Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice, quiet, parking convenient, happy staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Excellent! Nice place to stay. Reasonable price. I would recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was in town visiting family members..

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: near shops
Cons: place a mircowave..refridgerator..coffee pot in rooms..the tv needs replacing
Location: not knowing the area very well...it was somewhat out of the way for family visit but had the resturant nearby for convienence.
room was nice...tv picture was disappointing...no refridgerator in room to keep food cold..the breakfast was served by an open door and only doughnuts..and cereal...no hot chocolate was offered even though the machine had it as an option..just to stay in and relax the room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 13, 2013
It was pretty alright,my friends that i stayed with liked it too...nice and cosy, the only thing they lack in the room is a small fridge :) in general a 4
4 out of 5
by Harold from from Seattle

My Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and nice looking room.
Cons: Outside appearance of motel, hallway, general appearance inside. Room was fine. It would be nice if you also served donuts for breakfast.
Location: Location too far from subway.
The staff was very helpful on finding way to subway and back to lodge; however, I would have preferred you to provide pick up from JFK and would have liked your Motel to be nearer to subway.
2 out of 5
by Alice from California

Cigarette smell

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: see review PROS:
Cons: Get rid of the cigarette smell
Location: safe area. 13min walk to A subway train. nothing to do nearby, but plenty of convenience stores, some cafes, ets.
I know that you get what you pay for. It was cheap for New York area, but really not that cheap with the taxes and all. CONS: - one of the beds had dirty sheets with hair - I've asked immediately to be changed and the staff seemed shocked and quick. But I was uncomfortable after that and kept questioning myself if the other stuff was clean; - the room smelled like cigarettes. I've asked that we can be placed in a nonsmoking room. They told me our room is nonsmoking, but there were an ash trey and ash around the window. They couldn't move us in another room as that was the only double available. Coming back home even my clean clothes from my bag smelled. I think the whole hotel smelled like cigarettes. We had the window open all the time, but it didn't help. I don't smoke, but I don't mind people smoking around me. I do mind, although, sleeping in a smelly room and having all my clothes get smelly too; - we had the window open for the smell and it was noisy from the blvd; - each night I was hearing a loud sex, walking down the hall, which was amusing I though since it was so regular; PROS: - close to JFK; - safe neighborhood; - nice staff; - nice breakfast; - kept our luggage in their office to accommodate a late afternoon flight; - clean new carpet; - nice TV; -OK bathroom; Generally the pros were more than the cons, but the cons were something I can't compromise with. So I'll always read the reviews if I need a 2-star hotel. hopefully I will never do agai
1 out of 5
by Harry from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Pathetic

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Floors so bad the make loud sqeeky noises when you move about.
Location: Marginal at best
Service and condition of property and room well below any reasonable standard of living.
1 out of 5
by Sein from Maung

Worst place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms are not clean, including washroom.
Location: Location is ok.
They reserved for me two smoking room but when book through Expedia I did not see any option to choose smoking or non smiking room, I am not sure is it Expedia make mistake or hotel make mistake. At 2nd night (around 1 am) there was sond from next room, some body banging the wall, I complain to the receptionist and he also lisent the sond but he can not do any thing. Breakfast suppose to serve 6am to 9am, I was there at 8:30am there was nothing left , only coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 7, 2012
There was hair on the bed, in the bathroom and the carpet was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from Ozone Park NY

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: none, will never stay at an Econo Lodge again
Cons: Room not ready when I arrived. Lobby no A/C, Check in took way too Long. Someone elses hair on the sheets
Location: rough location
Will never stay at an Econo Logde ever again... The sheets were dirty and not changed from the last guest
1 out of 5
by shakur

stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: bad and dirty location
bad motel in a bad area.......not safe.....you can hear poeple having sex if they are loud.......not for married poeple ........