Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
What an excellent hotel! The customer service was awesome! The room was great! Thank you Dumont NYC for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value for fantastic property in New York!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I loved that it felt more like my own studio apartment! The kitchenette was awesome!
Cons: Everything was great! No need for improvements from my experience.
Location: A tiny bit off beaten path, but I love to WALK everywhere when I am in the city, so I loved it!
Everything was wonderful! A bit off the beaten path but I personally enjoyed it as I felt like more of a local! The hotel is next to a medical facility so there are some sirens, but it was not a problem at night for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lovely hotel, great views and location! Lovely Deli next door near a subway and 10 minutes walk to Grand Central Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vac

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Space was above average
Cons: All ok
Location: Ok
Over all very good. Above average space, nice. Good location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice hotel in Murray Hill

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and having a kitchen was a nice feature that is hard to come by in most NYC hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DumontNYC

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness....rooms were nice, nothing broken, damaged, all in good condition, housekeeping was also excellent.
Cons: Knowing very clearly what extra/hotel fees were ahead of time.
Location: On 34th, about 20 minute walk from Times Square, subway close to take anywhere.
Very good! The room was great; my family and I ended up getting upgraded because we booked early for our stay. I overlooked some hotel fees that I hadn't planned on, but not a major setback. That was the only thing that threw us for a loop. Otherwise very cozy and hospitable. We liked how it was nice, clean, and also good location for the sightseeing we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Location for a weeks stay in NYC

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Got an excellent price on Expedia ($25/day resort fee was extra) Room was much larger than we expected with full galley kitchen and large bathroom. Very comfortable for 2 adults and teenager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Awesome time

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Close to Empire State Building, shopping, great fOod establishments close by.. overall good service and experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Studio/Hotel...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Room, Staff, Quiet, Location, Price
Cons: Just mention the Deposit Hold...
Location: Murray Hill, Midtown, Madison Square Garden, Park Ave
Very nice Hotel...roomy studio type Room with small kitchenette with Stove, Large Fridge and Microwave. The only problem the Front Desk forgot to mention the $50.00 Deposit fee that they hold on your card (Sometimes it stays for over a week)...besides that, I plan on staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel on a less busy part of manhattan!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Easily accessible to many parts all over manhattan whether it be by public transit or cabs, would stay at this place again if we found another amazing rate!