Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wenn das Frühstück nicht währe...

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Location: Sehr gute zentrale Lage, von der aus viele touristische Ziele zu Fuß erreicht werden können.
Abgesehen vom Frühstück, welches recht spartanisch ausfällt und welches von Plastiktellern mit Plastikbesteck gegessen werden muss, ein gutes und solides Hotel. Aber gerade dieser Aspekt hinterlässt den Eindruck in einem Hostel zu sein. Schade, sonst hätte es auch den 5. Stern gegeben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy beds and sheets; small rooms; good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: loved the view of the Empire State Building from our front room.
Cons: No more room for bureaus but maybe more shelving in the tiny closet would help. Grouting in showers needs replacing soon.
Location: We walked home from Broadway shows nearby and easily made it to Grand Central Station.
Friendly staff let us check in quite early which helped a lot. While the rooms are tiny you can use every single drawer they offer and the computer table to keep things on......but there isn't even room for suitcases so pack light! Having breakfast included is great as is wi-fi. Front desk was very responsive to any issues with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean, friendly staff and good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our room was clean and comfortable. It was small but we had a King bed (which was worth it). it also had a desk near the window and a small closet. The bathroom had a shower only and small vanity area. Overall I would give it 4.5 out of 5. The staff was excellent. They were helpful, friendly and get 5 out of 5. Location was close to Times Square and about 5-10 minute walk. There is a big bus stop for the downtown loop at the corner of 37th and 5th which was practically right outside the doorstep and we used that for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nueva York

Muy pequeñas las habitaciones para dos personas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No tienen clóset y eso hace incomoda la estancia por más de tres días. Los baños muy pequeños
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

perfect location and nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Hotel is really few minutes from Penn Station. The rooms are as one can expect from a Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and decent price

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: more variety for breakfast also there was no mini fridge or safe in the room
Really close to some main attractions, walking distance to Time Square, Macys, Empire State Building and TOTR. Staff were friendly and very welcoming, they advised on the local area and provided some very useful maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Ein kleines Hotel mit echt nettem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Die Lage ist klasse, vieles ist per Fuss erreichbar. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch aber reicht aus. Ich würde es auf alle Fälle weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulla from Ishoj

Good value for the money.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money! Spacious room, clean, nice staff. OK breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Raymond from Milton Keynes UK

Good hotel and strongly recommend

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is good, close to Penn station so day trip to Washinon DC is no problem. It is walking distance to Time Square and Broadway. AC works well. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty hot water. We arrived early and we can leave our luggage in a locked room with collection ticket. Not many hotel do this. I will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels