Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Kind staff alone wont make you feel at home...

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The friendly Staff. They dont put an incidental hold on your card.
Cons: Downgrade to 2 stars. Then build it beautiful. Make sure your front desk agents aren't wearing white sneakers with a suit.
Location: South Street Seaport is beautiful. Easy access to all subway lines with a tiny bit of walking.
Just not 4 Star Quality Hotel. More like 2-3. Felt more motel like on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The overall quality was pretty good. When we first walked into our room we were like astonished because of the design of the room. We had a bigger room due to changes. The bathroom is nice as well. They even give you short stories to read when you are going to sleep. Those stories are based on the hotel and I believed it was written by guest. There are a few minor marks here and there which indicate it's not completely clean but won't really affect the experience that much. Overall good impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nueva York NY.

La ubicación es perfecta

Posted Aug 13, 2015
La ubicación es perfecta tanto para negocios como para turismo, el trasporte público está cerca y te da mucha mobilidad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not a four star

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant
Cons: Room quality and general decor needs refreshing. Cleaning services need to be improved.
Location: In the middle of the financial district so good for the Statue of Liberty and Freedom Tower.
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We booked it as a base for sightseeing the city. The room was a good size, the beds were comfortable and the staff quite pleasant but that was where the good qualities stopped. The room was very tired and the furniture tatty. Unfortunately the room wasn't very clean when we arrived and the housekeeping service didnt extend to vacuuming the floor during our visit. We were a family of four and yet when we arrived there were only two towels in the bathroom and they were both hard and stale smelling. However, the staff did happily give us extra when we asked for them. The two beds were next to each other with very little space between them and the wall. Consequently there were no bedside tables so nowhere to put a book etc. The air conditioning unit was placed right next to the bed and therefore gave us a disturbed nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room remodel and bathroom
Location: Helicopter ride and taxi boats
The hotel was at great location and the hotel staf was nice and helpful. The rooms had old furniture and outdated bathroom. Generaly cleen and the beds were clean and nice. Would not say it is a 4 star but shorely 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

By the Brooklyn bridge

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The simplicity, clean friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and points of interests
Nice staff.great proximity to where I needed to be . Close to sights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NO desk or table in room for Laptop to work on.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: BREAKFAST & Desk/chair in rooms
Location: Strictly business region
Hotel is in Wall street district- YET, no desk or table or chair in room.- Asked for table & got small table & chair from dining room. Then OK- Rest of room & bathroom OK. Had breakfast- noticed Salami seemed discoloured- Next 24 hours VERY bad stomach problems- Next morning asked kitchen lady to taste her discoloured Salami- She did and immediatey removed it as it was "off" Could be a great hotel if, as it is in a businessdistrict; a. Desk & chair in room- Plenty of space for it b. Breakfast quality very low- besides being "Off"- overall presentation must be improved or re-rated to 3 star max
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Bra pris om man vill vara i Wall street kvarteren.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Bra hotell för enkla behov. Rent och säkert för pengarna. Jag hade bara en natt och ville vara i denna del av stan så funkade utmärkt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

It'll pass in a pinch

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The room was clean; the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice.
Cons: A table and a couple of easy chairs.
Location: There's not much going on around the hotel. We did catch a harbor boat tour, that was nice.
It was a barren room with no furniture but two tiny tables and a bed. The door was difficult to lock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I booked the hotel and tried to work with staff to switch dates or use dates at another Eurostars location to no avail. Staff was slow to respond and the hotel is definitely NOT 4 star accommodations. The room was clean but furniture is old and nicked and discolored.