Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel accueillant et très proche de times square.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel très sympa, il est hyper bien placé. Pas très moderne mais à très bon prix par rapport à la qualité des prestations. Le petit déjeuner buffet du matin gratuit est très agréable et très copieux. Toute la journée, fruits, café en libre service gratuitement. Je conseille cet hôtel sans hésiter. A bientôt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent location. Comfortable bed, clean linens and rooms. Good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannhatan

Hôtel très bien placé quartier agréable

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Le personnel est charmant. L'hôtel vieillot mais bien placé... chambre minuscule et petit déjeuner correct. Nous sommes restés coincés dans l'ascenseur ... no comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Safe. Free breakfast.
Location: One blk from center of Times Square. On W. 47th right off 8th. Duane Reade (24 hr pharmacy convenient store) is across street. Tree-lined area of 47th
This was my second stay at Econo Lodge. I love the location. Room is very small BUT clean and safe. I don't go to NYC to stay in hotel, so it's perfect for me. Breakfast is nice. Staff is helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to times square

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Clean, small rooms No heat control in the room so it got very hot - had to use A/C which was very noisy and needed to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, tiny room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The location couldn't be beat, we walked from Penn Station. Check in and out was quick and easy. The room was tiny, but clean. Staff was kind and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Despite having very small room, we are comfortable staying at the hotel. The queen size bed is comfortable. The bathroom is small but clean and functional. We thought it would be noisy but it is not at all (we sleep well throughout the night). The hotel is in walking distance to Timesquare, Broadway theater and restaurants. The staffs are friendly including housekeeping team. We likely stay at this hotel again if we visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Perfekte Lage!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Direkt am Time Square! Total nettes, freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal!! Zimmer etwas klein, aber zum schlafen reicht es auf alle Fälle!! Frühstück ausreichend, amerikanisch :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Two blocks from time sq

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Although the rooms where very small and dated the beds where very comfortable and fresh bedding every day . So what more do you need . the hotel staff where very friendly and heplful . Breakfast was ok . But most of all you can walk all most every where and subway stop was two blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GILLES from Montpellier

Sans hésiter

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Emplacement au top à moins de 10 minutes à pieds de Time square. Plein de restaurant et épicerie à proximité. Je recommande sans hésiter cet HOTEL et surtout pour l'accueil du personnel