Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 28, 2016
All good was a short stay friendly staff and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff as well as our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Nice staff, room was clean. However, no one came to change our linens and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room as well as the friendliness of our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Room

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Room service and more extensive breakfast.
Location: Movie and shopping
The room wasn't cleaned because I was only staying six nights. I was told for $10 I could have room service. This is unsatisfactory and unsanitary. I've stayed at extended stays before and never had this experience. I will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Additionally, fresh linens are available at the front desk at any time. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug infested, urine smelling

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's too late.
Location: Nothing to tell.
My wife and I were visiting our son in nearby Bayside Queens and in need of accommodations nearby. Having stayed at other ESA's in the pasted I assumed I was going to have a similar experience. That was my first mistake assuming. Unfortunately when you're not familiar with the area this is what you can run into. For about $10.00 more per night and about 10 miles farther east we found a clean Hampton Inn complete with breakfast. Never again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jan 4, 2016
No house keeping if you are staying less than a week. Breakfast is horrible and there is no dinning room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

I liked the staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Ebony was very helpful and provided my family and I with everything that we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service during your stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel will stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Was a last minute hotel. Was very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, a little less than ok.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It's conveniently located, about 25 min drive to Timesquare. Shuttle service great, Carlos was more than helpful, he was great! Staff was friendly as well. First room we were given, smelled of smoke. 2nd room was ok, but we could still smell a faint odor of smoke in the room. Very small room, small beds. We requested a roll away w reservation, took them an hour to get it to us. Came w one sheet & a blanket. Requested additional towels & washcloths the night we got in, they didn't have any. Went back in the morning, only had towels & 1 washcloth. We were in Timesquare all day Saturday, when we came back @11:30pm, room had not been touched. No cleaning service at all. It was kind of dingy as l well. Not the cleanest. For the 2 nights & the price it was ok, but I won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

I would stay there for aby event at citi field or

Posted Nov 3, 2015
It worked really good for me for the World Series.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I paid for standard room king bed I received sevice 2 small beds, it was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your room request. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure we are closely monitoring our room inventory. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.