Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfasts, friendly staff, quick checkout and they allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout for collection later in the day
Cons: Maybe offer a European news channel as the US channels did not offer much International news. Sky news would be good.
Location: Excellent central location. Empire State Building. Madison Square hall and Macy's was just a few minutes from the hotel.
Excellent central location, Penn station is just a few minutes from the hotel, making it easy to get downtown or uptown. Breakfast is included in the price you pay, which for us was a big plus point as we were travelling with my elderly mum and meant we did not have to look for places to eat first thing in the morning. Good variety of food. Recommend paying extra for rooms with a view, ours was facing downtown. The staff on the desk are also very helpful when we asked for directions or general information. We would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Madison Square Garden.

Posted May 19, 2017
We needed a place close to Madison Square garden and this hotel was that and more. We even had a nice evening on the rooftop bar. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located close to Penn station in Manhattan.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Locaton.
Cons: Breakfast area
Happy with staff at check in. Requested higher room and was moved to 7th floor at front of hotel. As I am light sleeper checked the next day and was moved to 12th floor where the room overlooked the building next door which had a large ventilation fan intermittently starting overnight so required earplugs to sleep. Perhaps rooms at the rear of the hotel below 10 floor would be the quietest. The breakfast area at any time outside summer is way too small for the number of people staying at the hotel. The hotel has an outdoor breakfast area which would be fantastic if the weather permits and would relieve major overcrowding in the undercover breakfast area. Excellent location just minutes from Penn station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Penn Station. Amazing

Posted May 5, 2017
Friendly staff who assisted any way when asked. So close to Penn Station coming out of the Metro. Room just a bit dated but not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, excellent staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness
great location, many point of attractions are in this area, also you can walk to subway in 2 mins. Hotel staff are nice and friendly. Only one thing to mention is I found nasty hairs on my bed, but everything else are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and everything else!

Posted May 2, 2017
The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and the breakfast buffet was phenomenal! The staff was very helpful and kind, five stars all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Wonderful hotel - highly recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, free wifi, staff
Cons: They could staff breakfast a little more aggressively - it gets pretty chaotic.
Location: Very close to Penn Station. Close to Times Square.
We stayed at the Fairfield in April 2017. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the free wifi and breakfast were definite bonuses. It is very convenient to Penn Station, and in walking distance of Times Square and Broadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Caren, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near MSG

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Easy in and out. Parking nearby I liked the fact that the room had blackout blinds. The tv quality and cable selection was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Laud FL

excellent location for midtown activities

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Saw a show at the Garden, this was perfect. The hotel staff were excellent and helpful as you make your way around midtown Manhattan. Shout out to Tirone, best hotel staffer in the city! Made sure all my important stuff was under control,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to parking and Madison Square Garden

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was good!
Location: The location is great - parking next door and Madison Square Garden and Penn Station is across the street!
We tried to check in early, but they did not have a room available yet. The front desk offered to text us if one was available early and they checked our bags so that we could walk around the city. There is a parking garage right next door - VERY convenient! And we were going to a concert at Madison Square Garden which is right across the street! Also VERY convenient! We were upgraded to a city view room which was nice to be able to see the skyline lit up at night.