Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel very central

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful especially Michael the concierge directing us to cheap eateries and travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful hotel, Smiles everywhere!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Location: Close to Grand Central Station, restaurants, Time Square!
Beautiful hotel. Everyone was exceptional! Smiling! Kind! Will absolutely stay here again and will refer to friends and family! People went above and beyond to help! We were very impressed!! 5*!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , very central to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel But over priced . Also Service in the attached wheel tapper pub was very poor for breakfast and that was the only available breakfast area. They seemed to cut staff at weekend. Another small thing I noticed was any room who had room service the trays were outside the door for up to 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great hotel on Lexington Avenue

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good friendly staff, very clean hotel, nice warm friendly bar, also able to use a complimentary NY gym just around the corner.
Cons: None off the top of my head.
Location: Lexington Avenue across the road from Grand Cental Terminal and 5th Avenue and all the shopping 10 Block walk to Empire States Building.
A lovely hotel located near to Grand Central Terminal on Lexington Ave in Midtown for easy subway transport links for Uptown and Downtown. Easy walking to 5th avenue and the shopping. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was very tidy and clean and nothing was to much trouble. Hotel bar was very nice with good food and served Guinness!! We have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again and would recommend to friends and family quite happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Midtown East hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Charm.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Well located in the center and near Grand Central station.
Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is a bit old but has some character. My room was fine for one night. However, I could hear sounds from adjacent rooms and that was unpleasant at times. the onsale price for one night was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First of all : We will stay here again but would be reluctant to recommend to a friend - simply the location is fantastic and the staff were great We stayed 5 nights and found the staff welcoming and attentive Had a deluxe room ( there isn't a lower grade ) The cleaner needs glasses Towels , Toilet paper and didn't clean properly But we know what to expect and will stay here again and was sorted as soon as we mentioned Our room was above the outside bar which was silent after 11 Two drinks were 18$ ( Beer and glass of wine ) Dinner for 2 ( 3 drinks and 2 main courses 86$ ) Saying that a lot of the air crews stay here The bed was very comfy and never woke with a sore back Will be back but if only for location and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, but needs a few more upgrades

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location was perfect, just about a 3-5 min walk from Grand Central. Lobby was clean and well furnished. However, our room was not too clean, esp. the bathroom floor. A mini-fridge would have been a nice amenity. The coffee maker looked too worn-out to be used. Overall, this hotel was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Elegant small hotel, in great location near Grand Central Station. Very clean; spacious room. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet sleepy hotel in very convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Low key, nice people, made stay easy and painless to be there. Great midtown location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staff were outstanding and made sure we were happy.