Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and comfortable for a night

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, free airport shuttle and coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Cons: There is no place to walk to for food. Delivery to your room is the only option from local restaurants.
Stayed here for a short night when stranded at the airport in NY due to cancelled flights. Room was clean and comfortable but, expensive, over $200 for the night. It was hard to get a hotel on this particular night because of many cancellations of flights at LaGuardia in NY. Hotel had a free shuttle which was very important to me. There are no stores or restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel that you can walk to. Local restaurant delivery is the only option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Have stayed here before. It's close to the places I visited. Convenient location. Reasonable price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you are a return guest and that the location is a plus for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a dull hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Just didn't feel comfortable there...very dull and lifeless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 8, 2015
They never clean up my room in 4 nights also we had to pay for a parking lot $10.00 every night. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LHE

Convenient location to La Guardia Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Basic hotel near airport. Location not ideal. Comvenient shuttle every 30 minutes to airport with basic breakfast. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
I stayed after a late flight into La Guardia and the staff was really great about arranging a pick up by their airport shuttle and helping me navigate the area the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service as well as our accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upsstate NY

Adequate for getting from here to there.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Clerk at check in was abrupt, no eye contact but was able to get the job done.
Very old but somewhat remodeled. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Good for a stop over but I don't think that I would want to stay for more than a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our customer service did not meet our company’s high standards. Still, I'm thrilled that you found the bed to be comfortable and our location was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FAUSTO from Los Angeles

Served the purpose

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room and not too expensive. Conveniently close to Airport and Citi Field. Nice Staff specially the Shuttle drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that our pricing met your budget and that your room was comfortable. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft.myers florida

close to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: hotel to airport free shuttle
Cons: see above message
Location: Nothing nearby or even walk able. All food unless you have a car has to be called into local facilities
We had a flight cancel so needed a hotel near airport and were we would normally was booked, so this hotel came up. We went ahead and booked as we had a very early flight home. The hotel on the outside is really nice.The staff was okay, friendly kinda folksy. The room had no kitchen accessories(this is a extended stay place) no ice trays or ice machines, towels were literally like sand paper, bed pillows were pancakes, dirt, etc trash pcs., on floor, furniture needs to be replaced and VERY shop worn. I am not a hotel snob but would never recommend this place. The hotel to airport service was a treat and timely, plus the young man was friendly. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and that we did not explain our dishware policy to you. Please accept my apology. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be discussing your comments with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Arizona

Great stay after leaving a very bad Bronx Hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. we had a full kitchen with everything we needed.