Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

長期滞在型ホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
マンハッタン43丁目の東側にあるホテル。バス、地下鉄が便利。部屋は広めでキッチン付き。近くに飲食店、マーケット、レンタカーがある。日本語は通じないと思いますが、スタッフは親切。ニューヨークに慣れた人向き。スイートがあるので、予約して出来れば、お薦め。ホテル内にレストランはない。 37階建てだが、エレベーターを待つことはない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The rooms were nice & clean. The staff was great. Our air conditioning went out on the last day making the room hot and muggy, but other than that our stay at the Dumont was great. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Lake, Texas

Nicest Hotel in NYC

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: See above
A friend of mine has been telling me about this hotel for years and how much she liked it, the spacious rooms, etc. My extended family and I were on vacation and we needed space so I decided to try it. It was fabulous from the minute we pulled up to the hotel till the time we left. The hotel staff was warm, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were everything they said and more...spacious and clean. It had 37 floors so I was concerned about the elevators and their ability to service everyone.... Totally not an issue. They were fast and always there to use. My initial reason for not trying it sooner was the location on the east side. However that did not pose any problems and in fact was centrally located for what we ended up doing. It was such a pleasant experience for all of us. I am originally a New Yorker that moved to Texas so it takes a lot to please us New Yorkers. And the Dumont-Affinia met all expectations and some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

スタッフの対応が悪い

Posted Jun 30, 2016
エンパイアステートビルまで徒歩圏内。立地は良い。部屋はキッチンが付いているので、ひとり旅には嬉しい。シャワーの排水口に前客の髪の毛が残っていて不快だった。早朝、非常警報がなったので、ロビーに階段を使って避難した。家事ではなかったが、部屋に戻るとルームキーが使用不能になっていて、再度ロビーに戻らなければならなかった。これらの件について、チェックアウト時にも何の謝罪もなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sabadell

Hotel bien situado y amplio aunque falta limpieza.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel con mucho ruido de maquinaria en tercera planta imaginamos de aire acondicionado....hay falta de limpieza en las habitaciones.... caro para relación calidad precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorsdo

Great location in midtown

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice size space In a busy city! Loved that it was a medium sized hotel. A little noisy from street so glad I carry ear plugs. Nice staff and would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Still a good, "suite" value

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, and able to have two separate rooms for sleeping.
Cons: The WIFI was spotty (worked 50% of the time) and room keys became demagnetized daily.
Location: Easy walk to Park Ave. and Grand Central. Also an easy cross-town walk to theater district.
Hotel Dumont is an Affinia (formerly Manhattan East Suites) hotel. It's in a good location, between Lexington & 3rd, on 34th St. It's not a large hotel, and has no restaurant or bar, but each unit comes with a small kitchen, including burners, microwave and fridge. There's a pull-out couch in a separate room, so ideal for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was a great location for that part of the city. Convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel and Good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel is clean with good service. It's close to lots of good restaurants, and attractions. The museums and libraries in NY are the best and they're all free to the public. As for food take your pick what ever you have a taste for its there and in walking distance. NY has the best restaurants by far. Everything at the hotel was good, tv, cable, shower, and bed. We picked this location because its close to everything, but not to close to times square, which is very busy and noisy, but it's like a 15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The rooms furnishings and decor are a little dated.
My sister and I spent 5 nights at the Dumont. I had requested a room on an upper floor and they went over and above giving us a wonderful room on the 37th floor with a spectacular view of the city. All the staff members were very nice and answered any questions we had. The hotels location was perfect for us. Close enough to everything to easily walk yet far enough away that we weren't kept awake at night by street noise. I would definately stay here again!