Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Friendly Staff! Easy to get to ... needs to be a little updated; but is doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice & Comfy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The peace & quiet
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: Not much to do nearby but there was a target around the corner
The hotel was clean, neat & quiet. The staff was very pleasant. I have no complaints. The strip mall was down the street and although it is located off the freeway, it was quiet and comforting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and comfortable for a night

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, free airport shuttle and coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Cons: There is no place to walk to for food. Delivery to your room is the only option from local restaurants.
Stayed here for a short night when stranded at the airport in NY due to cancelled flights. Room was clean and comfortable but, expensive, over $200 for the night. It was hard to get a hotel on this particular night because of many cancellations of flights at LaGuardia in NY. Hotel had a free shuttle which was very important to me. There are no stores or restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel that you can walk to. Local restaurant delivery is the only option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Have stayed here before. It's close to the places I visited. Convenient location. Reasonable price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you are a return guest and that the location is a plus for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a dull hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Just didn't feel comfortable there...very dull and lifeless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 8, 2015
They never clean up my room in 4 nights also we had to pay for a parking lot $10.00 every night. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LHE

Convenient location to La Guardia Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Basic hotel near airport. Location not ideal. Comvenient shuttle every 30 minutes to airport with basic breakfast. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic lodging. Room was clean, but showed some wear. Desk service was very good. No business services/computer/printer. No exercise. Breakfast was coffee and granola bars. Basic kitchen. Neighborhood is office/industrial. 1/2 mile walk to McDonalds, Starbucks, Target. No other restaurants or bars within walking distance. A lower price, but matched by reduced amenities and options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our accommodating staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could be otherwise a pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We initially stayed 2 nights here. We appreciate the service provided by the friendly and helpful staffs. However our room was not clean on the second day. We have to booked a room for another day just for few hours to keep our luggages as our flights is late in the night. The management is not able to accommodate our request for storage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive to your needs; however, I apologize that you were not informed about our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
I stayed after a late flight into La Guardia and the staff was really great about arranging a pick up by their airport shuttle and helping me navigate the area the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service as well as our accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.