Ratings based on 5,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in the city

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I like the location and the kitchenette in the room but got bitten by bug beds.. The front desk pple tricked me into getting a car to the airport ($72)Bc they were not able to book a shuttle for me.. It was raining and being from LA,I assumed that it was too late for a shuttle,only to realize that I could have booked it myself..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour are a very nice touch. The staff was helpful. Overall one of the best hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Super Lage zum Busbahnhof 2min Zum Times Square ca 7 min Happy Hour von Mo-Do 1730-1900 echt super mit allen Getränken,Salatbar und warme Speisen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

立地が最高

Posted Aug 17, 2016
冷蔵庫、レンジ、ミニキッチン完備なので、便利。近くにスーパーがあれぼなお良いです。 エンパイアステートビルが部屋から見れました。とてもきれいな夜景を楽しめます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider gibt es nur drei Aufzüge. Sonst super!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel liegt zentral Zimmer klein, aber sauber Leider nur drei Aufzüge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just off Times Square

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is a really nice hotel just off the craziness of Times Square so not as noisy but easy walking distance to everything. Nice, modern decor. We were a little concerned when saw our room was located between 2 elevators and facing a construction area that it would be loud but I have to say this wasn't a problem at all. We never heard any elevator noise and minimal street or construction noise. We read the reviews about the slowness of elevators but up until the last day of stay we had very short waits. The last day it did take 30 mins for the 3 of us to get from room to lobby with our bags to check out but that was the only time we had any trouble with elevators. Double room was large for NYC and well appointed with a full ref/freezer, stove top, microwave, dishwasher. Large bathroom. These was all nice but the kitchenette takes up a lot of space and other than the microwave and refrigerator we didn't use anything else. Being an all female group we would have appreciated more closet space but still we had room to hang the essentials and lots of drawers to put the rest and get the luggage squeezed in between the desk to get out of way. Beds were very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Snacks and drinks at happy hour and breakfast are nice perks...but go early because it is very crowded. We went once and then decided to skip the crowd and do our own thing since there are plenty of places nearby. Very close to subway and port authority to get around city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

好立地で高機能なホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
派手さは無いけれど、連泊で必要な機能を全て備えた便利なホテルです。乾燥機が3台中2台故障していたり、エレベーターが直ぐにメンテナンス中になったりと、不具合もありますが、この価格でマンハッタンに泊まりながら、室内に大きめスーツケース2個を広げられる余裕があるのは嬉しいです。朝食も開始時間に行くと、争奪戦というほどの混み具合ではなく、食べることができました。ミュージカルにも地下鉄にも近く、立地面でも不便は全く感じませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was always kept clean,friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location was great and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good
Cons: I would have liked a mirror over the desk and more lighting .
Location: Close to many great restaurants , a few blocks from Broadway shows . Carlos Bakery was a few blocks away.
The room was always kept clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful. Location was great .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, Texas

Highly recommend.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: elevators where slow
Location: Pretty close to Times Square & Madison Square Garden.
I absolutely LOVED The Element. I Highly recommend staying here. Breakfast is included with your stay and it was a huge buffet of food. The staff was super friendly. We arrived late due to our flight be delayed and then the car service didn't show, so when we arrived at the hotel they didn't have the room we booked available so we got a upgrade for free. The hotel was very clean and accommodating, with fridge, stove, sink, cabinets with dishes. There also was a roof top area with a beautiful view. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Stephanie Donnelly, Hotel Management
Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback! It is wonderful to hear that we have exceeded all of your expectations during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: clean room/great location
Location: Timesquare , Broadway etc,,,
This is our second time on this Hotel . First time in Vegas and the second one in New York. Very clean room. Love the complimentary snack and open bar. Breakfast is good. Hotel front desk were all nice . Excellent hotel staff !