Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good location. Few improvements could be made to details... Shower soap not filled, lamps not working. Liked the common area and nightly wine tasting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed and decent size bathroom.
Cons: A little noisy as we had room on front of building and construction work taking place opposite. Having said that it was only a slight issue early morn
Location: Good location for museums, galleries and shopping. Limited for restaurants to our liking.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very good size for reasonably priced mid-town hotel. Facilities limited but then we were not wanting bar, restaranunt etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Brian Gehlich-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're delighted you found the staff friendly and helpful. We agree Midtown East location is perfect for exploring NYC. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Manhattan Midtown East Chic, Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location, room size, staff
Cons: extended the wine bar hour to 2 hours or start it at 6pm instead of 5pm
Location: Ideal location - across the street from Gyukaku - Japanese BBQ Restaurant
Chic, clean hotel that was very reasonably priced, conveniently located in an attractive part of Manhattan with a mood-setting lobby, relaxing, smart-sized rooms with beds and pillows that caress you. Wine bar hour upon arrival with attentive,not over-bearing, staff from check-in to check-out make this place the ideal short stay Manhattan hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Brian Gehlich - General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree our daily Social Sips Wine Hour is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. We hope we can welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Chris from Adelaide

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in New York - and the hotel was well positioned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in the prime location yet wasn't noisy night time. We walked everywhere. The room was very generous in size for New York City and bed was so very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Brian Gehlich, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We agree our Midtown East location is perfect for exploring NYC, as we are walkable to many major tourist sites and all the shopping on Fifth Avenue. We hope to welcome you back soon! -Brian Gehlich General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Central to everything. The staff make you feel welcome and catered to. Safe area and wine hour is a nice touch. No restaurant but there are several within a block or two, across the street and next door. Spacious rooms and super comfy beds. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Brian Gehlich - General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad to read you found the room spacious and comfortable. You're correct in noting while we do not have a restaurant on site, we're located near many great local options. We hope to see you back at the Fifty NYC soon!
4 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS from Blumenau

Boa opção custo/beneficio

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A recepção é decepcionante mas a atenção do staff e o conforto dos quartos supera as expectativas.
5 out of 5
by Linda from chicago

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff are wonderful
5 out of 5
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Portland, OR

Affinia hotels are the best

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! I love all Affinia hotels. Very large rooms. Great staff. Excellent location in the Grand Central station area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Brian Gehlich, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to welcome you back to the Fifty NYC soon!