Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff Polite and Professional.
Location: Short walk to Central Park and Time Square
In town for a meeting and was able to walk to many locations of interest. Food at the Hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love both locations of this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Love both locations of this hotel. Excellent accomodations and staff. Old new York feel to everything. Just be prepared for the typical street noise of new York filtering through the walls of the hotel, even on a high floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, unique hotel in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The Fitzpatrick is nice, privately owned with a great location. The staff are friendly & attentive. I loved getting away from generic chain hotels!
Cons: The Fitzpatrick should change their housekeeping's policy regarding toilet paper and start leaving a spare roll in each room.
Location: Excellent location near high-end shopping, restaurants, Central Park, the UN, & a Subway station. For walkers, Broadway shows are 1- 1.5 miles away.
Nice, intimate hotel in an excellent location-close to Central Park, shopping, the Subway, etc. Staff are friendly, helpful, and attentive. For those looking for a good hotel outside the big chain hotels, The Fitzpatrick is an excellent choice. The less than wonderful items during our stay included an air conditioner that struggled to cool the suite, with a LOUD clanging noise when the fan motor was on any setting other than "Low". They were very nice and sent up a box fan when we called the Front Desk. However, the clanging noise of the A/C unit disturbed the sleep of our teen son who slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room. The other issue was confusing. We were a party of 3 (parents and a teen son) staying 5 nights. Housekeeping was very good in keeping our room clean and stocked with clean towels, toiletries, and glassware. However, housekeeping's practice of leaving a partial roll of toilet paper on the dispenser WITHOUT a spare roll in the room left us calling the Front Desk on Friday night, requesting toilet paper. We were down to the very last square of toilet paper again the morning we checked out. I mentioned this to the woman at the Front Desk as we checked out- that it seemed odd not to leave a spare roll of toilet paper in a room with 3 guests. She made no response: no explanation or apology for the inconvenience. Very odd! It's disturbing that a matter as simple as toilet paper negatively affected our overall experience in such a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok økonomihotell.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Skitne vegg til vegg tepper og generell slitasje på rommet.
Location: Det er litt avstand til kjøpesentre/ restauranter osv.
Jeg bodde der i en uke og det var et helt ok hotell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Spacious and clean

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the amenities were perfect. Felt like I was at home. Thank you for a great stay
4 out of 5
by Gary from Ridgefield.Ct

Two day getaway!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable--low key--great location--walk to almost everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location. Grat stay.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Welcoming staff.
Cons: Pricing on valet. Car there for about 8 hours, thought hourly charge would be better way to charge particularly with room charge.
Location: Came for specific purpose.
Clean with friendly staff.I would come back. Located in area in the city with easy access to all parts of city.
5 out of 5
by David from Baltimore

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel near to financial offices and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but shower almost useless

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice small city hotel. Fine if not looking for luxuries but want clean, neat. Bed wobbly and cheap-feeling. Shower absurd with very little water and not adjustable. Those things really bring it down.