Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Convenient and usually reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room decor needs an update. Exercise room could be added.
Location: It's on the very east end of wall street half a block from the water - convenient for the financial district and lower Manhattan.
This hotel is usually pretty good value - it's no frills but the rooms are spacious (for New York) and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. It lacks a few amenities (exercise room for example) but they recently added a food service so that's a plus. The rooms are a little dated and show evidence of repairs but everything works and is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel some areas need a little cosmetic work

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel some areas need a little cosmetic work. Bathroom floor needs to be a cleaned more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay overall. I stay here a lot.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my business
Cons: Cleaning staff room etiquette. Late hours front desk.
Location: Fairly close to Stone street restaurant and bars.
I stay here a couple of times a month for business. One really annoying thing the cleaning staff does is barge into your room at 9 am. Its happened quite a few times. They knock as they are coming in, not before. Check out is at 11AM and if I'm usually staying for one night, I'm sure they have that info. I would expect this from a regular motel not a high end hotel like this. The front staff is always great especially a blonde guy and a tall slim African American guy. There is a guy who looks like he hates his job, hes usually the graveyard shift desk clerk. Heavy set African American guy, doesn't say hello just looks like his dog died every time I check in with him. He does not belong with customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, 3-star, Pet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
On the positive side, the room was very spacious, like a small apartment and it is pet friendly. The staff at the front desk were friendly. The breakfast room was cheerful. On the negative side, the hallways were dingy and depressing, and the room was sparse and not very comfortable. Definitely not a four-star hotel. Kind of make-shift bohemian but not in a good way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked it for two night. Room was clean overall, the bathroom was clean accept for one of the towels in there(I requested that fresh towels and cloths be brought up but they never came. Overall it's a decent place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Dallas Tecas

Eurostars was neither Euro nor Stars.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very poor quality. The rooms were not nice. The Towels looked like stained towels that were very poor quality. The hallways were drab. The carpet in the hall was very dirty and the hotel had the feel of a very poorly kept College Dormitory.
2 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Puerto Rico

Negocios en Wall Street

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Very good place to walk, eat and fitness.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Nice experience. I will came back
Cons: The hotel is old. Theu need to invest to modifie the furniture.
Location: Excelent
I stayed only one night. I liked because the cost and benefitis are fair.