Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

One night

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was welcoming I only stated for one night but I would deff recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient for Brooklyn destinations.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Smaller, enjoy the breakfast....clean...overall always a good experience staying there.
Cons: ...front door security is important
Location: Not the greatest but not terrible!
Staff friendly & helpful. Great complimentary breakfast.smaller stress free hotel with parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was disappointed Although I paid parking to secure a space for my daughter who would arrive at 1.30 am one day later there was a not a parking lot available for her. You should not charge for a parking if you would not be able to honor it. Probably you are charging for more parking lot spaces that you have available. I even pay for a day that I was not going to use because I was told the only way to assure a space for her arrival when I checked in on November 23. Expedia told me price for parking was $25. Your front desk did not believe had to showed Expedia reservation. My Expedia reservation was 11/23-26/16. I stayed one extra day and checked out on 11/27/16 After having long argument when my daughter arrived on 11/25/16 at 1.30 am she was allowed to Park temporarily on the front entrance until a space was available later. I decline the refund of parking because I explained the front desk I chose your hotel for having a parking space a close to my other daughter. At that time of the day what was the point of a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Screwed when booked through Expedia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: decent breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: location okay
I guess that I did not realize that hotels screw you when you book through Expedia. You get their most undesirable room. They admittedly told us to not book through Expedia! We requested a change and then got their next most undesirable room. On the third room we finally got a room that was okay. Then to top things off, my wife's nice leather jacket that she needed because of the cold weather was stolen out of one of the 3 rooms. We won't either stay there or book through Expedia after this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rooms not ready on time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet elevator. Comfortable bed. Good location.
Cons: Room was not ready on time. I was not the only person this happened to. I stayed four nights, and saw people waiting each day, because rooms weren't ready. Some of the housekeepers were on the phone rather than cleaning rooms. The conversations were loud enough that it was obvious they were not speaking to the hotel staff about rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Great hotel in a great location in Brooklyn.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the rooftop view as well.
Location: very convenient to Park Slope area and Barclay's Center for sporting events and concerts. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.
We really enjoyed ourselves. The continental breakfast was very extensive and the free internet was also appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is new and clean. The hotel staff are casual and know their business. Every need I had was taken care of quickly and without question. I needed a cab to go to the airport, it was done in an instant. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel had internet access with printing capabilities. Everything was in working order in the room. A refrigerator would have been a nice added extra, but that was missing. I will return to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Baltimore, MD

Updated, clean and efficient hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Comfortable, clean and updated hotel. Easy check-in, plenty of parking and friendly staff. Rooms do not have mini refrigerators, however, one can be delivered to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World traveler

Unpleasant and condescending front desk staff. Ex

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Outrageously expensive for the limited facilities. No parking to speak up. Relatively unsafe neighborhood. Curt staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

In the middle of an industrial area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The customer service lacks immensely and I would highly recommend that management work on the staff treating customers in a decent manner.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do near this location and one has to walk at least a half mile or more to go to a restaurant or find a store.
The biggest complaint I have with this hotel is the experience I had with the refusal of the hotel to honor my request for a standard room with two double beds. I had made my reservation through Expedia 10 months in advance and upon check in I was given a room with a king size bed. When I asked the front desk if they would honor my request, the front desk clerk stated they had no other rooms available. He informed me that since I had made my reservation through a third party (Expedia), they didn't have to honor my request. I travel frequently and have used Expedia for years and this is the first time I have had a hotel treat me in this manner. Not only did they put us in a room with one bed, but they also made sure they put me in a room that is below ground level, so when you look out the window you are looking at the foundation around the building and you can look up and see the bottom of the cars parked in back of the hotel. Even more special.... Would I ever return to this hotel? I can guarantee you they will never get my business again and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is also in the middle of an industrial area in a questionable neighborhood and I did not appreciate that either. The rooms were comfortable and clean and some of the staff were friendly, yet many of the front desk staff were not overly friendly or helpful. Overall, I would give this hotel 3 stars. I wish I had spent more money and stayed at a nicer hotel,