Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Visiting my dad in the hospital it was a perfect in between spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our proximity to the airport and had an overall great stay. We wish a speedy recovery to your dad and hope to welcome you back soon. Ken Davis, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Water Mill, NY

Nice hotel and close to JFK airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quick check in Close to the Airport Very nice staff in all areas
Cons: nothing
Location: We only stayed here because it was close to the airport. We weren't disappointed
We needed a hotel close to JFK Airport as we had an early flight out the next day. The shuttle was right on time and the driver was very efficient. We also ate dinner there the night before and the staff there was excellent. The food was good so we were satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport for your stay. We are delighted you loved our delicious food offerings, our excellent service and our proximity to the airport as well as our complimentary shuttle. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Ken Davis, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Chose this hotel due to proximity to airport, shuttle service and parking. My room was in the rear of hotel and was a bit noisy. I also think the carpet was just shampooed because it felt damp but besides that room was clean. Nice complimentary breakfast. Checking was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn JFK. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location being close to the airport, the cleanliness of our room, and our complimentary shuttle service as well as the breakfast. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Ken Davis, Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is ok but too close to road/industrial area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was ok, one of the staff was unfriendly but after he wandered off the new guy was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is located in a rundown industrial area very near to the road. The room was clean and hotel interior was ok but the rooms were small. The beds were average but comfortable enough. Parking was limited at the front but valet was fine for an exra $15. In conclusion its not a bad hotel but it definitely isnt special in any way. I wouldn't stay there again as there are many other choices nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to read your comments and apologize that our associate was anything other than friendly and helpful to you. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit. Ken Davis Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Good location near the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable
Location:
Had a one night stay as we had to catch a flight the next day. The hotel is small but comfortable. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. It's approximately 5 minutes from the airport, which is why we booked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn JFK. We are glad you loved our proximity to the airport, our exceptional service and your well-appointed room along with the comfortable bed. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you this way. Ken Davis, Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I lost my wallet in the room and the staff was incredibly energetic and helpful in searching for it. It was found the next day by the chambermaid and I was contacted and eventually picked it up completely intact after returning from my vacation in Jamaica! I cannot offer any higher praise to the entire staff of the Fairfield Inn Yours sincerely, Milton Ingerman, MD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn JFK Airport and for acknowledging our dedicated staff. Kind comments like yours encourage my team and I look forward to sharing this wonderful remarks with them! We are honored that you stayed with us and hope you will visit us again. Ken Davis Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Fooled by the rating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was forced to change my room at 2 am as I'm showering and the water would not go down in the tub.. very small room and the king size bed looks more like a queen. Everything was outdated and overpriced for such a facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nor, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to the standards that you expected from us. We have taken note of the maintenance issues you outlined and will be working together to improve these areas. We are committed to providing you with the best accommodations and service so we apologize that we fell short during this visit. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future. Ken Davis Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Average airport hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Near airport
Cons: Decor, food options
Location: Nothing nearby
Overnight stay here - nothing special, room old but comfortable enough. Breakfast buffet decent, although dinner was overly salty (inedible)and options limited. Couldn't get a taxi booked despite waiting over an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for the minor issues you encountered. Thank you for alerting us so that we can take the steps to resolve it. I assure you that your feedback is taken seriously by our whole team. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience so we hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit New York. Ken Davis Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to JFK
Cons: Better signs, tricky to find
Clean hotel, good restaurant with bar and free breakfast, close to JFK and Belt Parkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. I am so glad you enjoyed our clean facilities and convenient location. Our #1 goal is to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest, and I'm so glad we could do that for you. Thanks so much for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New York. Best Regards, Daniel Fevre, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Wi fi needs booster to be useable in all rooms
GreAt staff. Full hot breakfast ( eggs, meats) and 24 hr coffee, tea, ... ok for lay over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. I'm glad that overall our service and facilities were all that you expected. I apologize for the slow Wifi connection you experienced. We understand how important this service is. Our service provider has been made aware of the problem, and we are working to ensure we have the proper connectivity throughout the hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks again. Ken Davis Assistant Manager