Ratings based on 3,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
We had a very good time and the hotel was very comfortable. Our room had a sitting area and that was a plus! Right down the block from Central Park and across the street from The Natural History Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Right off Central Park

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, condition, the geenral feel of the place.
Cons: CNBC had no sound, but I could have asked for them to fix it. In general, the TV selection was poor. Of course, who comes to Manhattan to watch TV?
Location: Right off central park and behind the Natural History Museum. Handy subway station nearby.
I was in for a couple of days on business. While I chose this hotel due to location (it was near my meetings), it turned out to be a little gem. For a Manhattan hotel, there was plenty of space. It is well maintained and the wait staff was attentive. If I were to come to town for pleasure and needed a place around Central Park, this hotel would be on my top five list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location and general quality of staff and facilities.
Cons: Please do not leave a copy of a book by a right-wing author as bedside reading.
Location: Convenient for west-side museums, restaurants, and so on; good subway line at the corner.
On the basis of my single-night stay: Prompt and friendly service from the staff with whom I dealt. Pleasant, clean, quiet single room in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to the subway. Rooms were small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かでアクセスもよい

Posted May 8, 2016
他のレビューではWi-Fiついてないと読みましたが、無料でついてましたので助かりました。コーヒーメーカーと冷蔵庫がないのが難ですが、一階の自販機でお湯と氷が手に入るので、(お湯は有料)それでなんとかなりました。立地と静かさを考えたら満点です。スタッフもフレンドリーでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good location, well furnished, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Park, museums, restaurants subway, all close by.
Staff was very helpful. The ambience was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
We were up all night from the noise of the heater. And then construction started at 4:30 in the morning. We told the front desk and they didn't say a word!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. This stay was part business and part vacation.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Massachusetts

Perfect 3 night vacation with kids.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with two teenagers and had the room with 2 queen beds. I was initially concerned it would be small, but was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The beds were incredibly comfortable and our 14th floor north view was perfect. Scaffolding covered the front of the hotel facing the museum, so I'm glad we were facing north! We didn't eat in the hotel, but there a great deli a block away that had affordable breakfast and snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels