Ratings based on 4,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
I would, for sure, stay at this hotel again. The room was great and clean. The room we stayed in (deluxe double bedroom) has a cool kitchenette as well. The hotel has great complimentary breakfast and an appetizer/happy hour in the afternoon. Only thing to expect is the elevators can take a little time to get you to and from your floor and the lobby. The elevator was still tolerable if you just expect it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australiia

Just an average stay,

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: 24 hour hot drink station
Cons: Lifts, noise, noisey air conditioner, bed wasn't that comfortable hot components of the breakfast
Spent four nights here and requested a room change after the second night . Extremely noisy location, street dirty, audible noise from other rooms. Room very hot , air conditioner effective but prevented us from sleeping as it was so loud. Breakfast was ok , thankfully fresh fruit was available. 24 hour tea/ coffee station was fantastic. Evening reception was only available for one night of our stay. Lifts were terrible at breakfast time. Great Irish pub next door with fantastic friendly staff and very enjoyable food Room was not serviced after our room change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Clean and friendly. International clientele.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious room for a New York hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The kitchen In the room and the size of the room. Also the drinks and nibbles offered in the late afternoon was a nice touch.
Cons: Lifts
Location: Good location to walk to Times Square and other attractions. Right by the metro for getting around.
Having read a few others reviews that stated staff were not always very helpful and lifts were really slow I was a little concerned about having booked the hotel. However my husband and I found the staff to be pleasant and a message from the manager on the phone welcoming you to the hotel was a nice touch. The wait for lifts could be a problem but it is the small number of them and the small size of them that is the problem not their efficiency. We were based on the 11th floor and we often walked down rather than waiting for the lift but we were always able to quickly get a lift up to our room. All in all the hotel suited our purpose and the room was a good size. We picked the hotel because of the kitchen in the room which we used every morning and meant we didn't have to go down for breakfast and contend with the lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the center of the city.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep all 3 elevators running 24/7.
Location: Great location - close to and within a short walk to many attractions. We never had to use the taxi except for the hop-on/hop-off bus trips.
This is a very nice hotel near the center of the city. Close to and within a short walk to many attractions. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Very clean, nice rooms and facilities. Free breakfast (hot & cold) was enjoyable and feeling. We even had a nice evening appetizer party on Thursday - we were surprised. Free internet service (room and lobby) including desktop in the lobby with printer facility. Overall, we had a pleasant, enjoyable, and refreshing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff was friendly,I miss my scramble eggs with grits and biscuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien situé et bon service

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Chambre bien équipée, moderne et propre.
Cons: La salle de petit déjeuner est vraiment trop petite, lors d'affluence (entre 8h30 et 9h30) il est quasi impossible de trouver une place assise...
Location: Toutes les activités de Times Square à l'angle de Broadway et de la 42ème.
Hôtel bien situé (près de Times square et proche des stations de métro de la 42ème). Le personnel est accueillant et très arrangeant (nous avons dû à de nombreuses reprises revoir les dates de check out suite à un problème personnel et on nous toujours donné satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Times Square area ! Beautiful rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff was friendly , saw us sitting around waiting to check in . A very nice man ( I wish I remembered his name ) came up to us and got us checked in early held our luggage so we can step out to grab food While we were waiting . Room and bathroom in king suite was gorg !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Attenzione alle recensioni

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Organizzazione.Fare attenzione alla richieste ospiti. Ingrandire zona colazione. Controllare personale.
Location: Buona posizione
A parte la posizione, in zona Times Square, sono stata delusa. Camera e Hotel in generale non pulito e non curato, colazione deludente, personale non disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Booked for one night and extended for another two. Room is larger than most NYC hotels and clean. Very eco friendly. The view was nothing special. Close to Penn Station and Times Station. Nice manager's reception and very hearty, full service breakfast. We had problems getting the elevators to stop on our floor every single time and walked most times down 25 floors. It was not that they were occupied every time beyond capacity. It has something to do with how it's programmed to stop based on how buttons are pushed. Very time consuming and frustration. I was there with my 14 year old daughter and felt very safe.