Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, close to the ballpark!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy beds, breakfast, Wi-Fi, and parking.
Location: Only a few miles from Citi Field. Great location to get to the ballpark easily.
Friendly staff, clean, quiet, and everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: many little things but mostly the staff
Cons: drapes should close all the way to keep out light
Location: very near laguardia airport and diverse astoria streets nearby
staff friendly and very helpful. breakfast is awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neighbourhood, clean hotel but rooms small

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, neighbourhood
Cons: Breakfast, rooms a bit cramped for a family of 4
Location: Great safe location. Lots of shops and restaurants
Good safe neighbourhood. 10 stops on metro to Times Square. 15 mins walk to Metro or shuttle bus from hotel. Breakfast buffet limited choice but good. Room was a bit small for 4 people though. No area to sit, just a small desk. Also air con was noisy in the room. Overall would stay again if was in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and clean. Love the free breakfast and wifi.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel is good for the price. We love that the shuttle picks up and drops off at the subway station. Hotel staff is very helpful when we needed a cab to JFK since their shuttle only go to LGA. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very kind staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle service and friendly staff
The hotel check-in time is 3pm. However, since a room was available, we were able to check in at noon. The hotel staff was kind. The main advantage is that the hotel provides shuttle service to airport as well as the subway station at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great stay in NY

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was in good condition. Breakfast was good with many choices. The shuttle service was good but because of traffic at airport waited while. Walked to subway station morning and night without any problem. If you stay more than 2 days, get a 7day pass, 31dollars vs 2.75 per each ride. Hotel called for taxi to manhattan, they said 40 dollar flat at first, when we got there, driver asked for 55dollars. Before get into taxi, double check the fee. It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to Downtown Manhattan. Best Astoria Location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Felt very safe. Parking lot is small but we always had a spot even at 2 in the morning. We were helping our daughter move, paint and clean in Astoria so the location was great. Made a few trips to Home Depot, Target, etc. Everything was only 2 to 3 miles away, however it is NY so if you want to drive anywhere have patience! Room was clean, had fridge, microwave. Breakfast was plentiful. Every staff member we encountered were very nice and helpful. Came into the hotel at 2 in the morning all dirty with paint all over our clothes and was politely stopped immediately by manager asking if we needed help. Showed our room key and talked about cleaning and painting all day. Actually made me feel more safe because we looked rather unsavory and he was on it in a very respectful way! Definitely staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good place to sleep.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: free shuttle service
Location: near LGA airport
We were only in the city for one night but everything was good at this hotel. We especially liked the free shuttle service and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

close to the subway to New York

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the subway
Cons: lunch time, or evening meal would have been nice.
Location: Location is relatively quiet.
Room was pleasant although windows did not open. air conditioning excellent. Would have preferred a kettle to brew tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels