Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location, and staff

Posted May 11, 2017
In the heart of Midtown, this place is perfect. Located a bock or two from Grand Central, making commute by subway super convenient. There is a nearby CVS a block away that has all the essentials. Hotel staff, and amenities were great. Could have done without the city shutting off the water for a day, due to nearby construction, but overall great stay. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location was good, close to lots of good food and bars; also within only a couple of min walk from Grand Central Station.
Cons: Broken light sockets and power sockets.
We discovered the bottom of the fire escape was significantly blocked, see photo. I informed the fire fighters in the lobby and they communicated to the hotel that this was wrong and the stuff needs to be moved. It concerned me that they would risk the safety of the patrons in this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Central Station and Time Square

Posted Mar 6, 2017
10-15 walk to Time Square. Spent very little time actually in hotel. The only complaint - shower did not drain well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, Russia

close to subway,to all the places must seen in NYC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: There is only one chair in the room!!! And what about another guest?
Location: Location is the best, a lot of places to eat around (Deli, Essen etc.)
Window frames were broken, so it was windy and noisy (room 403)
5 out of 5
by Dajuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Grayle

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was way too hot....no ability to control the heat....very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I like the hotel. It is good, confortable, clean, good attention, good breakfast, quite
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty and wrinkled. Couldn't open my window blinds. Sink was hard to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The check-in clerk was very pleasant. Also, the location (close to GCT), was an added bonus. The overall facility was very pleasant!
Cons: A little more detail to the little things.
Location: Made mention already
Although I found most everything to be pleasant, I was very disappointed that there were no wash cloths in my room. To further my disappointment, after call to ask to have some sent up, I had to call back after waiting over an half hour. Sam