Ratings based on 3,045 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to subway station

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: More friendly staff perhaps
Hotel is nice and clean. Complimentary wifi is strong and fast. Not the most friendly staff you will encounter. $10 daily credit for spend in their drinks and snacks shop was included, but the charges were not well explained (staff just get the room number without telling us how much is the total). We ended up going over the $10 credit everyday even though we made sure we don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location good hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
We have stayed here seven times and always found it very comfortable. We have a one bedroom apartment which is very spacious. Really good having a kitchen for breakfast. Large lounge. Free wi if for up to four devices. Always lots of hot water and lovely towels. Good iron and good hair dryer. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location,many attractions and amenities

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: staff training
Generally a pleasant hotel,nice rooms with an added bonus of fridge and microwave,adequate gym,great views from the higher rooms.I still don't understand the reason for the daily surcharge to room rates.The staff need better training in helping clients negotiate Manhattan and in being courteous and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice yet naughty

Posted May 21, 2017
1st night toilet overflow and ac not cooling. Staff changes to new room, larger nicer, however the guests across the hall kept smoking in their room or in the hallway and we could smell it in our room. I reported to the front desk and security was suppose to look into it. The staff was amazing, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel has excellent location, being 10 mins east of Empire State, 10-15 mins south of Chrysler and Grand Central and 10-15 mins north of Madison Square. Room was well equipped with massive bed. Only thing which let the hotel down in my opinion was the unwelcoming staff upon arrival. We had travelled for 24 hours and were excited to be in NYC and she put a real downer on our first impressions. BUT social aka complimentary wine 5-6 everyday was great also and the location, room and wine made up for the poor first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, the kitchen, the location.
Cons: I think the resort fee was high for what you got. I didn't need $10 worth of very overpriced snacks.
Location: There are a number of good Indian restaurants on Lexington around 27th and 28th streets, and a really good vegan restaurant, Franchia, on Park & 33rd.
The room was huge, and it was very nice to have the kitchenette so we could take home leftovers and reheat them. The beds were super comfortable -- I don't usually sleep well in hotels, and it was a very pleasant change to get a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was run down and staff in general were a bit less than pleasant at times except for the bell hops and concierge. It was def not worth the price nor the rating that guest have given it. At best 3 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice boutique hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel gave us a $10 credit every day for snack/drink; the internet was complimentary; we had a kitchen/refrigerator where we stored our leftovers.
Cons: We had trouble flushing the toilet and our view was not so good facing another building but other than that everything else was fine.
Location: The hotel is in a good location close to public transportation. We walked to the subway station, bus stops, and ferry which was convenient.
Loved the decor of the hotel - the bed was comfortable. The AC worked well and the shower pressure was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Fell in love with the kitchen! Warming up my left over dinner the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but not a 4*

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was adequate but definitely not a 4*. It definitely lacks the amenities of a 4*. The rooms were dated and felt more like an extended stay motel.