Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Limited space of hotel room... and less room cleaness than expextation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great stay, fantastic service. Beautiful location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms are small....but this is central New York. Big rooms cost big bucks
Location: Empire state, Penn station, Madison Sq, Garden, Times Square, The High Line
Great location. Less than 200m metres from two subway stations, almost in the shadow of the Empire State and Penn Station and Times Square are walkable. This is New York so space is a premium and unless you have lots of money, hotels are small and tend to be a bit grubby. Accepting this, this hotel is OK. Our room was nominally for 4, but was basically two double beds in a single room. It was pretty cramped as our teenage kids are tall and so are we parents A well worked little roof terrace around the 19th floor with an incredible view of the Empire State building was a nice surprise. But where this hotel really scored was the staff. We had arrived from the rural south where the level of friendliness and courtesy are off the scale and so had braced ourselves more abrasive New Yorkers. All the staff could not be more helpful and friendly, getting us anything we needed and answering our dumb tourist questions without any hint of exasperation. We also witnessed the same treatment for other guests .A special mention for receptionist Britney who could not have been more helpful when we had to check out at lunch but were not flying until the evening. She tried to get us an even later checkout (tough as they were full) and then helped us store a huge amount of luggage and got us towels to freshen up on a sweltering day. Also got us a car which Great location. Less than 200m metres from two subway stations, almost in the shadow of the Empire State and Penn Station and Times Squar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visite 5 jours New York (août 2015)

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Bonne situation pour transports et visites mais s'attendre à vivre dans un espace réduit (genre cabine de bateau pour 4 pers.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the top free breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Customer Service at the hotel was one of the highlights to our trip. Highly recommend this hotel. Conviently located to everything in Manhatten and train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

GREAT STAY IN NYC!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Extra comfy bed/pillows, hot breakfast, free wi-fi
Location: Close to subways, pharmacy, eateries, shopping
Great location, very friendly staff and clean rooms! We just had a deluxe room, non-city view, and although it was not large, we've had smaller...the king size bed and pillows were extra comfortable, everything was clean and cleaning staff was thorough. The complimentary hot breakfast had a large variety of food/selection and was so good...would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to jewelry and fashion district

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were amazing. Breakfast was good. Hotel was cozy. Staff was sweet.
Cons: We had to switch rooms because of the noisy air conditioner. But staff took care of that wonderfully!
Location: Not much to do nearby. We walked to 17th Street to at at Cafeteria. Best tomato basil soup ever and loved the macaroni spring rolls.
Hotel was adequate for our needs. We wanted to visit some jewelry supply places, bead shops, etc. as my daughter makes jewelry. We were also attending the apparel mart at Jacob Javits. Overall it was a nice location for our needs. We did not do the tourist things. Walked a lot! Probably will stay closer to midtown next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, PA

Cozy and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to local attractions and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: You can't change the size of the room.
Location: We were able to walk to many restaurants near by.
The hotel room was small, but I new to expect that from other reviews. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. That's all I want for a one night stay. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was all I expected it to be based on the reviews I read. I loved coming out of the hotel to smell all of the flowers from all of the florists on this particular street! It was a in a convenient location where we could walk to all of the touristy locations. Loved that they had a negotiated discount wiht the parking garage down the street. While I would have preferred a larger room (basically walked into one of the double beds upon walking into the room), I realize this is New York City so not much to do be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We had a room with two double beds. The beds were actually full instead of double...a bit narrow for two people. The room was clean but a little small. The air conditioner was too powerful...too cold when it was on. The breakfast was very good, and the hotel is nicely maintained.