Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, classical design, close to UN

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: An option for printing would be appreciated. They let me print because I had one sheet of paper, but what if I had more?
Location: United Nations, good restaurants
Staff were pleasant. Bell hop flagged down a taxi for me. Receptionists were very nice, although the reception was often busy. Room was nice although don't expect a view. Free wifi in the lobby but not the room. Overall, for the location and quality of room, a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This visit was not a charm

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, promptly greeting us and meeting our needs when we needed the fridge and the TV was not working. The restaurant is convenient.
Cons: Get some blinds on those windows! And fix the AC!
Location: Excellent location to Grand Central, need loads of restaurants and the subway, you can go anywhere once on the trains!
I have been here a number of times and usually very pleased. The restaurant is good and just downstairs. My room was just not good. Street side it was very noisy and the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower. The AC did not operate consistently for temperature and the there were no dark curtains to block out the possibility of a peeping time, oh Boy! The bathroom was upgraded so good, we requested a mini fridge be brought to the room so we could store a few items. The room was small but that goes with the price. So was the bed! The elevators were slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is a great location near Grand Central - perfect for exploring NYC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You want to feel like you're at home ?

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Hands down one of the best staffs I ever encountered - and I travel endlessly for work and pleasure. Easy access to everything in midtown
Cons: I was happy with everything - this is my go to place
Location: Grand Central Station across the street - 15 min walk to Times Square - all midtown sites are in walking distance between 42st and 51st
To anybody visiting NYC - I would recommend the Fitzpatrick for a little bit of the extra feel at home experience. There's tons of good hotels in NYC , but this place goes the extra mile. All the staff are friendly, courteous (Megan, Janice and the rest of the front desk as so nice). My cousin was in town with me from Ireland (her first trip to America) and we were mentioning to the staff it was her birthday. Without saying a word we get to our rooms and each had a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries - like I said its the little things. The rooms are comfortable (beds are excellent) and have everything you need.Everything in midtown is walking distance from the hotel and Grand Central Station is right across the street for easy subway access. The Wheel Tapper Bar attached to the hotel is an excellent and convenient place to relax and eat. I'm a Hilton and Marriott guy usually, but this is my new place moving forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

40th birthday stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excellent hotel situated central for all visitor attractions use subway from grand central to visit tourist spots safe and quick really handy having the pub next door good outdoor area would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Good location. Easy walking distance to most

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location very good
Cons: Happy with standard of hotel
Location: Close to all attractions, Grand Central Station
Nice well maintained hotel close to Grand Central Station, tourist attractions, theatres etc. Friendly efficient staff. Easy check in process. Nice decor. Good bedding. Large room. Small bathroom but well equipped
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Great stay. I have stayed here before and it never disappoints. Love the location and the staff. They are always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grosse pointe, michigan

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: See the review above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated near Grand Central, over a dozen coffee shops, restaurants and shops nearby
Great location, incredibly friendly staff, Mike the concierge was extremely helpful. Room was clean, spacious, elevators quick. Overall the Fitzpatrick will be our new first choice.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Narragansett

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with staff that could not be more helpful. I would highly recommend it and plan to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in classy part of midtown, lots of dining options around, very welcoming atmosphere in the lobby. There is very nice lounge at the back side of the building. The air condition in the room was a little noisy but I guess this is the inevitable fact with older Manhattan buildings