Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Daily bfast. Great location to time square and transportation. Walking distance to Central Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Tiny room

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: size of room
Location: Near subway, fast food places to eat all around. Near Times Square and threatre area
Let me start by saying the staff were all very helpful. However never have I been in such a small room. There was barely enough room for 2 people. Around 12" around the bed from the wall meaning you had to climb over to get from side to side. The bath (and I use the word loosely was more like a deep shower tray only and obviously was not intended to be used as a bath. Breakfast is a pastry coffee orange juice cereal yoghurt fruit and bread for toast which one day we took to our room. Location is fine if you want to be in the theatre district (which we did) 3 blocks ( a 5 minute walk) to subway which got us to all the places we wanted to go and connected to JFK airtrain was easy. If you want to be in the centre of things and can put up with sleeping in a clean box then yes this hotel is OK. New York is expensive and this place was for what you get but if on a budget it is central and clean with helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the room size. In the future, I would suggest the Superior Queen or Deluxe double as it is one of our more spacious rooms. I do want to thank you for your recognition of the hotel's cleanliness, exceptional staff service, and centralized location. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location in the theatre district and near subway stops. Biggest flaw is the noise from the outside that the hotel can't do much about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for review! We are glad to hear the our location was convenient for you. We understand the city can be loud. We are experimenting ways that can help alleviate this issue. We appreciate your feedback and will keep this in mind for our future guests. We hope to have to see you back soon! Have a great day! Warmest regards, Kathy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo is short for Economy!!

Posted May 16, 2017
First off, I can only speak for the room I stayed in. I know nothing of the other room types. My room... Was.... TINY. If small and extra small had a little brother then it's name would be the name of my room. There is just enough room for the bed (which I happily admit was comfortable). But there is no way to walk around the bed to get to the window or to the a/c. You have to crawl on your knees to do either across the bed. Then there's a small table (which can be useful if needed) but it is placed squarely at the point of intersection where the tiny hallway meets the bed area. So you're forced to squeeze in tight to get by from the bed to bathroom and vice versa.... Speaking of the bathroom..... Okay when I first got in my room, the bathroom was locked and the room was so small that I thought it might have been a storage closet for luggage and that maybe the bathroom itself was communal out in the main hallway.... I was mistaken thankfully. But it took me 45 minutes to realize this. Had to call the desk clerk and he came up. Naturally he didn't have a key to open the bathroom (because the universe DOES have a wicked sense of humor) so he had to jimmy it open.... After that, I had a decent time in the room. They provide you foam earplugs but I never needed mine. Best thing about the place is it is close to all the good restaurants on 9th Ave and then Times Square is up the street. Overall I wouldn't eagerly recommend this place to anybody but it's not a real bad place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Hello Curtis, Thank you for your valuable feedback! Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the room size. For your future reference, I would like to advise that our Superior Queen and Deluxe double is one of our more spacious rooms. This would be a great fit for you and your family. I am pleased to hear the location was a perk you enjoyed. We will soon be making changes to the hotel and your comments will be used constructively. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Meh.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The place is MEH. The accommodations are Meh. However, location and at the price at last minute are totally appreciated.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Last resort!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Best was smaller and less comfortable than advertised! Quiet listed only full size.. Pillow top not! Tv had many issues very free channels claimed due to poor weather!! Even when sun shines still very few channels!! Ear plugs offered in the room some will need them, should have been warned fire house across the street!!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Location is everything

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
When reviewers say it is a small room, they mean only space for a bed and bathroom. BUT, if you want to be close to shows/Central Park/restaurants galore, stay here! Easy to get a cab or Uber, wide variety of cold breakfast items, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Small but clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Right in the center of Times Square, great location, helpful staff. Room was clean. Tv didn't work well and wifi a little slower than I had hoped for. Good continental breakfast. Small room but overall nice- nothing fancy. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Aysylu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Reasonably price hotel near Times Square

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Ease of access, clean rooms and reasonably priced.
Cons: A little attention to detail would not go amiss. Please for our sake and environment's sake please get rid of the cheap styrofoam eating ware.
Location: Times Square is very near, Central Park is not too far, access to most areas is easy.
The hotel is reasonably priced and located a block away from Times Square. I am a New Yorker so visiting Times Square is not on my list of things to do. However, it is a must visit for everyone coming to NYC so this hotel is very good if you want to make this area your home based while visiting. It is also, near the NYC subway lines mostly used go visit most the areas with touristic interest. The hotel staff is friendly and pleasant.