Ratings based on 5,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel with excellent location and very good price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: - location - bathroom - view of some rooms and rooftop terrace - breakfast included
Cons: - more tour offers (e.g. Harlem Gospel, sightseeing tours, etc.) - extend rooftop terrace and allow 360° view
Location: - very close to Times Square and Port Authority (overland buses, subway) - a lot of sights in walking distances - every important area via subway
For the price, the hotel offers a lot and is way above average!! We would definitely come back! - Location of hotel is extremely good (Times Square and Port Authority bus and subway station very close) - a lot of bars, diners and restaurants close by - rooms on the upper floors (seem to be rooms with 1 queen size bed for example) partially offer a great view on Empire State Building - hotel and rooms are very clean, room service everyday (you can also change towels and tissues every day, if you like) - room kitchen is equipped very well (refrigerator, micowave, coffee machine, etc.) - air condition is helpful and easy to handle - rooms are not the biggest but for New York relations absolutely okay (we were 3 people in a room with 2 queen size beds and that was perfect) - bathroom is very nice and modern - rooftop terrace is a bit small, but offers a nice view towards Time Square, Chrysler Building and even Empire State Building - staff was helpful, more offered tours from the hotel would be great - offered breakfast is totally okay for the price (bagels, toast, some fruits, coffee) but a bit crowded - elevators can be slow (especially when they are skipping your floor), however we never had to wait that long and sometimes just used the stairs for going down (we were on 10th floor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location and this hotel has everything you need. They even have complimentary happy hour during on weekdays! Is stay here again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien comunicado

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: El personal es muy atento, buenos servicios. La cama es comodísima y se agradece tener zona de cocina. Es ideal tener el desayuno incluído.
Cons: El suelo de la habitación podría limpiarse más a fondo.
Location: Céntrico, con tiendas de todo tipo alrededor y al lado de Times Square.
Personal muy atento. Nos sorprendió gratamente la "happy hour". Ordenador e impresora disponibles las 24 horas (para facturar el billete de vuelta).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rinteln, Germany

Zentrales Hotel unweit vom Times Square

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage, gute Anbindung an Nahverkehr POI´S ganz in der Nähe, fußläufig zu erreichen Times Square, Empire State Building, Macy´s, Pier 16
Cons: warmes Wasser nach 23 Uhr Ortszeit, keine Duschmöglichkeit mehr
Location: zentral, Busbahnhof und U-Bahn in der Nähe ideal für Stadt Sightseeing
Meine Tochter und ich waren im Januar 2016 in diesem Hotel, leider nur für ein kurzes Wochenende. Wir waren in einer der oberen Etagen untergebracht und hatten einen wunderbaren Blick Richtung Empire State Building. Das Zimmer war sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, für einen längeren Aufenthalt leider etwas wenig Platz für das Gepäck, dieses mußte auf dem Boden immer hin und her bewegt werden. Das inbegriffene Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut, da haben wir schon schlimmeres erlebt. Alles in allem ein schönes Hotel mit freundlichem hilfsbereiten Personal, das ich auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen kann und auch selber wieder buchen würde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Lage und Aussicht
Cons: Klimaanlage war sehr laut ,und Lift braucht sehr lange ,und bitte nicht stören Karte bei der Türe !!
Location: Nähe Times Square
Hotel ist im großen und ganzem OK etwas sehr hektisch Frühstück und warten auf Lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel and easy access to city.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Only problem was that although it is in a great location there were some unsavoury characters to be seen near the hotel.
We were very happy with hotel because of its location and the fact that the staff were very friendly and helpful. Bonus was good quality breakfast we received every day and also between 5.30 and 7.00 Monday to Thursday hotel provided a buffet with beer and wine which made value of hotel even better. Only slight problem with these was there was a lack of room and chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Stadthotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Inkompetente Empfangsdame, konnte meine Reservierung 18 min lang nicht finden.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This is a very comfortable hotel, has a small kitchen and includes even the breakfast. The location is great, close to Times Square and it's perfect to take the tour Buses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel,

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great hotel, excellent location , with fantastic staff traveling from Australia they managed to supply a travel plug allowing me to use my Australian devices . Appetizers and drinks served on week nights were greatly received . Would definitely stay here again . Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Staff remembered me a few days after checking in. They were so helpful with my request for both rooms to be located on the sane floor and a early check in and late check out was absolutely not a problem. Rooms are clean, our view was fantastic. The food is delicious and plenty of room to sit and eat. I will stay at The Element whenever I visit New York again, which I hope is soon!