Ratings based on 5,912 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value in Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The lobby area is pretty shabby but our room was quite comfortable and surprisingly spacious for this area. Elements is great value given its location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rick AR

Use to be a good hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel many times. It has now gotten really "tired," The Element needs to be deep cleaned and/or updated. While the staff is still nice it took two days for tv (which was not working) to be checked. The first room we checked into smelled really bad and we moved to another room. Only moderately better. The floors are icky, walls need painted and new linens. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I have used it a few times it's a perfect place for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, breakfast.
Cons: Elevator too slow.
The stay was very good. The staff was very helpful. We received a package and they went out of their way to help us. We will come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night get away

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Crowded hotel, housekeeping in hallways constantly cleaning rooms and in elevators with guests, room was not comfortable, couch hard as a rock. Bed not comfortable room wasn't very clean Breakfast in morning was disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent hotel - very clean. Loved the breakfast and the central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was very nice real close to everything.all

Posted Feb 16, 2017
hotel was very nice real close to everything.all staff were very friendly special mention to bryan who is also a great artist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No complaints at all. Hotel met all requirements for travel: Great location, spacious rooms, good wifi, clean hotel, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV

Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location, close to Times Square, easy to get around from this location. Gym is good. Elevators busy in peak times Rooms are clean and great facilities, but they are a little tired and need a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, very good main floor staff, desks.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Only 1 concern.....as much as they emphasize sustainability, and all the good buzz words, when it came to breakfast,everything was tossed in garbage.
Location: Close to times sq. subways, taxi stand, lots of places to grab small lunches and suppers.
We would definitely stay again. Very central, staff very helpful, very relaxed atmosphere. Like the extra touches like organic body wash and shampoo, great bedding, very substantial included breakfast, and most important...very good coffee always available.