Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, good breakfast and pleasing staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and hot breakfast
Location: Fantastic central location, very clouse to Penn stantion and all kinds of New York transportation
Great location in upper midtown. Good typical American hot breakfast in a modern dinning room, and very helpful pleasing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - small room!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Rooms are very small - but we were only in the room to sleep, so it was perfect! Great location - walking distance to the subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

3 rainy days in NYC

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Not much, maybe the weather as it rained most of the time...lol. We were content with the price, but we got a deal. I wouldn't pay over 170-ish.
Location: 10 min walk to Times Square area. Only a few mins from ESB.
Stayed here prior to going on cruise. Got a great deal on expedia. Rooms were somewhat small but then again, it's downtown New York. Staff were great and breakfast was more than adequate unless you're super fussy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Good central location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast included. And the products in the room were great too.
Cons: The staff could be a little more friendlier?
Location: Close to Madison Square Garden and the Empire State Building. Good central location but a hike to Central Park (or a subway ride).
I got a great deal on this hotel and while the room was small (as most in NYC are), and the front desk staff weren't overly friendly but they weren't unpleasant either, the breakfast and the staff running the breakfast were great! I was expecting a continental breakfast but this one had everything. There was one staff member that was really friendly and it was the man who was there in the middle of the night when we had to leave. He seemed to be the only one actually concerned with whether I enjoyed my stay or not. Like I said the rest of the front desk staff were fine too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The bed is comfortable as always in Marriott properties. Rooms are quite. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Warm staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Keisha and the entire staff was amazingly friendly. Will be back there soon. Plenty of rest and relaxation
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, pleasant staff !

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location ans staff
Cons: the lobby
Location: few steps from 5th ave close to shops and restaurants
we stayed for three nights at this hotel, great location close to every thing.the staff are helpful specially Jennifer at the front desk always pleasant and she do all her best for help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by M.Palacio , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites 5th ave. We strive to provide the highest quality service to our guest and are so glad to hear that staff was attentive and accommodating. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel but not fancy. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Easy walk from Grand Central, near Saks 5th Avenue. The room was too small, though. Limited walking space and we both couldn't be in the bathroom at the sametime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by M.Palacio, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City. Thank you for sharing your valued feedback about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott 5th ave.