Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was disappointed Although I paid parking to secure a space for my daughter who would arrive at 1.30 am one day later there was a not a parking lot available for her. You should not charge for a parking if you would not be able to honor it. Probably you are charging for more parking lot spaces that you have available. I even pay for a day that I was not going to use because I was told the only way to assure a space for her arrival when I checked in on November 23. Expedia told me price for parking was $25. Your front desk did not believe had to showed Expedia reservation. My Expedia reservation was 11/23-26/16. I stayed one extra day and checked out on 11/27/16 After having long argument when my daughter arrived on 11/25/16 at 1.30 am she was allowed to Park temporarily on the front entrance until a space was available later. I decline the refund of parking because I explained the front desk I chose your hotel for having a parking space a close to my other daughter. At that time of the day what was the point of a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Screwed when booked through Expedia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: decent breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: location okay
I guess that I did not realize that hotels screw you when you book through Expedia. You get their most undesirable room. They admittedly told us to not book through Expedia! We requested a change and then got their next most undesirable room. On the third room we finally got a room that was okay. Then to top things off, my wife's nice leather jacket that she needed because of the cold weather was stolen out of one of the 3 rooms. We won't either stay there or book through Expedia after this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable business traveller hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Hotel is closest to subway station Union St and convenience stores.
Hotel is located in a up-and-coming gentrified area. But don't let this discourage you. The staff are super friendly, attentive and helpful. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. It's within walking distance to major public tranportation and shopping possibilities (Barclays Center and Atlantic Terminal).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rooms not ready on time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet elevator. Comfortable bed. Good location.
Cons: Room was not ready on time. I was not the only person this happened to. I stayed four nights, and saw people waiting each day, because rooms weren't ready. Some of the housekeepers were on the phone rather than cleaning rooms. The conversations were loud enough that it was obvious they were not speaking to the hotel staff about rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Great hotel in a great location in Brooklyn.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the rooftop view as well.
Location: very convenient to Park Slope area and Barclay's Center for sporting events and concerts. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.
We really enjoyed ourselves. The continental breakfast was very extensive and the free internet was also appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is new and clean. The hotel staff are casual and know their business. Every need I had was taken care of quickly and without question. I needed a cab to go to the airport, it was done in an instant. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel had internet access with printing capabilities. Everything was in working order in the room. A refrigerator would have been a nice added extra, but that was missing. I will return to that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Baltimore, MD

Updated, clean and efficient hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Comfortable, clean and updated hotel. Easy check-in, plenty of parking and friendly staff. Rooms do not have mini refrigerators, however, one can be delivered to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveler

Unpleasant and condescending front desk staff. Ex

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Outrageously expensive for the limited facilities. No parking to speak up. Relatively unsafe neighborhood. Curt staff.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look te view

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to 5th street and BarClays Center. Was able to walk to everything in about a 3-6 block radius. Staff was very nice and breakfast was hot. Would stay here again. Rooftop has the best view of Brooklyn!