Ratings based on 4,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização perfeita

Posted Aug 26, 2015
O hotel fica ao lado do Lincoln Center , há alguns passos do central park! Fora da muvuca da Times Square, o endereço permite muitos passeios a pé! Recomendo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Small bathrooms. Air conditioner bad. Everything else nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location ...terriffic staff. Resturant on the first floor received goods and supplies by truck all through the night. Way too much noise... Difficult to impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: die zentrale Lage
Location: gegenüber der Metropolitan Opera und Lincoln Center, nur wenig Gehminuten vom Central Park entfernt
Das Hotel liegt direkt gegenüber dem Lincoln Center, die nächste U-Bahn Station ist nur 50 Meter entfernt. Der Central Park ist in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Die Zimmer und das Hotel sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Zimmergröße ist für NY Verhältnisse OK. Kostenpflichtiges WLAN in den Zimmern, gratis WLAN in der Lobby. Wir haben uns in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt und würden wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Having the room serviced every day. Very clean and tidy. Having iron, hair dryer, good shower, good air con.
Cons: Lifts took a long time and stairs weren't well signed/ usable. More coat hangers and hooks to hang clothes up were needed. Wifi free in the rooms.
Location: Location excellent for central park and museums, good shopping at Columbus Circle, Lincoln centre and wandering around Columbus Avenue for food.
Had an enjoyable stay at the Empire, room was serviced every day which was a pleasant surprise. It had all the amenities needed. We ate breakfast there some mornings which was good value. It wasn't too busy and the bar and lobby was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caught by surprise

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel is not as described in my opinion. The hotel has a decent location but the ammunities are not worth the amount paid($200/night). The pool is extremely small and cramp when 30 other guests are visiting at the same time. The rooms are small and parking is not $60! It's $71 overnight and u have to inform them 30 minutes in advance. the noise at night is horrific. It's more like a party hotel/hotel. I'm 26 and I feel I could have found better sleep at less expensive hotels and offer much better quality. Be aware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I've rarely been greeted as nicely as when I checked into this hotel, and the staff is very helpful with anything! The hotel interior is very nicely decorated, however when looking closer it's very clear that maintenance hasn't been a first priority. This is no problem however. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! My only issue is that housekeeping/cleaning apparently can't read the sign on the door saying "Please do not disturb.", so I got woken up by them entering the room while I was sleeping. Regarding cleaning, while I do not find it necessary to change towels every single day, I did notice some days my towels were only re-folded, so I truly hope they were changed in between me and the previous guest. The amount of towels I had also changed daily, from 4, to 3 and then to 2, back to 4 again and so on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: Wifi was TERRIBLE
Location: Location was great
This was a fine hotel, if a little small and dark. Bathrooms were too small, and stay somewhere else if you need wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Excellent location in the middle of Manhattan. Walking to central park, museum mile, times square. Near to underground station for when you go downtown to 911, statue of liberty, etc. Rooms are a bit small, but what do you need if you are touring around all the time?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Empire

Great hotel ideal location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our Honeymoon at the Empire. Friendly and helpful staff and lovely clean and tidy room. Drinks in the bar downstairs a little on the steep side. Annoying not having free wifi in rooms and $12.95 per device to steep. All in all a fantastic location and lovely stay. We will be back :)