Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy place in the heart of NYC!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: I mostly enjoyed the friendliness of the hotel staff. The Guest Service Agents were warm welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Unfortunately, the rooms do not have safety boxes.
Location: Located near the Empire State Building, Lord & Taylor, Bryant Park, the New York Library, Grand Central Terminal, Fifth Avenue, Time Square.
I booked a hotel room for some relative visiting town for the holidays. The hotel showed to be small in size, but big on hospitality. Breakfast and free Wi-Fi were included in our package deal! The guest service agents were friendly, warm welcoming, and eager to help my relatives with any of their requests. They provided excellent customer service, support, and offered valuable suggestions for their staying. The location of the hotel was just perfect for a group of people from a tropical country, visiting New York City during the winter holiday season. On cold, windy days my relatives were able to quickly reach places on foot, limiting their exposure to the elements. As a family they found many things to do near the hotel from dawn to late night hours: Christmas shopping, sightseeing, dining, banking. The area was well serviced by public transportation and taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Midtown

Posted Jan 15, 2016
No complain for this price. But there are a few restaurant, and several homeless people on 31st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ATL

Great for 2 Week Business Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, and nice staff
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is very good with Park Avenue and Avenue of Americas nearby. These are both highly sought streets with many things to do.
I had to take a business trip to Manhattan and chose this hotel, as it was a good deal at the last minute coupled with my airfare. I always like Marriott because the standards are good regardless of the country I am in. Well, this hotel held up to the Marriott standards. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is favorable being near Park Avenue and Avenue of Americas. The rooms are small, but that is typical NYC so I do not hold this against them. Breakfast in the morning (included with room price) is very good with options such as scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, fresh waffles, and fruit. It's not roomy for a family trip, but it is good for a business trip. I saw several business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, gut gelegten. Keine Punkte via EXPIDA

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Im allgemeinen ein gutes Hotel. Kann bedenkenlos gebucht werden. Nur nicht über Expedia wenn man am Marriot Bonusprogramm teilnimmt und sich die Punkte sichern möchte. Dann am besten direkt über die Webseite des Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nueva York NY

El hotel tiene muy buena ubicación

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Los alimentos del desayuno
Location: Perfectamente ubicado, que puedes aprovechar el tiempo al máximo para hacer varias cosas
Está tan bien ubicado para compras, restaurantes, espectáculos, museos, atracciones, etc. Excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Near everything Manhattan

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. It's an easy walking distance to the big attractions and access to subways. Staff was great and we were able to check in early. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Service and Amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2015
From check in to check out, wonderful service. Perfect location near 5th avenue and Times Square, great quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast, but best of all-Starbucks coffee! Definitely recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at for a few nights.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff, the clean room and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: A bit more variety at breakfast.
Location: Close to many shopping centers like Macy's and attractions such as the Empire State Building and Museum of Modern Arts are within walking distance
The overall experience was pretty good. The hotel is located close to a lot of attractions in the city. Complimentary breakfast was nice and the hotel staff was really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown Location, Clean, Good Value

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location and Value
Cons: More storage space in the room
Location: In the heart of mid town close to everything.
This was a nice little surprise. We had friends coming in from out of State and decided to stay in the city while they were here. This hotel was is midtown close to where they were staying and was reasonably priced. Please understand that this is midtown and NYC. The rooms will be small. That is just how it is. However, these were well maintained and clean. The surprise came at the view. I attached the photo below. All we did was ask for a higher room and this is what was outside my window. A perfect view of the Empire State building. They also include a continental breakfast which was more than sufficient. They staff was very warm and friendly. This was an exceptional value http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60763-d1486164-r327189199-Fairfield_Inn_Suites_New_York_Manhattan_Fifth_Avenue-New_York_City_New_York.html#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Bon service au front desk. Super gentil . Bon qualité prix selon chacun