeping was great; we forgot to remove our "Do Not Disturb" sign one morning,and she made a special trip to take care of our room for us. This is where we will be staying on future trips to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

big room with comfy bed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed there 1night due to flight cancellation. Quite big room with comfy bed, but the heater did not really work. Overall ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 150 E 34st St

Great location & views!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff, location, the kitchenette, the view.
Loved the staff at this hotel! Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel in Murray Hill

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Good service & location.
Cons: Some of interior doors/light switches were a little on the grimy side. Otherwise the rooms were great.
Location: Marta on E29th is good for a yummy supper. And the Great Northern Food Hall in Grand Central is excellent. Murray Hill Diner FTW!
We have stayed at the Affinia Dumont on at least 5 annual family trips to NYC. Although it's in Murray Hill (not the most "happening" 'hood), it provides quick access up and down Manhattan via cab, Uber or subway. And a few blocks east you can catch the ferry over to Brooklyn. Staff is friendly with the same doorman, etc. from when we first stayed. Rooms are spacious. Quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed several times at the Dumont and it is one of my favorites!! Great location and awesome people working there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Good price. That's all folks. I find it annoying that Expedia is making me keep writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great midtown location w/Kitchen

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Rooms/bathrooms are a little worn...need a refresh
Hotel Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, lots of eateries nearby, rooms could use a little face lift/refresh, but they are comfortable and spacious. Great spot for families b/c of the kitchen. Easy spot to launch from for daytrips around the city.