Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good price near LGA airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Affordable hotel near Lga airport near dining and shopping. Just...NO coffee maker in my room! Extended stay without a coffeemaker. No way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry about the coffee maker not being in the room. To better service our guests, we now offer a customized kitchen where items are brought to the room upon guests selection. I'm sorry that this was not related to you. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed short stay for flight next morning

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Time there very limited .. Upon first entering room felt muggy.. A/C was not powerful..reception couldn't offer wake up call.. Front desk attempt at hospitality seemed phony... Upon checking out needed toothbrush and tooth paste (left it at prior stay), asked for direction of bathroom and told me there wasn't one ??? Had to take luggage ask for key back and return back up to the room. Would not return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be inspecting our AC units with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Additionally, I will share your feedback with our staff to make sure each guest receives professional customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Weed smoke in lobby

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff was smoking weed. It traveled through the whole hotel. When I asked about it the young lady at front desk had the nastiest attitude and she claimed to be the manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Sketchy hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff are crooks. They stole personal things from my room. One of the housekeepers took my pasta from fridge and ate it because she didn't think we was coming back she said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Trash hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Bunch of people hanging out with staff in lobby. A lot of loitering going on at this facility. Don't feel safe here with my kids. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Staff smokes marijuana

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff are as rude as can be. They are either dealing drugs or smoking non-stop throughout the day because the lobby front desk area reaks of marijuana at all times. Disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location horrible staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 4nights. Out first issue was, they don't wash their comforters. When we brought it to the staff attention they had a nonchalant attitude about it and pretty much said if we wanted fresh blankets it's smart to bring them on trips with us. That wasn't even our main issue. My wife and I have matching Apple watches. Not anymore, on our 3rd day of our stay we get back to the hotel after a long day of touring NYC to notice her watch missing. No one claims to have seen it, meanwhile our room was cleaned while we were gone but supposedly no one has seen it. Still till this day a $637.00 watch just vanished into thin air. Theives!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff hangs out at all times of night in the lobby with their friends from outside of work. They smoke marijuana outside in the front. Never will we stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Nothing
There is no restaurant facilities in the hotel nor is there any within walking distance. They do give you menus for restaurants that deliver however the room phone would not dial local calls. Breakfast was only coffee and instant oatmeal that you had to make in a coffee cup and some breakfast bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Convenient and close to the airport , it is home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear our location was convenient to your needs. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.