Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Nice stay near Grand Central

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The atmosphere of this hotel is quite tranquil and the room was great. Price was good for what I got and overall, I felt comfortable and had a good night's rest. A very nice place to stay if you're looking for a weekend in New York. Very close to Grand Central and Bryant Park. Location is what does it for me and this hotel satisfied that need!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean room condition

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice location, just near by NY public library and bus stop. Room was good and clean too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel, great location in midtown.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to midtown, as well as helpful, courteous staff.
Cons: Perhaps lobby area could have a more appealing odor, seemed to be a slight musty smell in lobby and elevator entrance area.
Location: Location close to New York Library, and Grand Central Station.
Great friendly staff. Room was of of average size, in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at in midtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel, great location, great price

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Amazing staff made our stay inredible. That compiled with the central location and a great price make this hotel a killer deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and chic hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
The staff was very sweet and helpful. Every once in a while they were a little slow to respond. There is no doorman. Overall, though, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from New York

love the high ceilings, makes it feel expensive.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches on The bed.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Roaches on the bed. The bathroom had a broken vanity. The faucets mad terrible noises. I booked this hotel as a four star hotel. I was very disappointed. This hotel does not qualify for any star.
4 out of 5
by Sor M from Florida

Dylan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The only thing that the room needs remodeling, like furniture, drapes, etc. kind of old.
4 out of 5
by Maia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels