Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Spacious room. At a reasonable ptocevin the financial district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My experience was good. Check in was quick and easy. I booked the kitchennet room and it was great very spacious. My only complaint is there out dated T.V. and maby a much better looking decour. Out side of that it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to Wall Street and WTC

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Free Clock room facility.
Cons: Providing basic necessities like water in room, tooth brush kit etc
Location: Close to Pier 11 to get on to hop on hop off cruise. Walkable distance to NY Stock Exchange, Charging Bull, WTC location.
No water inside, no tooth brush kit(even if we were ready to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was smaller than expected, and damage on door in bathroom. The TV remote didn't work so I had to physically get up and change the channel. Also room didn't have cable it only went up to channel 13. The cover were hard and cheap feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was perfect. Walking distance from most places. The room itself was a bit outdated. The shower had mold in several spots, and the toilet had yellow stains all around the bottom near the floor. Definitely a bit over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thou is a 4 stars I felt it should be rated 2 / 3

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Great location. South area.
Staff are great. Confort is normal. No cafeteria / bar after breakfast. Floors and wallpapers are old. Great Location. Parking in a nearby parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not at all like Eurostars Berlin

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It gives you access to lots of trains, there are tons of cabs 2 blocks away on Water St, and there is easy access to Tribeca, the LES, and Brooklyn.
Having had an amazing experience at Eurostars Berlin (Mitte), I thought that the New York location would be comparable. It was not. While the lobby is decent, you start questioning your choice from the time you hit the elevator. The hallway carpet on my floor was old and stained, and the hallway itself narrow and depressing. The room was very spacious by New York standards, but had a strong odor of bleach. The floors were a peeling wood laminate -- not actual hardwood. The chair should not have been in a hotel room, with its stained seat. The lighting and general condition just made the room seem run down -- as if in its heyday it had been a 3-star place, but had since fallen well below that. To their credit, the bed linen was fine and the actual comfort level of the bed was acceptable. The large closet was much appreciated, and is perhaps the largest I have seen in a New York hotel. The bathroom was clean, with marble floors and modern touches to the shower, but also suffered from poor lighting and an old cabinet. I have to say that the staff are hard working, professional, polite and none of my disappointments with this hotel have to do with them. I've stayed at several NYC hotels, and was really taken aback by the physical condition of this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, enjoyed the spacious room!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk was extremely helpful! The ro wss extremely big, i did not expect it to be that size. Overall, wonderful!
Cons: I enjoyed my stay. I can't find anything to complain about.
Location: Loved my view from the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place was terribly run down. There was mold in the room. The cabinet in the bathroom was warped and literally falling off. The shower sprays everywhere and soaks the bathroom because there isn't a door or curtain on the shower. I was itching all night from the bed. The elevators and halls are so tiny you can barely get your luggage in. The only pleasant thing about this place was the desk clerk who was very nice. Easy check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice size room. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was close to activities we wanted to do.
Cons: I paid for 3 people in the room. Only two set of towels. Two cups, 2 mugs. No coffee or tea for the coffee maker. Had to request each item separately.
Location: Everything was near by. Grocery store, Drug Store, Restaurants within walking distance.
Very nice room with couch, microwave and free wifi.