Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel, excellent rooms, lovely stafff!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The best! fact
Excellent! The Irish pub has excellent food nice staff great ambiance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

super Lage

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Direkt am Grand Central Terminal, sehr freundlich. Zimmer sehr sauber, keine Aussicht da zu kl Innenhof, dafür ruhig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Zero complaints

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent stay! Staff was great and beautiful hotel. Beds very cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location and the staff.
Cons: For me nothing....
We have just stayed at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central for my husbands 50th birthday and found the hotel lovely and clean. The staff were so helpful and extremely friendly and accommodating. The location was very central meaning shops and attractions were all close by. Would definitely stay there again the next time in New York and will recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, United States of America

A place to sleep but not for price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. They checked up on me regularly. Had a little at downstairs.
Cons: No minibar area. The room was super small like 230 sq ft. Cancelled 3 days of my stay and moved hotels for $20 more to a 600 sq ft place. I know NYC is noisy but room I was in was pretty bad that was facing the street. Didn't have that problem at next hotel. Also they charged $15 for wifi for 12 hrs. Craziness!
Location: Plenty of hot touristy things to do by walking or by Uber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small warm welcome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, very convenient to my office on 3rd Ave
Cons: Very small room, somewhat dated, very small lobby but warm welcome
Location: Grand Central, Rock center & central park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint hotel with Irish charm

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Whenever I came to NY on business I look forward to my stay at this hotel. Surprisingly nice and quiet and close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel in Irish style

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient and cozy hotel in the center of Manhattan with a great taste of Ireland. The service was really good: prompt and responsive
Cons: The rooms condition is not ideal but still good. There was a cockroach in the lamp plafond in the bathroom. Breakfast is expensive but not good. Even though there was just few people in the restaurant we had to wait more than 30 minutes for the order consisting of a simple eggs, pancakes and toasts. The food was not as tasty as it could be. So next day we walked outside of the hotel and found a numerous great cafes around on the Lexington av. offering breakfast for any choice.
Location: Great location, close to the main tourists sights, easy to get to the subway, catch a taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Large room.
It's a pleasant location with ample size rooms in a good location near Grand Central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel of character, but can be noisy pm

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is an Irish owned hotel of character with helpful staff and decent rooms. The downside is the boarded outside patio which hosts a noisy gaggle of 30-something new yorkers, especially on a Thursday night. The music ends at 11 pm, but if you want a quiet evening then avoid a room at the back of the hotel.