Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location and modern

Posted Jan 16, 2017
If you are enjoying staying in a Friday or Saturday then you must check out skyway on the top level. It's an amazing view of new York. The place is modern and clean and quiet spacious compared to other nyc hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great service, fantastic location!! Near all the facilities and only a short 5 min walk to the hub bub of Times Square... totally recommend!! They also offer to safe guard your luggage for up to 10 hours, free of charge on day of checkout!! Would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: In the heart of times square. Did not hear any outside noise. Clean modern and cozy. Staff very efficient and know how to keep things moving.
Perfect location in the heart of Times Square, right opposite transportation hub Port Authority. New, fresh clean. Great attentive staff. Easy, fast checkin. Accommodated early arrival and late check out. Stored luggage; all without additional cost. Free entry to Skybar and excellent free breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hate the fact that parking was very expensive compared to other hotels ! Breakfast very long queue and long wait ! Room was clean and neat ! Not far from time square but not as close as others . I waited so long to get my car from garage . Overall it is a clean and neat hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location, Great Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Good complimentary breakfast. Good location cause it's close enough to walk to the convention center and downtown new york. Port authority is also just in front of the hotel!! Hotel room in itself is quite small but that's new york hotel rooms in general anyway. Appreciated the free bottles of water given in reception and in room especially with all the walking we did during our trip! Very helpful and friendly staff. Bigger breakfast area would be helpful so the guests wouldn't feel like they have to rush eating to give way for other guests. Loved our stay. And will definitely stay again =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to Time Square

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great customer service and excellent staff! The hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our room was cleaned everyday perfectly by Genny, staff was very professional, breakfast was ok, same thing every day but was free. Overall great value for the $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good location for both business and pleasure

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and overall good experience.
Cons: I found the breakfast area to be very conjested & perhaps could be better controlled with confirmation of hotel booking on arrival.
Location: Great location, shopping transport and food in the area are all accessible.
Good overall experience in the Fairfield Inn. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were also very accomodating. Wifi available for convenience and connectivity. Booked onlilne and definately got value for money. Would not hesistate to recommend and stay there again. Breakfast area far too busy during my stay and the area was so conjested, did not stay to enjoy the breakfast which had a fair assortment of items to eat. In comparison to the other Fairfield Inns i have stayed at, this one is certainly one of the better in terms of overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

i would definitely come back

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: close to port authority and not too far from Penn station
Room is not too small and clean. Staff were very polite. Free breakfast. Comfy bed and clean sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable Beds and Great Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and professional staff
Cons: was great - no complaints
Location: Close to Broadway shows and Times Sq. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
I had booked reservations at the Distrikt hotel next door but they cancelled my reservation without notice and left me stranded. Expedia took care of me and made arrangements at the Fairfield. I'm glad they did as this was a very surprising and comfortable stay! Front staff was NOTHING like that at the Distrikt Hotel next door. The receptionists at the Fairfield Marriott were professional in all regards. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!