Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I like the hotel. It is good, confortable, clean, good attention, good breakfast, quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The check-in clerk was very pleasant. Also, the location (close to GCT), was an added bonus. The overall facility was very pleasant!
Cons: A little more detail to the little things.
Location: Made mention already
Although I found most everything to be pleasant, I was very disappointed that there were no wash cloths in my room. To further my disappointment, after call to ask to have some sent up, I had to call back after waiting over an half hour. Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Wonderful relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Beakers for water glasses, Petrie dishes for soap dishes. Science nerd dream.
Cons: That we only had one night here!
Location: 1 block from Grand Central Station and close to the New York Library and Bryant Park. Can catch a subway to anywhere in the city.
Huge vaulted ceilings, giant all tile bathroom, memory foam mattress. We were on the 4th floor and had no view, but we didn't care AT ALL. Room was amazing, location amazing, super friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Many of the details were overlooked overall as a whole and requests weren't always followed through on or were forgotten. Details as in usual friendly clean hotel entrance feel and layout and design of rooms. The breakfast staff/guy was really friendly and was helpful with any questions we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Alex (Front desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your opinion helps us improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

In the heart of NYC.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable. Clear. Chic. Close to major buildings and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Nelson (Front Desk), Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in New York

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
We spent Dec 2nd and 3rd at the Dylan. We choose the hotel for its location and attractive price. You get what you pay for. The location is great and it's a budget hotel. Room was clean and the people at the lobby were friendly. The staff also stored our luggage on the day we left until we were ready to go to the airport. The only big negative thing was that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night 2 or 3 times. Otherwise there were a few small annoying items such as no bar at the hotel = the hotel does not have a liquor license. There was only one coffee pack ( two cups) which they did not refill the second day. The shower door only goes half way so when one showered, the floor got all messed up / water everywhere. If you are willing to compromise some in favor of a lower price in a great location, Dylan is a great option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we look forward to seeing you again. Ps. The alarm system has been fixed and restored
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Very clean.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean and in a great location to everything. The only complaint is the heating/cooling unit. The room was very stuffy and made it incredibly uncomfortable to sleep. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank You for your time. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff gave us a temporary room at 6:00am, this is not common and is priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Paola Reynoso, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, First of all thank you very much for your feedback, your opinion helps our Hotel to improve. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Thank You for choosing us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Rooms in bad/worn condition...not helpful staff. Very disappointing for price...location good though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
we are sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard to improve our service. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel extremely close to grand central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Thought the hotel was nice but the bed was terribly uncomfortabe. The location was extremely convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by fatima, Hotel Management
Thank you