Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in New York

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
We spent Dec 2nd and 3rd at the Dylan. We choose the hotel for its location and attractive price. You get what you pay for. The location is great and it's a budget hotel. Room was clean and the people at the lobby were friendly. The staff also stored our luggage on the day we left until we were ready to go to the airport. The only big negative thing was that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night 2 or 3 times. Otherwise there were a few small annoying items such as no bar at the hotel = the hotel does not have a liquor license. There was only one coffee pack ( two cups) which they did not refill the second day. The shower door only goes half way so when one showered, the floor got all messed up / water everywhere. If you are willing to compromise some in favor of a lower price in a great location, Dylan is a great option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

valutazione hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Posizione ottima, a 2 min dalla 5th Avenue e a 10 min da Times Square Camera spaziosa e pulita Bagno un po' datato e con poco spazio per appoggiare le cose, ma doccia grande e comoda. Personale gentile e disponibile Nel complesso lo consiglierei
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Very clean.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean and in a great location to everything. The only complaint is the heating/cooling unit. The room was very stuffy and made it incredibly uncomfortable to sleep. Other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff gave us a temporary room at 6:00am, this is not common and is priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Paola Reynoso, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, First of all thank you very much for your feedback, your opinion helps our Hotel to improve. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Thank You for choosing us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Rooms in bad/worn condition...not helpful staff. Very disappointing for price...location good though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
we are sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard to improve our service. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel extremely close to grand central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Thought the hotel was nice but the bed was terribly uncomfortabe. The location was extremely convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by fatima, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An older hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good mid-town location. Comfortable room, bed and towels
Location: About 4 blocks to Times Square.
Good experience, will try to stay here again. Room was a good size, bed and pillows were comfortable, towels were soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Fatima, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect midtown location & a spacious room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel showing its wear, but the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, water pressure great, heat worked well & the staff was attentive. Overall the room was fairly clean, but if you're fussy, I wouldn't recomend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Fatima, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review, We'll take it in account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
部屋は清潔で気持ちよかったですが、部屋が暗かったです。外国のホテルだから仕方ありませんが。。正午ごろホテルに到着しましたが、追加料金なしでチェックインさせてくれたのは助かりました。フロントの方たちはフレンドリーで感じよかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Fatima Exposito, Hotel Management
thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location
Room was beaten up badly and one of the tiniest rooms I've ever stayed. Way overdue for renovations. Thermostat was broken. AC and 65 degree temp set but pumped out heat waking me at 2am to a room that was 85 degrees. Disaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Fatima, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard to improve our services and facilities. thank you for let us know