Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It's a nice hotel, close to JFK. Hotel staff is very helpful. The only complain that I have is that air conditioner is a little bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport. We are delighted to hear that you loved our convenient location and friendly service. However, please accept my apology for the noisy air conditioning unit in your guest room. I appreciate you making us aware of the issue, and I have instructed our Engineering staff to service the unit immediately. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have other choices

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing was outstanding. Service was best out of the variables.
Cons: The hotel is outdated and rundown. The rooms are small and very basic. This hotel could use a complete remodel. Improve food quality and selection.
Location: Was very hesitant to leave the hotel to walk across the street.
Big disconnect between price and quality. Way overpriced. The staff were the best part of this hotel - they were OK and generally courteous. Breakfast included few choices and the food quality tasteless and reminded one of eating cardboard. Shuttle service was acceptable. Area immediately surrounding hotel was dirty, grimy, and full of trash. This stay was an overall terrible waste of money and we were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. Our team strives to make sure that each guest has a pleasant stay and I apologize that we fell short. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. I will pass on your comments, they will be very pleased. Please consider staying with us again so that we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff, easy access

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Friendly staff that are very helpful. Great breakfast with ots of options. Easy shuttle to the metro station. Had a problem with heat and it was resolved quickly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport and for the perfect rating. We are delighted to hear you loved our shuttle service, the breakfast we served and our friendly associates who took great care of you. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cupey, puerto rico

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Staff was very informative and friendly good Place To crash if you need to stay at jfk for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport and for the perfect rating. We are glad you liked our close proximity to the airport and that you were impressed with our friendly associates who catered to all your needs. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never want to be there again

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My fiance and I when there because of birthday over the holidays ....the food was terrible everything about the hotel was bad and they're charging so much to stay there ....we went to the Sheraton hotel for dinner ...all the hotel I went to this was the worst of them all ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were disappointed with our hotel. I apologize that the food was not to your liking and you were generally displeased with the hotel. I hope you had good birthdays and Happy New Year. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

無料送迎のはずが…

Posted Jan 4, 2016
帰りの便が早いため、ニュヨークの最終日の前日に空港近くのホテルに移動しました。空港からの送迎があるということで、このホテルを選びましたが、空港に着いて電話をすると、電車かタクシーで来てくれとのことでした…無料送迎の件を伝えましたが聞いてくれず、荷物も多かったのでタクシーで行きました。次の日の朝は空港まで送ってくれましたが、余計な出費となりました…他の面では、古い部屋でしたが、清潔で良かったと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had challenges with our shuttle. I hate that your travel was inconvenienced by these issues. I hope you will forgive and use us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel tæt på JFK lufthavn.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Et ubeklageligt ophold. Hotellet levede fint op til mine formentninger om pladsering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We realize that we're a home away from home for travelers so our highest priority is to make sure that every guest has a relaxing experience in great accommodations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you again! Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop before catching a flight

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed here on our last night in the US before a long international flight home. The hotel was clean and comfortable with up to date decor. The staff were friendly and efficient. We did not feel like venturing out for dinner and found dinner at the restaurant to be surprisingly good. The free breakfast was the usual American fare but did include fresh fruit, yogurt and different bread options. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport and for taking the time to write a positive review. We are delighted you were impressed with our property coupled with our courteous service. It is also great to read you liked the food we served at the restaurant and our breakfast choices as well. We are also happy our close proximity to the airport and our shuttle service worked perfectly for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Staff and airport shuttle as well as breakfast.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Near JFK (10 min shuttle ride)
Our family (3 generations) stayed at this hotel and took the airport shuttle (10 min. ride). Very timely and helpful shuttle driver as well as hospitable and helpful hotel staff. Rooms somewhat tight but relatively clean and comfortable. Would have been nice to have a free standing table and chairs in each room. Appreciated fridge and microwave. Breakfast was also very good with a wide variety of offerings. Valet parking also prompt. There was a parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay in your clean room, and that you were impressed with our shuttle service, the breakfast we served and the valet parking facility. Your compliment about the efficiency of our courteous staff was a pleasure to read. We continuously work towards enhancements of our products, so we appreciate your suggestions regarding your accommodations. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to JFK though the neighborhood does not look that safe.
Cons: The airport shuttle. Some of the drivers do not speak good English at all and one of them smell of alcohol when he picked me up.
Location: Absolutely nothing to do around the hotel. Stay in your room. It's safer.
The only issue was at the time of check-in. They guy in charge in the evening (he said he was originally from British Guyana) was a bit rude and unprofessional. I had to ask him about breakfast! Though it is his duty to mention that to guests. But the rest of the staff was so helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Although, you liked our overall service, we apologize for the less than satisfactory response you encountered from our front desk associate and for the inconvenience it caused. We ensure you that this is not the typical service level that we provide to our guests. Your concerns have been shared with our front office manager, and we will redouble our training program to avoid such issues from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you on a future visit. Sheetal Patel Assistant General Manager