Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3.5 star. Good option for a quick visit

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. No fans in a bathroom?!? What is this; 1970? Rooms should be freshened up with better decor and painted
Staff is accommodating and friendly. Cleaning staff folded a shirt of mine I had misplaced. Bed is comfortable. Wallpaper is peeling. Washrooms don't have fans. Location is central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, service, spacious accommodation.
Close to NYU Medical. Staff were extremely helpful with our late arrival/early departure. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Close to NYU Langone

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: staff is WONDERFUL!
Cons: towels are a bit scratchy :(
Excellent location on 234th St. Near restaurants, and within walking distance of Tisch Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel - kitchen a bonus

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I loved this hotel. It was a few blocks out of the main tourist zones so on the quieter side. Beds were so comfortable - Rooms were clean and a good size. Loved having the kitchen, although they could benefit from having cooking utensils (spatula, etc.) and a kettle (I am a tea drinker). There was a coffee machine though. Staff were also very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Really great spot!! We were able to purchase groceries and prepare some meals in the hotel room kitchenette, which was helpful to save time and money. The room and hotel were really comfortable and all employees were kind and professional. The view was amazing! ! This was our first trip to NY and when we return for our next visit, we plan to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。バスタブも付いていましたし、ベットも大きかったし、長期滞在者向けなので地下にランドリーもあって大変よかったです。値段が見合ったら常宿にしたいです。
Cons: 特になし
Location: MIDTOWNの良い場所、電車が若干不便
midtownで場所も便利、部屋も立派なキッチンが付いていて最高でした。バスタブも付いていましたし、ベットも大きかったし、長期滞在者向けなので地下にランドリーもあって大変よかったです。値段が見合ったら常宿にしたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

너무너무 편안했던여행

Posted Feb 1, 2016
사람이 많아 북적거리지도 않으며 업타운 다운타운 두곳다 이동이 편리햇다 지하철도 가깝고 더군다나 한인마켓등 래스토랑이 주변애있엇다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Spacious!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed at many hotels in NYC but by far this hotel was the most spacious place I have ever stayed in. I stayed in skyline suite which had a nice view would have better if it was higher floor (not that 24th floor wasnt high enough) Housekeeping ppl are extremely friendly and love the wine hour! Doesnt have the grand lobby but besides that location cleaness of the room was awesome! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Lage aber schöner Ausblick kostet extra.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht nach dem Upgrade
Location: Beste New Yorker sage nur 500 meter zum Empire Statebulding.
Nettes personal sehr großzügiges Platzangebot in den Zimmern.Leider erst tollen Ausblick nach Upgrade 30 Dollar pro Nacht.Ansonsten war es ein Toller Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate

nice hotel away from touristy area

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: small cozy lobby serves wine at happy hour friendly staff eager to assist
Cons: provide free Wi fi
Location: located in walking distance to subway line, short walk to Grand Central Station Irish pub, pizza place, diner near by area
stayed 4 nights 1 night during a major snow storm hotel updated us on any change in services which was appreciated.