Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Staff very frindly and helpful.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I like the location of the hotel. Food were good. Hotel staf.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, EPC
Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn JFK Airport during your visit to New York. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that our location, food choices and generous service were perfect for your needs. Should your travels bring you back this way, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

mostly good but one problem

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport, very kind hotel shuttle operator helpful staff
Cons: not nice smell in my room
Location: Mostly this is an airport layover hotel.
This is a great budget option, near to the airport. It was a bit more pricey than similar spots like Holiday inn express and I felt that it was a bit nicer- BUT one problem... The room I was in smelled kind of mouldy and damp. :-( the bed was comfy and the staff were sweet. I also liked that the restaurant bar area was not just in the open lobby but a little separate. All in all good for the value price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Fairfield Inn near JFK Airport for your stay in New York. We are especially pleased that you mentioned that we are a hotel that provides good value for its price. We value each guest's feedback and our team appreciates being recognized for friendly and efficient service. However, we are sorry for the moldy smell you encountered within your room. Please be assured that we have addressed this issue to our housekeeping department. We appreciate feedback such as yours and hope that you will stay with us again. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great proximity to JFK Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very useful for proximity to airport especially as the airport shuttle bus runs from 4am until 2am. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, EPC
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport during your recent visit to New York. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that our proximity to the airport, with complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that our associates were courteous to your needs. Should your travels bring you back this way, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Worked out well for our overnight

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Friendly welcome (cookies for my daughter). Rooms were comfortable and clean. Shuttle was reliable and checkout was fast. Don't expect glamourous surroundings next to the airport but basically everything worked out well for a good night's sleep. Andrea
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs. We are so glad to know that you loved our spotless, cozy rooms and seamless check out service. We are especially pleased to hear that your daughter had enjoyed our fresh baked cookies. We also appreciate you for mentioning our close proximity to JFK Airport and for complimenting our Shuttle Service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

nice location just minutes from that airpot, great

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Got in early, the staff was pleasant, tried to get a me a room as soon as possible, offered me breakfast while i waited. Updated on the progress, got a room shortly after. Nice clean room... i went exploring, found a very nice jamaica food spot just across the street from the hotel. Life was good.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, EPC
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We realize that we're a home away from home for travelers so our highest priority is to make sure that every guest has a relaxing experience in great accommodations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you again! Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had some issues

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: the restaurant in the hotel
The staff were gracious and helpful. In fact, I left something at the front desk and they called the room to ask if I had left the item. However, the following morning, we had made appointments for the airport shuttle, and when we went to get on, the shuttle was full—no room for me and my 3 children to get to the airport for a flight in 90 minutes.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, EPC
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport and for taking time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, and that our staff took good care of you. We are very sorry to hear that you and your children were not able to access the shuttle service. We sincerely apologize and hope that this issue did not overshadow the otherwise great stay you had. Please visit us again soon! Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami , fl

nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of anything !
we picked this hotel as I am Silver Marriott member and it was next to the airport . Everything that we expected out of the hotel was met. Thank you for a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport and for taking time to write a review. We are glad that we impressed you on each and every front. Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel was sort of "out of the way" compared with other JFK hotel, but was clean, staff friendly, and the airport shuttle was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We realize that we're a home away from home for travelers so our highest priority is to make sure that every guest has a relaxing experience in great accommodations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. We also appreciate you pointing out the convenience of our shuttle service. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you again! Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Older Small Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom and restaurant food
Location: Convenient to airport
This hotel has weak water pressure in bathroom and very low quality food in the restaurant. Expected more considering Marriott lends their name to the title/marketing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read that the breakfast buffet did not live up to your expectations. The choices we offer for breakfast are of the Marriott standard, but I have asked for my Food Service staff to check and make sure everything we have out daily is the freshest possible. Regarding the water pressure, please be assured that I have already brought up your concern with our maintainence department. I am sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction and for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please come back and see us whenever you return to the area again. We would love the opportunity to better serve you. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport JFK

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: Not in a good neighbor hood and I wouldn't leave the hotel to walk anywhere. But the point is close to the airport and they have a free shuttle
The rooms were clean very small but close to the airport. Not in a very nice neighborhood wouldn't walk anywhere to get something to eat. but our point was to be close to airport. Had a nice small gym. They have menus so you can get food delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We are happy to know that our proximity to the airport was the highlight of your stay, as well as, you liked our clean accommodations and facilities. However, I am sorry that our neighborhood was not appealing to you. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a feedback and we hope to welcome you again! Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager