Ratings based on 5,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das beste ist die Lage!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Lage top, Personal freundlich und schnell (nicht im frühstücksbereich), Zimmer ausreichend groß, Bad super, Sauberkeit im Zimmer naja, im 9. Stock hörten wir die Straße trotzdem, Wartezeit am Fahrstuhl war noch akzeptabel! Aber, und darum würde ich das Hotel auch nicht weiterempfehlen, das Frühstück ist einfach nur unverschämt! Frühstück in der USA ist uns nichts neues, aber das hat alles getopt! Nur Beagle, kein Toast alternativ, dazu süßer Aufstrich wie immer, eine Sorte Streich Käse. Keine Waffeln, sonntags gabs dann noch nichteinmal Cornflakes mehr! Dazu der Platzmangel, die Gäste saßen zum Teil an den pc Tischen und in der Lobby. Tische wurden nicht abgeräumt, ein einziges Chaos! Nimmer wieder! Den nachmittags Snack haben wir nicht gesehen, da man um diese Zeit eigentlich noch unterwegs ist! Kleiner Tipp, Wochenende findet in der Straße Flohmarkt statt!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Somente localização e nada mais!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
O hotel parece um pelas fotos e outro completamente diferente pessoalmente. A equipe de atendimento é cordial e procura atender bem. O quarto é muito pequeno, e com a estrutura de duas camas de casal, mesmo sendo pequenas, fica impraticável. A roupa de cama é de baixa qualidade e as toalhas apesar de limpas e trocadas diariamente, tem um odor desagradável e são de baixa qualidade. Não há reposição de produtos de higiene básicos, e a limpeza do quarto extremamente deficiente, dessas que se você deixar um papel de bala no canto do quarto, se depedirá dele no último dia. O ar condicionado tinha uma camada de sujeira preta que nunca vi nada igual, tamanha imundice.No meu quarto que ficava no décimo andar a vista é sofrível e parecem que os carros e sirenes das viaturas, coisa que acontece a cada 10 minutos em NY, estão dentro do quarto, porque a janela de anti-ruído só tem o nome. Instalações velhas, e um café da manhã com pouquissíma variedade e 20 mesas para todos os apartamentos, que são muitos. Um ponto que li muito, e me preocupei foi a questão de ter somente três elevadores para 40 andares, para mim não prejudicou em nada. Não voltaria e nem indicaria para ninguém que tem o mínimo padrão de qualidade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel, close to Times Square

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, friendly/helpful staff, good free breakfast & afternoon snacks/drinks, close toTimes Square, Broadway Theaters, subways, shopping, restaurants & all for a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell, United States of America

an awesome hotel for what you get in NYC

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: $40 day parking, close to Lincoln tunnel for easy exit. Close to time square but not so close to bother you.
Free full breakfast and happy hour! Room is very comfortable and comes with a kitchenette. Nice shower and bathroom. It's perfect and our whole family stayed in the room. For what you normally get in NYC it is a bargain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A cozy hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and it proximity to Times Square
Cons: None
Location: Action all nearby, it's located in downtown NY
The staff of this hotel are wonderful and very helpful, especially the (long bearded) manager, sorry I don't know his name who was pleasantly a gentleman and serviceable, My wife and I were given a nice suite in the 40th floor with a nice view. Overall, my impression of this hotel very positive and its price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spremberg

Günstige Lage , praktische Einrichtung

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Lage , Lage , Lage
Cons: Der Ausblick aus unserem Fenster , Das Frühstück ist sehr einseitig und das Ambiente wenig einladend.
Location: in der Nähe des Times Square , alles was Manhattan anbietet
Das Hotel punktet mit einem besonders schnellen und unkomplizierten Chek in. Das Zimmer ist so wie dargestellt. Das Bad ist sauber und komfortabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in hart of Manhattan

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Times square
Great location, clean, well furnished. Close to Times Square, 20 min walk to Central Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Not for me

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This hotel has a lot wrong with it.Not enough lifts for number of guests often waiting in excess of ten minutes to get a lift.The free breakfast is overcrowded ;choice of food very basic ; wait ages for coffee and food to be replenished;very limited seating for huge numbers of people staying there. Lots of customers at breakfast frustrated and people fighting for seating.At the time I stayed renovations were occurring which added to the chaos. Airconditioning units are at side of your bed which is both noisy and irritating to your health as it blows into you. I wouldn't stay there again For what you get overpriced even if you like this sort of chaos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Thursday 09-22-16.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Short walks to Times Square, Broadway and subways. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. My wife and I slept very well
Cons: While breakfast is included, if you do not get there at least an hour before they tear it down there is not much left if u r late So don't b late
Location: Very close to Times Square, our theater was just a 10 walk, the subway, the on and off bus line were just a very short walk.
This was our 2nd time in N Y and our 2nd time at this hotel. The desk staff are great. The girl, Amanda at the concierge desk gave us directions that were outstanding. She printed maps for us, gave us the number or letter of the subway to take and from our destination. She suggested and made reservations for our return shuttle to JFK. Very pleasant employee, always smiling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Standort war ideal fürs Shopping sowie für Musical Besuche. Weiterhin nicht weit entfernt vom Bryant Park zwecks Entspannung.