Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were there for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. The staff were pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Bra läge, trevlig personal men något slitet

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Personalen mycket tillmötesgående, läget är ypperligt, vintimmen i lobbyn var mycket trevlig. Fick ett rum med fönster mot gården, insyn men tyst.
Cons: Flera ytskikt behöver renoveras. Heltäckningsmattan kändes som den var 30 år, två av hissarna var skrangliga, ytterdörr och badrum mycket lyhört.
Location: Nära till t-bana, gott om restauranger och livsmedelsaffärer i närheten. Gångavstånd till Rockefeller Center och 5th Avenue.
Höstlov med två vuxna och två barn, tredje resan till NY. Två queensize-sängar var tillräckligt. Rummet lite trångt i övrigt, bara ett skrivbord och en fåtölj. Lyhört mot korridoren, men med fönster mot gården blev det förhållandevis lite buller utifrån för att vara Manhattan. Vissa delar av hotellet behöver fräschas upp. För priset vi betalade hade vi kunnat få lite högre standard. Personalen ska dock hyllas, trevliga och mycket serviceinriktade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean and comfortable hotel to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Wine hour
Cons: simple lobby and comfortable lounge.
Location: lots of god restaurants and places to visit.
Location was perfect. very centrally located in Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your toiletries

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to Smith and Wollensky, a plus. Close to subway station.
No tooth brush, no tooth paste, no slippers, no shaving razor, no robes. Cannot control air conditioner fan speed, either at full speed or just shut it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great about it. Really small..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Small lobby, room was empty as far as having even water for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, modern, friendly staff & great rooms. Extremely quiet for NY HOTEL
Cons: Wifi in rooms complimentary
Bigger room sizes than most hotels. Wish the wifi was free in the rooms??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Mid-town location with wine hour every night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and knowledgeability of the staff particularly the concierge. The position was central and easy to get to transport and restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom could have included a usable bath. The window blinds were incredibly hard to lift and the metal cord cut your hands.
Location: Central for major buildings of interest, restaurants, Urban space food hall, Grand Central station and Bryant Park, Times Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: the location was good close to my meetings
Cons: the public area the hall etc
Location: nqa
the hotel public area is not so good but the room was ok .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Wine Hour and the decor was great.
Cons:
The room was quite large although the a/c unit was very noisy. The beds are very comfortable and the midtown location is great. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and the Wine Hour is a nice treat before heading out on the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a recent stay at Fifty NYC for 5 nights and found the hotel to be very modern and comfortable, with a good location in regards to access to the subway and being halfway between Central Park (north) and downtown. The only disappointment was the outdated bath with a shower over which wasn't powerful, as we'd seen photos online of modern walk-in showers, but perhaps they come with upgraded rooms. However, it was still adequate for what we needed and would stay here again should we return to New York in the future.