Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Convenience, courtesy, and cleanliness

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was everything we were hoping for and at a reasonable price. Shuttle to the airport arrived and delivered us on time. Room was quiet and clean. Bed very comfortable. And the staff couldn't have been nicer. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was clean, though bathtub was not so clean. The bed was so hard, so if you have back problems be aware. One of the most painful nights I've had in a long time. Encountered 3 staff and they all seemed very irritated to be at work. The kitchen staff was much more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego, ny

Nice clean and safe hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff very helpful and hotel was nice and clean. Convenient and close parking
2 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient, but not very nice

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not exactly what one would expect out of the Marriott brand. Room was tiny (yes, I know this is NY) and the ceiling in the bathroom was in really bad shape and looked to be falling down. Shuttle service to and from LGA was good.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, but clean. Breakfast is very nice. Free shuttles to airport. Would definitely stay there again. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cloe to the airport and free shuttle service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Close to the airport, the area is pretty industrial but NYPD Acadamy was across the street.
Flight was canceled and our family required a clean and safe hotel room close to the airport to stay for two days. Looked up the rating on the Expedia App and choose this hotel based on the customer ratings.
4 out of 5
by Robert

A good basic airport hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairfield is a good basic "I need a room for the night, nothing fancy" kind of night. The room was small but comfortable and the staff friendly. One word of caution, there are 3 Fairfield hotels in the area, and if you tell a cabbie "Fairfield Inn by LaGuardia" you have a chance of being taken to the wrong hotel as I was. Tell the driver "Fairfield Inn in Flushings".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and answered all of my questions. Also, I loved the free shuttle.
My flight was canceled and this hotel was conveniently located by the airport for my next flight. The hotel offered a free shuttle runs every half hour or so and dropped me at my gate on time, which was incredibly helpful. If you need a place to stay by the airport, this a good spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Considering the price , it's OK. Free daily shuttle to get close to the subway was a very good thing to have . The location for the hotel is the biggest Con., against the hotel , is far from everything and very noisy. The staff is excellent .