Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, pleasant staff !

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location ans staff
Cons: the lobby
Location: few steps from 5th ave close to shops and restaurants
we stayed for three nights at this hotel, great location close to every thing.the staff are helpful specially Jennifer at the front desk always pleasant and she do all her best for help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by M.Palacio , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites 5th ave. We strive to provide the highest quality service to our guest and are so glad to hear that staff was attentive and accommodating. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel but not fancy. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Easy walk from Grand Central, near Saks 5th Avenue. The room was too small, though. Limited walking space and we both couldn't be in the bathroom at the sametime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by M.Palacio, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City. Thank you for sharing your valued feedback about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott 5th ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice hotel right in the center of Manhattan.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Since the closet space was limited, it would be nice to have hooks to hang coats, hats, etc. on.
Location: Close to Herald Square and the Empire State Building. Deli's to eat at that are close, also a bagel shop. The subway is a short distance away
We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to a subway station near Herald Square. The breakfast each morning was really good. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. On our last day, we weren't scheduled to leave until the evening. The staff helped us out by storing our luggage until we were ready to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel near theatres

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked that this hotel served complementary tea,hot chocolate and starbuck coffee. It was well appreciated after coming in from the cold.
Cons: Greens at breakfast would be nice. I am a vegetarian so I had fruit salad. The air condition unit was loud and woke me several nights when it cut in.
Location: This location is near to Macys, trains,several theatres and if you eat chicken, Chick Fill A is a minute away. At the corner of 6 Ave and 37 street.
The drop off was smooth and easy since this hotel is not on 5 nor 6 avenue. It is between 5 and 6 on 37. The traffic was tight and crazy. The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and pleasant. They made every effort to ensure that my say was a comfortable one. The bed was comfortable. However, the carpet needs deep cleaning, there were dark marks on it. It was difficult to leave this hotel on Thanksgiving with tight security all over for the Macys Parade. I had to walk to 28 and 6 to get the train to take me to my destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wheelchair

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
So thankful that you had a wheelchair for my mother to use. Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean near major Attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing help from front desk personnel, including Daniel and Henry!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nicer mattresses.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good, but the bed was way too hard for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT AND CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
CLEAN ROOM A BIT SMALL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel walking distance to Times Square. Clean room and hotel, friendly staff. Will definitely be back!