Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great area and comfy room!! Great free breakfast:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca

Convenient, affordable hotel in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and affordable. Good quality for the price.
Cons: Breakfast was a little underwhelming.
Location: In the shadow of Empire State Bldg, near Penn Station, nice West African food-by-the pound place nearby, also Doughnut Plant.
Only there one night to see a show. Were able to check in early. Subway stop on same block. Lots of restaurants nearby. Walked to the show at Joyce Theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Quick overnight in NYC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice clean room with new bath Great complimentary breakfast Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean room with all essentials, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet included and free internet. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield MA

Great, safe location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I've stayed here twice. Great location. Very safe. Friendly staff. I'll stay again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming staff making a difference.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Professional and friendly staff and management.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit boring but I do understand the limitations.
I usually stay at the Fairfield property on 36th this time I stayed at the Chelsea property due to my appointments being more in that area this go around. The staff at both properties are very professional and kind but this visit I had the pleasure of meeting Kevin at the front desk to begin my stay and he set a very high bar for customer service. He was awesome. I worked in hotel management for 7 years with my first position in Front desk guest services and I know how stressful the front desk can be from all levels/positions. Every employee I encountered of the obvious management level was fantastic and they should be acknowledged by their GM and the company at large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel was amazing and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice hotel in a perfect location. Could walk to so many places. Great view of the Empire State Building from our room. Good breakfast included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Narrow surroundings but comfortable property

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Tucked in along a narrow stretch of the fauna/flower vendors' street in the Flatiron section of Manhattan this hotel was small but comfortable. As one should expect with most Manhattan hotels the room square footage is small. However, the bathroom was very clean, modern and sufficiently large and the room was quite comfortable. In the morning this hotel has the best buffet style breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel at this grade. Midtown is within walking distance and there are a few decent restaurants within a few blocks so, overall, this Fairfield property works well at the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice NYC Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Chelsea is very clean, offers a good breakfast and has a nice location. The king room was very small (approx 16X11) with a small bathroom. It was much smaller than the pictures shown on the website and had a view of the building next door.