Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Horrible staff Disgusting behavior of staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Horrible staff Charged us 100$ because we came out 10 minutes late they called cops on me and my husband It was our honeymoon stay They are so rude and rooms are soo disgusting Plz dont ever stay in this fairfield Marriott hotel in brooklyn ny
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy B, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for your review but the situation was you wanted to extend we did not have as we were sold out but you stayed in the room until after 4pm against our many request to vacate. There was a half day charge incurred, I apologize if that was an inconvenience but it is our policy since check out is at a 11am. The authorities were contacted once the request was negated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in the City

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel was nice but no nearby restaurants or anything makes it isolated. Cab fare back and forth got old quickly. Elevator broke on last day and had to walk up 8 flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Krissy Belayyadi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are located only 2 blocks from Park Slop in Brooklyn that has over 40 restaurants and shopping for our guest convenience. Please next time your in the area I would love for you to adventure to the area as it really has every type of cuisine for all to like. I do apologize for the elevator which did go down during your stay, as you know these thing are not planned but do cause a frustration to our guest and for that I personally apologize..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great location for the Barclay Center

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, onsite parking and it was very modern.
Cons: A mini refrigerator would have been useful!
Location: Great location for concerts at the Barclay Center and a selection of restaurants within a short walk.
The hotel is a short walk to the Barclay Center. We ate at Alchemy which was very good. Be aware that the parking is limited although they do offer another lot about 4 minutes away. We were lucky and got the last spot. We will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy B, Hotel Management
Fairymum thank you so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located to the Barclays and multiple restaurants. Our parking is limited as we only have 33 spots and is based on first come first serve but we are happy you got our last spot. We look forward to having you stay again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

One night

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was welcoming I only stated for one night but I would deff recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy B., Hotel Management
Ced, thank you for your review and we are glad you had a nice clean and comfy stay. We strive to give great customer service and welcome each guest like we have known them for years. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again if in the Brooklyn area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient for Brooklyn destinations.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Smaller, enjoy the breakfast....clean...overall always a good experience staying there.
Cons: ...front door security is important
Location: Not the greatest but not terrible!
Staff friendly & helpful. Great complimentary breakfast.smaller stress free hotel with parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy.B, Hotel Management
A. thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our staff service and our complimentary breakfast during your stay. We do offer limited parking for our guest convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was disappointed Although I paid parking to secure a space for my daughter who would arrive at 1.30 am one day later there was a not a parking lot available for her. You should not charge for a parking if you would not be able to honor it. Probably you are charging for more parking lot spaces that you have available. I even pay for a day that I was not going to use because I was told the only way to assure a space for her arrival when I checked in on November 23. Expedia told me price for parking was $25. Your front desk did not believe had to showed Expedia reservation. My Expedia reservation was 11/23-26/16. I stayed one extra day and checked out on 11/27/16 After having long argument when my daughter arrived on 11/25/16 at 1.30 am she was allowed to Park temporarily on the front entrance until a space was available later. I decline the refund of parking because I explained the front desk I chose your hotel for having a parking space a close to my other daughter. At that time of the day what was the point of a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy B., Hotel Management
Margarita, we are limited parking as we only have 28 front spots and 4-5 back parking spots and it is based on first come first serve. I am the new GM as of Dec and we are revamping the parking a bit as monitoring it for guest who parked and didn't pay which tends to cause this dilemma. We are very sorry for your daughters inconvenience with this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Screwed when booked through Expedia

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: decent breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: location okay
I guess that I did not realize that hotels screw you when you book through Expedia. You get their most undesirable room. They admittedly told us to not book through Expedia! We requested a change and then got their next most undesirable room. On the third room we finally got a room that was okay. Then to top things off, my wife's nice leather jacket that she needed because of the cold weather was stolen out of one of the 3 rooms. We won't either stay there or book through Expedia after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Krissy B, Hotel Management
Disgruntled, I wanted to reach out to you on your review as I am the new GM of this location and I apologize for any issues you had but with a loss of an item. Expedia is a valid booking window and our Expedia guest are treated the same as all guest per request. Depending on time of booking and arrival is the determining factor of room selection per guest request. Some want higher some lower floors so please do not think it was an issue or the room transfers which you had would not of been possible as this was the way to give you the room of your that you finally chose. I apologize for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rooms not ready on time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet elevator. Comfortable bed. Good location.
Cons: Room was not ready on time. I was not the only person this happened to. I stayed four nights, and saw people waiting each day, because rooms weren't ready. Some of the housekeepers were on the phone rather than cleaning rooms. The conversations were loud enough that it was obvious they were not speaking to the hotel staff about rooms.