Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ney york

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The staff was very nasty, & very unhelpful. would not recommend this hotel for anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My mini stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016
It was quiet, clean and peaceful. Beautiful roof view. No one bothered us. Breakfast was great. Overall Stay Was Lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Close to Park Slope and easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Couldn't beat the convenience of the hotel but the room is very small for the price. The hotel staff was great. There was a group of us that stayed and the bathroom exhaust vents were broke in both our rooms which i found strange and there was a hair stuck to the wall in our bathroom.... The hotel has an awesome roof top deck and lounge area. Quick walk to the subway and Barclay center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very comfortable. Looks pretty much the same as images. The staff was very nice. Allowed me to check in late after 12 am still.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

4th ave以前は要注意

Posted Jan 1, 2016
ホテルの施設、スタッフは最高。無料の朝食は充実してるし客層も良いです。 ただ、アトランティックアベニュー駅からもユニオン駅からも少し離れていて、思いの外人気が少ないです。夜中に、大きなゴミ箱引いた人とか、明らかに怪しい歩き方のアフリカ系の人にお金を恵んでくれと話しかけられたり少しビビりました。何もなかったけど。 以前、6thアベニューのパークスロープにホームステイしていて、高級住宅地のイメージ持って予約したのですが、4th アベニューより若い数字の地域はかなり雰囲気違います。聞いたところ、斜め前の高い建物は低所得者向けのマンションらしいです。 ブルックリンと思えば安全、パークスロープと思って予約すると少しイメージ違います。女性1人の場合は夜は気をつけたほうがいいですよ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel, questionable location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly, free breakfast, wi-fi were excellent and loved the view from the rooftop patio. Neighborhood is a little questionable, but that's no fault of the hotel. Wish it was a little closer to the subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean,convenient location for Barclay center event

Posted Dec 12, 2015
I almost shied away from selecting this property due to the 2.5 star rating....don't. It's totally clean and nice. It's NYC so the rooms are small- what do you expect? I was in town for an event at the Barclay center and the location is perfect, walking distance. Also happy about the $30 overnight parking. Ok, let's be clear I hate paying to park my car- but I'll pony up the $30 for some place to put it in this case. I was pleased to have regular access AND in/out privileges. Also- food in this area...super Delish. After the game I walked a few blocks and came across a little Colombian gem called Bogota! I spent some time exploring Colombia earlier this year...this place is well worth the visit. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

first time staying there.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Larger room
Location: Walking distance from the Barclay Center in Brooklyn. A decent walk, but not too far.
That was the first time staying in that Marriott. It was walking distance from my destination. Clean but small room. Free breakfast the next morning. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nice hotel, the location is good too, it's about 15 minutes walk to the closest subway station