Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location, Can't Beat the Price!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great Location, Room was very clean and larger than nearby properties. For the price paid, it was an excellent choice! Benjamin's Steakhouse is just off the lobby; Stout Bar is right next door, and a Starbucks right up the street on the corner.
Cons: It is an older property, but our room was clean, update and comfortable.
Location: Steps from Grand Central Station,. Easy walking distance to Times Square and being right at GCS made it easy to catch a train to most anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Del, We want to thank you for choosing us. We really appreciate your review. Do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations. Best regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

caring staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Beautiful Bryant Park is close by.
Accommodating in every way. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
Dear Suz, we want to thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations. Best regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wir waren zufrieden - super Lage und sehr sauber

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wir waren sehr zufrieden! Vielleicht nicht unbedingt 4 Sterne… Das Zimmer war sehr schön und zweckmäßig – klar gab es auch ein paar negative Kleinigkeiten, aber nichts Gravierendes. Der schwarze Schrank war schon teilweise angeschlagen und die Duschrohrabdeckung an der Wand hing lose herab. Mit Energiesparen haben es die Amis ja nicht so, die Klimaanlage wurde vom Personal immer wieder hochgestellt und das Licht brannte fast jeden Tag nach der Reinigung. Auch der eigene Hinweise, Handtücher werden nur gewechselt, wenn sie auf dem Boden liegen, wurde ignoriert – es gab jeden Tag neue, egal, wo sie lagen. Hier hat mich auch gestört, dass die Handtücher nur winzige Ösen (das Etikett) hatten, der Haken an der Wand dafür zu breit war. Man konnte also maximal 1 Handtuch drüberlegen. Wir haben im 9 Stock nach hinten gewohnt und hatten zwar keinen Straßenlärm, aber die Klimaanlage vom Hochhaus gegenüber brummte dafür ununterbrochen. Dieses ist nur ein paar Meter entfernt und auch bei schönstem Sonnenschein dringt so gut wie kein Tageslicht ins Zimmer. Die Fenster ließen sich aber sowieso nicht öffnen und die Vorhänge blieben der Privatsphäre wegen auch fast immer geschlossen. Das WLAN funktionierte immer einwandfrei. Es war immer alles sehr sauber und die Lage ist einmalig. Auch die Anreise von Newark ist völlig unkompliziert, der Newark Airport Express Bus hält ca. 300m entfernt in derselben Straße. Gefrühstückt haben wir außerhalb, in der Nähe liegen mehrere Delis etc. –
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Fatima, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel room. was very dark not good Lighting at all. Had two lamps for a huge room. A lot of space for a city hotel. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, we want to thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations. Best regads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

I've had better customer service at the DMV

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff has zero concept of customer service. When I asked if the hotel validates parking, employee asked, "who gave you this?" As if I was speaking another language. Other staff member blatantly ignored me as I struggled to open lobby door while I was loaded up with my luggage. Also didn't have change at the front desk so I could leave a tip for the cleaning service. Sheets were made out of sandpaper and you could hear the elevator hit each and every floor. Also called hotel early in the day to bring a delivery of flowers to my room for an anniversary surprise, only to have them left at the front desk. The picture on the television was clearer for the moon landing than it was at the Dylan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your review. We apologize about the inconveniences that you suffered during your stay at the Dylan Hotel NYC and we are working to improve the quality of our services and facilities . Do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations.Best regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

lugar cómodo cerca muchos lugares para visitar.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: su ubicación , instalaciones, atención y precio.
Cons: el desayuno
Location: la estación de tren es una gran atracción, la 5 avenida es un paseo siempre vigente.
Bien atendido buena relación precio calidad. Cercania de negocios para realizar compras, subte y tren a dos cuadras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Julio, quisieramos agradecerle haber escogido Dylan Hotel NYC. Al igual le damos las gracias por su comentario. No dude en contactar con nosotros para futuras reservas. Saludos cordiales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms in ok shape.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location, rooms in ok shape. Tons of places to eat and drink, right next to grand central station.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Chester

Close to Grand Central

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Smaller European style hotel. A little worn but the location is great. The staff was helpful and over all a very good deal. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels