Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dylan hotel. manhattan, NY

Thermostat doesn't work

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was so hot because the thermostat doesn't work. There was no window net.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vt

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: everything was satisfactory
Cons: nothing
Location: close to 5th ave shopping, especially the Orvis Store! good eats, Bryant park, library
Easy check in and out, friendly staff, easy access to grand central station and walking distance to where I was working
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 3 star hotel at 4 star price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No problems, just not 4 star
Location: Central to everything you would want to do, and Grand Central station close by makes it very convenient
Very good location and perfectly amenable. Just can't see how they made it 4 stars. Rooms maintained well and clean. Reception staff not overly helpful, but no major issue. A good breakfast at reasonable cost if you can work out that it's not on the floor on the signs, and the signs about breakfast are for the restaurant next door. Reception didn't mention any of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Cana

No temperature control

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel is excellently located however I have never heard of a hotel that does not allow you to control the temperature in your room. Since we were there at the end of October they had switched over to heat however the outside temperature was in the high 60's. We slept for 2 nights with the windows wide open but it was so hot in our room we had to leave. We asked for a fan & they said they would try to get us one but they never came up with one. They kept saying they were going to fix the temperature but it never happened. We even switched rooms, but it was the same. Would not recommend this hotel unless you do t care about temperature, but for the price we paid that should have been a no brainer.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located 1 block from Grand Central

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location very good Room temperature is an issue To get ice you have to ask the Front Desk to bring it and that didn't work Clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
My first night there my room was a sauna and I had a terrible night sleep. Front desk was no help. Second night there the hotel shut the water off at 9:30pm. Third night the fire alarm went off at 2:00 am. Needless to say the lack of sleep from my hotel experience affected my trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
One day, there was no water. The next night, they accidentally set the fire alarm off at 3am.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: cleaning the room before 4pm
I went with my brother and sister for a quick 3 days vacation. The hotel is excellent, you can not ask for more as far as the location. Walking distance from Grand Central, Empire State, Library, Time Square. The breakfast was nice and affordable. The front desk people were very courteous. Juan, Brian, and everyone else were super nice with us. The room is clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this to everyone and next trip I will not hesitate to book it again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mundelsheim

Toplage - Service eher bescheiden

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Lage und Frühtück
Cons: Service an der Rezeption
Die Lage war top - nur fünf Minuten Fußweg zur 5th Avenue und zur Grand Central Station. Check-In problemlos. Großes Manko an der Rezeption: Die Reservierung unserer Limousine zum JFK am Abend vorher wurde vergessen. Frühstück für New Yorker Verhältnisse sehr gut. Alles wurde schnell wieder nachgefüllt.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great central location in Manhattan

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great location
Cons: Any problems are realistically outside the control of the hotel for instance at the moment there's a lot of construction right outside the hotel
Location: Shopping, eating out, Bryant park, all the main attractions of Manhattan
Good hotel in a great location.very central for all of the places I wanted to visit in Manhattan. Staff were very helpful with directions and maps.I'd also recommend the airporter bus for the transfer as it stops and picks up within about half a block from the Dylan