Ratings based on 3,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
We had a very good time and the hotel was very comfortable. Our room had a sitting area and that was a plus! Right down the block from Central Park and across the street from The Natural History Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Right off Central Park

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, condition, the geenral feel of the place.
Cons: CNBC had no sound, but I could have asked for them to fix it. In general, the TV selection was poor. Of course, who comes to Manhattan to watch TV?
Location: Right off central park and behind the Natural History Museum. Handy subway station nearby.
I was in for a couple of days on business. While I chose this hotel due to location (it was near my meetings), it turned out to be a little gem. For a Manhattan hotel, there was plenty of space. It is well maintained and the wait staff was attentive. If I were to come to town for pleasure and needed a place around Central Park, this hotel would be on my top five list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location and general quality of staff and facilities.
Cons: Please do not leave a copy of a book by a right-wing author as bedside reading.
Location: Convenient for west-side museums, restaurants, and so on; good subway line at the corner.
On the basis of my single-night stay: Prompt and friendly service from the staff with whom I dealt. Pleasant, clean, quiet single room in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to the subway. Rooms were small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かでアクセスもよい

Posted May 8, 2016
他のレビューではWi-Fiついてないと読みましたが、無料でついてましたので助かりました。コーヒーメーカーと冷蔵庫がないのが難ですが、一階の自販機でお湯と氷が手に入るので、(お湯は有料)それでなんとかなりました。立地と静かさを考えたら満点です。スタッフもフレンドリーでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good location, well furnished, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Park, museums, restaurants subway, all close by.
Staff was very helpful. The ambience was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
We were up all night from the noise of the heater. And then construction started at 4:30 in the morning. We told the front desk and they didn't say a word!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: In my old neighborhood and close to Central park and Riverside Park.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Excellent location.
Always feel welcome in this cozy and comfortable hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

City break with daughter

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location and quietness of room
Cons: The air conditioning unit ws not adjustable
Location: By the park and subway and restaurants and shops just right !
Great location right next to Central Park in the leafy attractive Upper West Side. Room was comfortable beds were superb and no noise at all. Perfect ! Excellent range of restaurants just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location! Across from Planetarium park.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Old World Charming decor, not modern glammed up. Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Needs in-room Keurig or such for tea or instant coffee, like other hotels have. A small fridge would be nice for dinner dessert leftovers.
Location: Upper west side less frenetic than midtown. Across from Planetarium, Museums, Central Park, tons of great restaurants, shops just steps away.
Unfortunately the hotel was scaffolded for upkeep, view gone -- and workmen hammering and grinding metal right outside our window at 8 am. Hotel should have lowered its fees to compensate.