Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in NY Manhattan Midtown

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Am besten hat mir gefallen, dass das Zimmer so groß war.
Location: Midtown East. Rockefeller Center kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Grand Central ist nur eine Station mit der Metro, ebenso die Roosevelt Island Tramway
Das Hotel hat sehr große modern eingerichtete Zimmer. Das Bad ist auch sehr schön. Es gibt keine Badewanne, aber wer braucht die schon in NY. In der Nähe des Hotels gibt es einige Möglichkeiten zum Essen. Zum Frühstück kann ich das lunchonette oder Fresh & Co empfehlen. Dort sind auch die Sandwichs sehr gut. Die Metro ist ganz in der Nähe und vieles kann man auch bequem zu Fuß erreichen.Toll fand ich außerdem die Weinstunde zwischen 17:00 und 18:00 Uhr. Die war im Frühstücksraum. Der war sehr gemütlich eingerichtet, wie ein Wohnzimmer. Es gab sogar einen offenen Kamin. Wir haben dort auch ab und zu eine Spielpause mit unserem Sohn eingelegt, d.h. Das Hotel ist auch besonders für Kinder zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but don't stay on the second floor.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Second floor is very noisy. Nice hotel, but if you have an issue sleeping - the second floor is not for you. I had no issue - I sleep like a bear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, comfortable and spacious room

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: location and size of room
Location: near to metro station and key sight seeing points on a short walk
Nice location in Midtown close to metro, short walk from sight seeing points such Rockfeller Center, Central Park and Times Square. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Very comfortable! Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Lovely hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We arrived late and were greeted by Jesus on the front desk,who was a delight! The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. On check out Selwyn organised a town car and checked our luggage until we were ready to leave. The hotel was great and the staff were fantastic,housekeeping staff work very hard and the place is spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: -huge rooms -very clean -gorgeous lounge with fireplace for coffee or just visiting -free wine form 5-6 nightly -attentive and very friendly staff
Location: Only a few blocks from 5th avenue, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre ad tonnes of cafes and restaurants nearby!
It is so difficult to find a nice hotel in NYC with spacious rooms (for 3 friends) at a good price! Fifty NYC is definitely that place! My 2 best friends and I met in NYC for a girls weekend and booked a Junior Suite at the Fifty. The room was HUGE! Large window, little kitchen, a spacious sitting area for catching up and no tripping over suitcases!! We couldn't have been happier! Also, perks like free coffee on the 2nd floor lounge (complete with large tv's, tonnes of seating and a beautiful fireplace) and a free wine hour every night from 5-6, were amazing and it was so nice to not have to risk the cold outside first thing in the morning! The staff was so helpful, so kind and personable! We have found a new "gem" in NYC! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know! Thank you Fifty NYC for an amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

good hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: great location, great staff
Cons: water pressure in the shower and a more convenient mirror in the room for dressing.
Location: midtown, near to Grand Central Station, NY Public Library, Rockefeller Center, good restaurants.
This is the 4th time I've stayed here. The doormen know us by now which means they have excellent memories as well as we are treated well every time we come in and out. Not only is this in Midtown (so during Hurricane Sandy we wound up staying 2 weeks because we couldn't leave) but the neighborhood feels safe enough to me that I didn't mind going out walking alone at night. Easy walking to Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Center, the NY Public Library and many good restaurants. Very comfortable room, a bit noisy because you are in the middle of NYC, and this time my room was on the 2 floor, but after about an hour I was used to it, and it wasn't a problem for me. They do give you earplugs in the nightstand if you need them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, Sauberkeit und für New York günstigen Preis.
Cons: Expedia kann nichts verbessern hier war der Service perfekt. Das Hotel sollte die Türen mit Tesamol versehen, Lüfter optimieren.
Location: Hier können wir Ess-a-Bagel empfehlen sowie die unmittelbare nähe zur Metro (Linie 6 und E). Tip: Briefmarken gibt es schräg gegenüber bei Staples.
Für unseren Aufenthalt in New York hatten wir dieses Hotel für 7 Nächte gebucht. Aufgefallen ist es uns aufgrund der überwiegend positiven Bewertungen hier bei Expedia und der zentralen Lage in Midtown. Abgesehen von ein zwei Kleinigkeiten können wir dieses Hotel empfehlen, es ist Sauber, die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und die Kissen (ja die Kissen) waren perfekt. Es hat einen Safe und Küschlschrank. Die Zimmer sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet und wir hatten sogar im 16 Stockwerk einen kleinen Balkon (inkl. entsprechender Möbel). Zu den negativen Kleinigkeiten: Die Türen der Zimmer knallen dermaßen laut ins Schloß das man umgehend im Bett steht sollte in einem Nachbarzimmer ein Gast die Tür benutzen. Tesamoll hätte das Problem vermutlich gelöst :-) Die Klimaanlage/Heizung genauer gesagt der Lüfter kannte lediglich die Stufe an oder aus und störte doch schon sehr. Trotz der Kleinigkeiten können wir dieses Hotel aber guten Gewissens empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost really good

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Bathroom needed to be cleaned better. Splatter near toilet... Mildew on ceiling in shower. Otherwise the room was comfortable, the overall size was good and the bed was very comfortable. Had to call for car 30 minutes in advance. The number printed on car claim ticket was wrong. When I called for my car, the person answering said it wasn't there. When I got back to the hotel they said they hadn't changed the tickets. They get points for not being wasteful but there was space to write the correct number. They provided a holding room for luggage so we could spend the day exploring the city. I would return to this hotel and hope the cleanliness of the bathroom was an anomaly in this one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione, albergo organizzato, staff eccel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: posizione, organizzazione, pulizia
viaggio di piacere, ottima posizione albergo, staff gentilissimo e sempre pronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Will recommend 100%. Very thankful for a great and comfortable stay. It was very pleasant to share free drinks and snacks when we were forced to stay inside because of a blizzard. The gym is very comfortable. But best of all was the staff, Jesus in particular. We also used the hotel service for the airport. I also received a complementary gift for my bday. Was not able to use the massage service but will try next time for sure !!!