Ratings based on 2,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Top Lage zu guten Preisen 👍 Gepflegtes Haus mit gutem Service und guter Ausstattung. Großzügiges Zimmer mit kleiner Küche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and huge room in NYC

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. When we booked and saw the size of the room at the price we paid, I was sure that this was going to be a run down hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very nice staff and the room was spotless and updated. The location is in a good location which was very accessible for business travelers headed to the Javits center and tourists who want to walk to Times Square or other attractions. I plan to stay here again on my next business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3.5 star. Good option for a quick visit

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. No fans in a bathroom?!? What is this; 1970? Rooms should be freshened up with better decor and painted
Staff is accommodating and friendly. Cleaning staff folded a shirt of mine I had misplaced. Bed is comfortable. Wallpaper is peeling. Washrooms don't have fans. Location is central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, service, spacious accommodation.
Close to NYU Medical. Staff were extremely helpful with our late arrival/early departure. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Close to NYU Langone

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: staff is WONDERFUL!
Cons: towels are a bit scratchy :(
Excellent location on 234th St. Near restaurants, and within walking distance of Tisch Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel - kitchen a bonus

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I loved this hotel. It was a few blocks out of the main tourist zones so on the quieter side. Beds were so comfortable - Rooms were clean and a good size. Loved having the kitchen, although they could benefit from having cooking utensils (spatula, etc.) and a kettle (I am a tea drinker). There was a coffee machine though. Staff were also very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Really great spot!! We were able to purchase groceries and prepare some meals in the hotel room kitchenette, which was helpful to save time and money. The room and hotel were really comfortable and all employees were kind and professional. The view was amazing! ! This was our first trip to NY and when we return for our next visit, we plan to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。バスタブも付いていましたし、ベットも大きかったし、長期滞在者向けなので地下にランドリーもあって大変よかったです。値段が見合ったら常宿にしたいです。
Cons: 特になし
Location: MIDTOWNの良い場所、電車が若干不便
midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。バスタブも付いていましたし、ベットも大きかったし、長期滞在者向けなので地下にランドリーもあって大変よかったです。値段が見合ったら常宿にしたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

너무너무 편안했던여행

Posted Feb 1, 2016
사람이 많아 북적거리지도 않으며 업타운 다운타운 두곳다 이동이 편리햇다 지하철도 가깝고 더군다나 한인마켓등 래스토랑이 주변애있엇다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Spacious!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed at many hotels in NYC but by far this hotel was the most spacious place I have ever stayed in. I stayed in skyline suite which had a nice view would have better if it was higher floor (not that 24th floor wasnt high enough) Housekeeping ppl are extremely friendly and love the wine hour! Doesnt have the grand lobby but besides that location cleaness of the room was awesome! Would definitely stay here again!