Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location, Great Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Good complimentary breakfast. Good location cause it's close enough to walk to the convention center and downtown new york. Port authority is also just in front of the hotel!! Hotel room in itself is quite small but that's new york hotel rooms in general anyway. Appreciated the free bottles of water given in reception and in room especially with all the walking we did during our trip! Very helpful and friendly staff. Bigger breakfast area would be helpful so the guests wouldn't feel like they have to rush eating to give way for other guests. Loved our stay. And will definitely stay again =)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to Time Square

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great customer service and excellent staff! The hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our room was cleaned everyday perfectly by Genny, staff was very professional, breakfast was ok, same thing every day but was free. Overall great value for the $
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good location for both business and pleasure

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and overall good experience.
Cons: I found the breakfast area to be very conjested & perhaps could be better controlled with confirmation of hotel booking on arrival.
Location: Great location, shopping transport and food in the area are all accessible.
Good overall experience in the Fairfield Inn. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were also very accomodating. Wifi available for convenience and connectivity. Booked onlilne and definately got value for money. Would not hesistate to recommend and stay there again. Breakfast area far too busy during my stay and the area was so conjested, did not stay to enjoy the breakfast which had a fair assortment of items to eat. In comparison to the other Fairfield Inns i have stayed at, this one is certainly one of the better in terms of overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

i would definitely come back

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: close to port authority and not too far from Penn station
Room is not too small and clean. Staff were very polite. Free breakfast. Comfy bed and clean sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable Beds and Great Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and professional staff
Cons: was great - no complaints
Location: Close to Broadway shows and Times Sq. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
I had booked reservations at the Distrikt hotel next door but they cancelled my reservation without notice and left me stranded. Expedia took care of me and made arrangements at the Fairfield. I'm glad they did as this was a very surprising and comfortable stay! Front staff was NOTHING like that at the Distrikt Hotel next door. The receptionists at the Fairfield Marriott were professional in all regards. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

New York and no taxi service from hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast great but not enough seats and long lines.
Cons: Small no view no place to put suitcases or clothes
Location: Had to walk everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
this was a great hotel to stay in the only complaint I have is that when we got to the hotel at 7:30am they said they would put my name on the list to check in early and when we got back to the hotel at 3pm they were checking people in and I wasn't on the list. but we did more site seeing and came back. didn't like that their were only two elevator at 6 because of the sky bar on the top floor but it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Times Square

Posted Oct 12, 2016
good location, room was clean and well appointed. Beverage cooler in the room. Staff was friendly. I'd stay again. I had two issues though. One, the rooftop club that had a line of people waiting to get into the hotel. They were entering through a different door, but on Friday night they dedicated one of the three elevators to those patrons, and on Saturday they dedicated two of three elevators. Being that it's a 32 floor hotel, the one remaining elevator took a very long time, and when it did arrive, it would not register our cards to get us to our floors. We just kept riding up and down. When we got back to the lobby, I asked about using the "nightclub" elevator. The guy initially was resistant but then let us on. After a long night, that was frustrating. Second thing, they put a hold on my account at check in for $100 more than the quoted rate. I was okay with that but on my third day, they took out another $190 hold that put my account in the negative. They said it was a system error and that it would fall off in a few days. And they offered to contact my bank directly to see if it could get released early but it was a holiday so my bank was closed. luckily I was traveling with someone who still had money. Everything did fall off after I checked out. But generally I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great Location. Great staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The location is great and staff are super friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was with the heating/cooling system. We found when the Air kicked in, it blew directly on you, and was very uncomfortable. Would still recommend